Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best American animated show I've seen in a long time.
I own both the first and second season of avatar and watched the third season in its entirety on TV and I loved every minute of it. This is a show that any child should be able to enjoy. It has comedy, action, suspense and great characters, both male and female. Its also a show I think most adults should give a chance. I find most cartoons these days only appeal to...
Published on Sept. 18 2008 by M. Hoang

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Une excellente série, bravo les auteurs! Par contre, honte aux distributeurs, cette série est disponible seulement en anglais!
J'ai adoré la série. La première fois, je l'ai regardée sur Netflix avec mon épouse et j'ai énormément apprécié. Je suis un fan d'animation japonaise et cette série dépasse largement la majorité des séries nippones actuelles. Entre autres, les scènes d'action sont dignes des...
Published 19 days ago by Eric Blais


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best American animated show I've seen in a long time., Sept. 18 2008
By 
M. Hoang "Robb" (Canada & South Korea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
I own both the first and second season of avatar and watched the third season in its entirety on TV and I loved every minute of it. This is a show that any child should be able to enjoy. It has comedy, action, suspense and great characters, both male and female. Its also a show I think most adults should give a chance. I find most cartoons these days only appeal to small children and not adults, but parents should be able to enjoy shows with their kids, and this is one of those shows. I say buyers should check out the first season and if they like it, which I know they will, definitely pick up the second and third seasons. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Une excellente série, bravo les auteurs! Par contre, honte aux distributeurs, cette série est disponible seulement en anglais!, Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
J'ai adoré la série. La première fois, je l'ai regardée sur Netflix avec mon épouse et j'ai énormément apprécié. Je suis un fan d'animation japonaise et cette série dépasse largement la majorité des séries nippones actuelles. Entre autres, les scènes d'action sont dignes des meilleurs films d'arts martiaux! Je lui donne 5 sur 5.

Cependant, je ne donne pas une bonne note au coffret DVD. J'ai acheté la série dans le but de la partager, un jour, avec un enfant. Quelle fut ma surprise d'apprendre qu'il n'y avait pas de version française pour la troisième saison, alors qu'il y en avait pour les deux premières!

Je suis une personne tolérante qui croit que chacun devrait avoir le choix. Si quelqu'un veut la série en anglais, qu'il puisse l'acheter. Si les séries sortent en anglais avant de sortir en français, c'est correct aussi. Mais avatar est une série qui date de plusieurs années et ça fait longtemps que les épisodes ont sorti en français à la télévision. Dans ce cas, pourquoi ne pas vendre un DVD avec une trame audio en français?

Je suis déçu des choix commerciaux des distributeurs, surtout qu'il s'agit d'un dessin animé qui peut intéresser grandement les enfants. C'est dommage que notre langue ne soit pas respectée à ce point dans notre pays bilingue. Nous ne demandons pas d'enlever la possibilité des gens de voir la série en anglais en avance, mais seulement d'avoir la possibilité d'acheter la série en français quand elle est disponible!

La prochaine fois, que devra-t-on faire? Aller chercher la série sur un site pirate au lieu de l'acheter, comme le font de plus en plus de gens que nous connaissons et qui ne trouvent jamais les séries qu'ils souhaitent en français?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product. But no spanish or french., Nov. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
This product is really good, but what make stand out most of the dvd and blu-rays for me is the fact that they have other languages in them, most commonly spansih and french. And this Dvd collection lacks of that. I really like to hear movies in other languages, yet is a minor complain anyway. Is a great product. The dvd quality of this collection is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The story continues and finishes specatularly, March 17 2013
By 
Michael (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Though there's the odd weak episode, the bar is still kept high. All the characters continue their surprisingly, consistently, compelling story arcs. Though a little predictable & schmaltzy at times, the story still has it's surprises and keeps us smiling and grimacing. Like the other seasons, this one is balanced with lightness. For me, the final 2 episodes alone are almost worth the price of this season. I was taken by the feature film-like soundscape, visuals and emotions evoked. It was rewarding to hear in the commentary that that was exactly what the creators intended. For that reason, those final eps would look fantastic on a big screen with a good sound system. Like the other seasons, it's obvious how much love was put in to this season and the final episodes. Fans will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fianl Book to a Great series, April 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
It's Avatar TLAB - what more needs to be said! Fantastic series and the whole family loves watching it again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Everything is perfect except for one physical thing. Some dvd are already scratch but they are working without problem. Take the time to examine the cd's and test it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic conclusion to a great series., April 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
I said it already. Twice. Yes, I'm a grown adult, and yet Avatar: The Last Airbender is one of my favorite series ever.

Season 3 is different from Season 1 and 2, on many aspects. It's a bit darker. Not only because of the more serious storyline, as Aang is getting closer to his confrontation with Firelord Ozai, but the images and the music are also darker as well. And yet, the humor isn't gone, quite the opposite. It takes a slightly darker tone at times, but overall, it remains pretty much the same, with great lines delivered almost perfectly.

The action is more abundant, but the themes are now more serious, as if the characters were understanding the easy-going days were now behind them. There is a more urgent tone in Season 3, which fits the context admirably. The story is very well structured in Season 3, leaving behind the more episodic form Season 2 and especially Season 1 had us used to. The animation is also improving over previous seasons.

The relationship between characters gets deeper as well, which makes Season 3 a perfect final season, one that matured very well and as expected.

Don't miss out on this great show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avatar, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
This is a great series suitable for the whole family as adults will enjoy it too. Be prepared for adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No french, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Only disappointing thing is that there is no french like the other seasons. I would really love to have this season in french.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love this, Oct. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
can not stop the love for this show ive seen the series now four times and now my girlfriend even loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection
CDN$ 22.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews