Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DON.T PASS THIS UP!
THIS DVD SET IS GREAT ALL THE DVDS PLAY GREAT AND THE STORY LINE IS WHAT PEOPLE NEED IN LIFE A GREAT STORY FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END YOU CAN'T GO WRONG BUYING THIS DVD SET!
Published on April 16 2012 by Veronica Blanchette

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Buddy/Buddy action/comedies of the 1980's
Brian Keith and Daniel Hugh-Kelly make cantankerous music together as the curmudgeonly judge and the smart-mouthed young upstart placed in his care. A sort of precursor to the Lethal Weapon film franchise, Kelly and Keith know their way around a good sassy script. The story lines occasionally waffle but the sheer enjoyment of watching these two fellows spark off each...
Published 4 months ago by Nick Zegarac


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DON.T PASS THIS UP!, April 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
THIS DVD SET IS GREAT ALL THE DVDS PLAY GREAT AND THE STORY LINE IS WHAT PEOPLE NEED IN LIFE A GREAT STORY FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END YOU CAN'T GO WRONG BUYING THIS DVD SET!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast From the Past, Nov. 14 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
I enjoyed this series when it was first on TV, to be able to see it again on DVD anytime I like is awesome. The quality is great and the Seller was very easy to deal with, fast shipping and good packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, April 5 2011
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
My favourite tv-show when I was a kid! I just love those two guys.
There's no planned release in Germany so I had to buy it in Canada. Thanks amazon for a very fast delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally, the memories are back. . ., Nov. 14 2013
By 
Claude T. Girouard (Ottawa, Ont. Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
WOW, what can I say about old "Hardcase" hardcastle, some great memories of this series, a car thief, is forced to team up with a retired judge going out to chase down some of the cases, that slipped through the judges fingers because of a technicality. AWESOME. . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Buddy/Buddy action/comedies of the 1980's, April 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
Brian Keith and Daniel Hugh-Kelly make cantankerous music together as the curmudgeonly judge and the smart-mouthed young upstart placed in his care. A sort of precursor to the Lethal Weapon film franchise, Kelly and Keith know their way around a good sassy script. The story lines occasionally waffle but the sheer enjoyment of watching these two fellows spark off each other's mutual contempt - steadily growing in to friendship - is what kept the series alive and memorable for so many.

The transfer quality on these discs isn't great. It's competent with minor caveats - some digital noise, compression artifact issues and video noise. I cannot stress enough that a lot of these issues are the fault of shoddy mastering - not the source material. Would this series ever look razor sharp and crisp. Debatable; but it would be nice to see this time capsule go 1080p Blu-ray to rectify the sins committed herein. This isn't perfect. But you can watch it and get a level of enjoyment from the performances. The question remains, though, when will the studios begin to honor their TV catalog titles with the same level of respect afforded their film franchises? We can wait around and hope, or just buy this and settle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good old show., March 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
Like shows that dont rely on bad language, nudity and crudeness to keep me entertained.
Clean cut but still has action, comedy and real life.
Lots of cars flipping all the time. A bit unrealistic but the characters draw you in. Tough old judge Hardcastle can fight with the best of them. Good entertainment for the money. Disappointed such a short series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, July 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
It's a good fun romp back to TV that had theme songs and credits, and time for long shots. It's not award winning, but a fun look back at a time when families could watch a program together and all enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
Next to Supernatural, nothing beats 80's t.v.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hardcastle and McCormick - the Complete Series, Jan. 14 2011
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
I purchased the complete series Hardcastle Y McCormick, because I remember enjoying the episodes I was able to watch when I was young. I am enjoying them again now, in fact it is even better now, because there are no commercials to interrupt. I had never actually seen any of the first season before, so it was a real treat to be able to do so now. I have not finished all the episodes, there are quite a few, but I am really looking forward to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 5 2010
By 
Mr. Kenneth McKenzie (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series (DVD)
I very happy with my purchase . Brand new shipping was fast love the dvd I look forward to buying more from amazon.ca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series
Hardcastle & McCormick: The Complete Series by Brian Keith/Daniel Hugh-Kelly (DVD - 2008)
CDN$ 52.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews