Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best American animated show I've seen in a long time.
I own both the first and second season of avatar and watched the third season in its entirety on TV and I loved every minute of it. This is a show that any child should be able to enjoy. It has comedy, action, suspense and great characters, both male and female. Its also a show I think most adults should give a chance. I find most cartoons these days only appeal to...
Published on Sept. 18 2008 by M. Hoang

versus
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One word of warning (pour les francophones)
Ce video ne contient pas de trame sonore française.

Unlike the first two books, the third book does not contain a french language track. This is terribly disappointing.
The first few episodes also seem to have been written by someone completely different: the change of tone is jarring when compared to the preceding books. They seem more "comical" and the...
Published on Oct. 11 2010 by Michel R. Edward


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best American animated show I've seen in a long time., Sept. 18 2008
By 
M. Hoang "Robb" (Canada & South Korea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
I own both the first and second season of avatar and watched the third season in its entirety on TV and I loved every minute of it. This is a show that any child should be able to enjoy. It has comedy, action, suspense and great characters, both male and female. Its also a show I think most adults should give a chance. I find most cartoons these days only appeal to small children and not adults, but parents should be able to enjoy shows with their kids, and this is one of those shows. I say buyers should check out the first season and if they like it, which I know they will, definitely pick up the second and third seasons. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product. But no spanish or french., Nov. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
This product is really good, but what make stand out most of the dvd and blu-rays for me is the fact that they have other languages in them, most commonly spansih and french. And this Dvd collection lacks of that. I really like to hear movies in other languages, yet is a minor complain anyway. Is a great product. The dvd quality of this collection is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The story continues and finishes specatularly, March 17 2013
By 
Michael (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Though there's the odd weak episode, the bar is still kept high. All the characters continue their surprisingly, consistently, compelling story arcs. Though a little predictable & schmaltzy at times, the story still has it's surprises and keeps us smiling and grimacing. Like the other seasons, this one is balanced with lightness. For me, the final 2 episodes alone are almost worth the price of this season. I was taken by the feature film-like soundscape, visuals and emotions evoked. It was rewarding to hear in the commentary that that was exactly what the creators intended. For that reason, those final eps would look fantastic on a big screen with a good sound system. Like the other seasons, it's obvious how much love was put in to this season and the final episodes. Fans will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fianl Book to a Great series, April 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
It's Avatar TLAB - what more needs to be said! Fantastic series and the whole family loves watching it again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Everything is perfect except for one physical thing. Some dvd are already scratch but they are working without problem. Take the time to examine the cd's and test it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic conclusion to a great series., April 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
I said it already. Twice. Yes, I'm a grown adult, and yet Avatar: The Last Airbender is one of my favorite series ever.

Season 3 is different from Season 1 and 2, on many aspects. It's a bit darker. Not only because of the more serious storyline, as Aang is getting closer to his confrontation with Firelord Ozai, but the images and the music are also darker as well. And yet, the humor isn't gone, quite the opposite. It takes a slightly darker tone at times, but overall, it remains pretty much the same, with great lines delivered almost perfectly.

The action is more abundant, but the themes are now more serious, as if the characters were understanding the easy-going days were now behind them. There is a more urgent tone in Season 3, which fits the context admirably. The story is very well structured in Season 3, leaving behind the more episodic form Season 2 and especially Season 1 had us used to. The animation is also improving over previous seasons.

The relationship between characters gets deeper as well, which makes Season 3 a perfect final season, one that matured very well and as expected.

Don't miss out on this great show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avatar, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
This is a great series suitable for the whole family as adults will enjoy it too. Be prepared for adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No french, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Only disappointing thing is that there is no french like the other seasons. I would really love to have this season in french.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love this, Oct. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
can not stop the love for this show ive seen the series now four times and now my girlfriend even loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got it in good time, July 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
i have not watched this item
yet so i can't say what the qualities is
but it arrived in good time and good shape
i will let you know later
but i have seen this series before
and it was terrifice, a friend loaned me her copies
and i watched them back to back in about a week
that would be the 3 season. if you like a great story
and great animation do not hesitate, get this
the whole family can watch this and love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection
CDN$ 22.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews