Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete Series Includes the 2 movies
Bought this as a gift for my mother and the description of the "Complete Series" does not indicate that it also includes the 2 feature length movies. So I bought the 2 movies seperately...
Just be aware that the "Complete Series" Also includes the 2 movies!!!
Published on Dec 16 2009 by Laurie J. Legere

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman
This set is worth buying for any Dr. Quinn fan. However there are at least 2 episodes where the sound does not match up with the video. Very disappointing and difficult to watch. Other than that the set would get a 5 star rating from me.
Published on Aug. 2 2010 by Karen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete Series Includes the 2 movies, Dec 16 2009
By 
Laurie J. Legere (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this as a gift for my mother and the description of the "Complete Series" does not indicate that it also includes the 2 feature length movies. So I bought the 2 movies seperately...
Just be aware that the "Complete Series" Also includes the 2 movies!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is Simply a Must Have, Jan. 12 2010
By 
The Mad Tatter (Brantford,ON. Can.) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
For lovers of the Doctor Quinn series this is a must have and when you consider what you are getting and the price you are paying it is an amazing deal. Like many thinking of buying this I'm sure I thought "The Complete Series" I really did not believe it. Well I am happy to say it is and more. All the shows, the movies, the pilot, the interviews, biographies, tours of the set and much more. If you purchase this series you will not be disappointed and you will probably be surprised and find that you are watching a episode that you have not seen before even though you where sure you had seen them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great keepsake!, March 13 2009
By 
L. Lowry (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (DVD)
This show went off the air way too soon! The complete series contains all of the episodes as well as some great bonus materials.

Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "And that's Doctor Quinn!", Oct. 14 2010
Ce commentaire est de: Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (DVD)
This show is amazing, it's perfect for the entire family. This set is especially nice - the quality of it really goes well with the show - kind of rustic with a nice clip to hold it all together. This set has all the seasons and all the movies. I also love the photographs and the little description of each episode as you flip the pages that hold the discs - the case is basically like a book - you flip the thick pages that have the discs inside and on each page there are some photos and description of the episodes on the discs.

This show has everything - it's funny and heart warming - you will shed a tear probably during each episode and it also has action. If you like Western shows, enjoy topics such as human rights and progress then you won't be disappointed with your purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best of the best, Dec 10 2009
By 
terry c (Calgary, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
Loved it when it was on t.v. and still loving it now, ten years later. The stories never get old and the extras are great. Highly recommend this dvd, if you love the great outdoors, strong characters and a will to make things right, then buy it. Don't hesitate!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dr Quinn Medicine Woman Boxed Set Review, July 7 2010
This is an excellent product available at a good price. It includes all the seasons & the movies however the DVDs do not have closed caption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman, Aug. 2 2010
This set is worth buying for any Dr. Quinn fan. However there are at least 2 episodes where the sound does not match up with the video. Very disappointing and difficult to watch. Other than that the set would get a 5 star rating from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best and Award Winning Frontier Stories, Dec 6 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
This is a great series that was televised in the early 90's about the life of a woman doctor that moved to a small Colorado town in the early frontier days and the trials and tribulations she endured to gain acceptance as a woman doctor. It's a story for all the family with award winning actors, great story lines about life in those early days. We are really enjoying watching the whole series again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, Sept. 11 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
I bought this set for my mother who's a big Dr. Quinn fan. It's a great looking set. DVDs are high-quality. Price was right. Shipping was very fast. I was very satisfied with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tired with crap and crappy service., March 19 2015
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
I had to give it 1 star but it really deseves none. The item arrived with discs from different sets...1991,1995 2004 2009 2011 ...in some cases the discs were faced by different centre pictures...they didn't work from a common menu and then there is the fact all of the seasen cases were smashed except 1...the discs weren't secured to their spindles and the seasons all had front seasons insert sheets fom 2011...the cases were black or clear and the slipcase to hold the seasons was a cut piece from the case that was glued on the mess inside a badly shrink wrapped mess!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
CDN$ 298.01
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews