Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best American animated show I've seen in a long time.
I own both the first and second season of avatar and watched the third season in its entirety on TV and I loved every minute of it. This is a show that any child should be able to enjoy. It has comedy, action, suspense and great characters, both male and female. Its also a show I think most adults should give a chance. I find most cartoons these days only appeal to...
Published on Sept. 18 2008 by M. Hoang

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Une excellente série, bravo les auteurs! Par contre, honte aux distributeurs, cette série est disponible seulement en anglais!
J'ai adoré la série. La première fois, je l'ai regardée sur Netflix avec mon épouse et j'ai énormément apprécié. Je suis un fan d'animation japonaise et cette série dépasse largement la majorité des séries nippones actuelles. Entre autres, les scènes d'action sont dignes des...
Published 3 months ago by Eric Blais


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best American animated show I've seen in a long time., Sept. 18 2008
By 
M. Hoang "Robb" (Canada & South Korea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
I own both the first and second season of avatar and watched the third season in its entirety on TV and I loved every minute of it. This is a show that any child should be able to enjoy. It has comedy, action, suspense and great characters, both male and female. Its also a show I think most adults should give a chance. I find most cartoons these days only appeal to small children and not adults, but parents should be able to enjoy shows with their kids, and this is one of those shows. I say buyers should check out the first season and if they like it, which I know they will, definitely pick up the second and third seasons. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Une excellente série, bravo les auteurs! Par contre, honte aux distributeurs, cette série est disponible seulement en anglais!, Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
J'ai adoré la série. La première fois, je l'ai regardée sur Netflix avec mon épouse et j'ai énormément apprécié. Je suis un fan d'animation japonaise et cette série dépasse largement la majorité des séries nippones actuelles. Entre autres, les scènes d'action sont dignes des meilleurs films d'arts martiaux! Je lui donne 5 sur 5.

Cependant, je ne donne pas une bonne note au coffret DVD. J'ai acheté la série dans le but de la partager, un jour, avec un enfant. Quelle fut ma surprise d'apprendre qu'il n'y avait pas de version française pour la troisième saison, alors qu'il y en avait pour les deux premières!

Je suis une personne tolérante qui croit que chacun devrait avoir le choix. Si quelqu'un veut la série en anglais, qu'il puisse l'acheter. Si les séries sortent en anglais avant de sortir en français, c'est correct aussi. Mais avatar est une série qui date de plusieurs années et ça fait longtemps que les épisodes ont sorti en français à la télévision. Dans ce cas, pourquoi ne pas vendre un DVD avec une trame audio en français?

Je suis déçu des choix commerciaux des distributeurs, surtout qu'il s'agit d'un dessin animé qui peut intéresser grandement les enfants. C'est dommage que notre langue ne soit pas respectée à ce point dans notre pays bilingue. Nous ne demandons pas d'enlever la possibilité des gens de voir la série en anglais en avance, mais seulement d'avoir la possibilité d'acheter la série en français quand elle est disponible!

La prochaine fois, que devra-t-on faire? Aller chercher la série sur un site pirate au lieu de l'acheter, comme le font de plus en plus de gens que nous connaissons et qui ne trouvent jamais les séries qu'ils souhaitent en français?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avatar Book 3(Season 3) animated series, Sept. 4 2009
By 
Joseph C. Cimmarrusti "Internet Browser" (Kamloops, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Great series. Most animated series on Saturday mornings with a few exceptions have been targeted for young audiences except this one. The story line and character development is very gradual and gets more detailed as you get into the series. The script is well written and logical and the animated artwork is very superb for a weekly television based series. You don't have to see all episodes in order for things to make sense; however, you will want to see all the episodes once you are hooked...now I own all 3 books.
A great buy and a wonderful series for the whole family to watch together.

cheers,

SEADRIVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing........., May 19 2010
By 
Michael Beveridge (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Season 3 is by far the best season of the series. Right from the start to the 3 part finale this season really puts the entire Avatar: The Last Airbender series in the elite. Just amazing animation, strong thrilling story lines, smart and funny episodes and amazing final battles! Ember Island Players is by far one of my favourite episodes in the entire series. The ONLY reason I cant give it a 5 star rating is the lack of special features. There are a ton of episode commentaries which was fun and interesting to listen to, and the little interview with M. Night was real interesting, but I guess I was just hoping for more.....
With that said, it looks like there will be a re-realease of Season 1 in a limited edition 7 disc release loaded with a bunch of special features, documentaries and more. I can only assume there will be future releases of seasons 2&3. With the theatrical release coming soon, I see people are jumping onto the ATLAB bandwagon.. I hope more people watch the series. Theres no way a movie will ever capture the stories and characters from the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing series. I'm sad to see it end., Sept. 13 2009
By 
R. McLennan "Consumer of all media." (Manitoba, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
This is by far, one of the greatest animated series I've seen on TV. There is comedy, action, drama, suspense, charm, and wit dripping from every scene of this "kid's" show. My wife and I adore this series, and so does every person we've recommended it to so far. The Book 3 Collection has the most intensity of all the seasons of the show, and brings it all to a climactic and satisfying end. Fans of the series will not be disappointed, and those new to the show will want to go back and watch all the episodes they missed. Watch it, watch it, WATCH IT! It's not just any animated series. It's one of the best made to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product. But no spanish or french., Nov. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
This product is really good, but what make stand out most of the dvd and blu-rays for me is the fact that they have other languages in them, most commonly spansih and french. And this Dvd collection lacks of that. I really like to hear movies in other languages, yet is a minor complain anyway. Is a great product. The dvd quality of this collection is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book 3, July 12 2010
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Ever since I completed this series I knew that I would be purchasing it for rewatching purposes. This series has amazingly fleshed out characters with believable motivations who evolve believably throughout the series, is brilliant and introducing natural moments of humor and most importantly has continuity that builds on itself and really sets this universe apart even among other well written shows (comparably in my mind to Terry Pratchett's Discworld.)

The final book takes everything that was introduced before and speeds it to a logical and satisfying conclusion. Every character gets a role to play and the motivations for their actions make logical sense. The arcs in this series are amazing, and I am happy to have the opportunity to watch them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The story continues and finishes specatularly, March 17 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Though there's the odd weak episode, the bar is still kept high. All the characters continue their surprisingly, consistently, compelling story arcs. Though a little predictable & schmaltzy at times, the story still has it's surprises and keeps us smiling and grimacing. Like the other seasons, this one is balanced with lightness. For me, the final 2 episodes alone are almost worth the price of this season. I was taken by the feature film-like soundscape, visuals and emotions evoked. It was rewarding to hear in the commentary that that was exactly what the creators intended. For that reason, those final eps would look fantastic on a big screen with a good sound system. Like the other seasons, it's obvious how much love was put in to this season and the final episodes. Fans will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Fire is intense, Aug. 31 2010
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
The final in the series, The Book of Fire rounds out the show with interesting and intense battle scenes as well as comedy and drama.
The writers of the show have really mastered their craft with this season. After watching this season, every other show I watch now has
a high standard to live up to. The consistencies within the characters, storyline and animation are unmatched by anything that I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars early birthday gift 2, June 24 2010
By 
A. Gillespie (Victoria, BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection (DVD)
Well we weren't disappointed. Book 3 was just great and completed the previous book collections. Great family entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avatar the Last Airbender: The Complete Book 3 Collection
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 16.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews