Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars bonne série,images et sons parfait
bonne série,images et sons parfait,bonne série à voir et revoir,se n'est pas une série que l'on voit et on ne la regarderas plus jamais,c'est bon pour longtemps.
Published 17 months ago by M. Caron

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lost Season 5
Product arrived tintimely manner with outer jacket in good condition. However, inside the accompanying promotional material was scrunched and unusable and one of the discs was obviously scratched and another kept freezing.
Published 21 months ago by nosey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Plot continues to be intriguing., Aug. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Mysteries upon mysteries continue to develop. Time travel, death and destruction, and quite the cliff-hanger ending. More of what we have come to expect from Lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bonne série,images et sons parfait, Feb. 21 2013
By 
M. Caron "maniaque progressif" (québec,canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost, Season 5 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
bonne série,images et sons parfait,bonne série à voir et revoir,se n'est pas une série que l'on voit et on ne la regarderas plus jamais,c'est bon pour longtemps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What lies in the shadow of the statue?, June 6 2009
By 
E. A Solinas "ea_solinas" (MD USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
It's the beginning of the end for "Lost" -- only one more season to go, and plenty of strange destined events yet to be explained.

And "Lost: The Complete Fifth Season" may be the best season of the show yet, with some unexpected glimpses back into the Island's history, mysterious people, and more explorations of the mysterious Jacob. It feels like the entire season is packed with strange twists and unexpected turns, complete with a trip back in time that illuminates everything that has come before it.

Jack joins forces with his former enemy Ben, trying to bring the Oceanic Six back together and get them back to the Island. But Charles Widmore has been sending assassins to kill Hurley and Sayid, and someone is sniffing around Kate's relationship to Aaron. Their only hope of getting back to the Island is to follow the instructions of Eloise Hawking, a woman who has intricate knowledge of time and space -- and the Island.

Meanwhile, the Island is randomly leaping through time, flinging Sawyer, Juliet, Daniel, Charlotte and all the others from one time period to another. And when the Oceanic Six (minus a few) arrive on the Island again, they find that it is now 1977 -- Sawyer, Juliet and their friends have all been living there for the past three years, as part of the Dharma Initiative. Sun and Ben end up in the hands of the remaining Others -- along with a supposedly dead man now returned to life.

But as the fateful Incident approaches, Jack and Co. end up having their plans unravel around them, and a bunch of gun-toting Dharma people out for their blood. With the help of Daniel Faraday and his mysterious journal, the splintered little group sets out to somehow reset everything that has happened on the Island -- even as Ben and the Others approach an ancient monument, where the Island's fate will be changed forever.

There's a sense of melancholy in the fifth season of "Lost." Okay, it's never been a cheerful show, but it's clear that many of the plot threads are being wound together, and the characters that are killed have wrenchingly tragic send-offs. What's more, this short season reveals a whole lot more about the Island than we ever knew before -- the stone foot, the Incident, Eloise Hawking's knowledge about time, and the Island's mysterious ruler Jacob.

And it's packed solid with plot, full of twists, gory action, flashbacks, flashforwards, and a sense of supernatural suspense. The first half of the season is all about the Six slowly being drawn back to the Island (almost against their will, really) while the second is about the disasters that ensue because of their presence, and the fight against the inevitability of time. It's just a big thick rope of plot twists that tightens itself as it approaches the explosive finale.

Fortunately this season is also graced with exceptionally good dialogue, and some funny moments often supplied by the ever-lovable Hurley (example: writing down the "Empire Strikes Back" script from memory). And it evolves into straight-out science fiction after sort of flirting with it for the past few seasons.

Matthew Fox does a pretty good job as the increasingly irrational, obsessed Jack, but he's overshadowed by Josh Holloway. Holloway is pretty darn brilliant as the new alpha male in the jungle who suddenly has his peaceful domain disrupted. Michael Emerson is also excellent as the vaguely creepy Ben, whose frustrations and anger start boiling over as he tries to somehow fix whatever has gone wrong, only to make a terrible mistake.

Actually, most of the cast does an excellent job: Naveen Andrews, Elizabeth Mitchell (especially in the finale), the dry-witted Ken Leung, Jeremy Davies, Yunjin Kim, Daniel Dae Kim, and the ever-awesome Jorge Garcia. There are also some other incredible actors who become pretty prominent here, including François Chau, Zuleikha Robinson, the ageless Nestor Carbonell, and the mysterious Fionnula Flanagan.

And Mark Pellegrino is introduced as the mysterious Jacob, whose identity, nature and goals are all murky. You're left wondering who this guy is, and if we'll see him again.

"Lost: The Complete Fifth Season" is a tightly-written, intensely-plotted stream of bittersweet sci-fi, and it leaves you hungry for whatever is next. Only one more season yet to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost Season 5 Bluray, Jan. 3 2010
By 
This review is from: Lost, Season 5 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great Bluray, Awesome show, its a must own on bluray. Cant wait to see the final season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOST: THE COMPLETE FIFTH SEASON, Sept. 10 2010
By 
THE 5TH SEASON WAS ALL THAT I EXPECTED AND MORE. I WATCHED IT ALMOST CONTINUOUSLY UNTIL I REACHED THE END.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Milestone, May 23 2010
By 
Daniel Toutant "Werl Man" (Montreal, QC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Lost represents a milestone in TV series, one that shall remain entertaining over many generations to come, impervious to changes in society values and fashions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't Stop Watching!!!, March 23 2010
This review is from: Lost, Season 5 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This season the creators of Lost outdid themselves!! I saw the first half of the season on TV, but enjoyed seeing those episodes again, especially in amazing Blu-ray!!! The picture quality is awesome!!! So many pieces of the Lost puzzle are coming together, and the attention to detail to remain true to the previous seasons, is exceptional!! And the season finale? I'm not into spoiling so I'll say nothing more than WOOOOOWWWWWW!!!! Awesome. If you're a fan of the series, treat yourself, curl up, and watch this over a weekend in awesome Blu-ray in front of a big TV screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lost Season 5, Oct. 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product arrived tintimely manner with outer jacket in good condition. However, inside the accompanying promotional material was scrunched and unusable and one of the discs was obviously scratched and another kept freezing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Story Is Lost, Dec 6 2011
By 
Torie Monaghan (Vancouver Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
In an early episode of LOST season 5 a lady says," Don't think of how rediculous it sounds" and that basically sums up what is going on. I don't understand why it was so important for them to go back to the island, and are they really taking Bens word for it? Thats someone you can really trust right, lets trust Ben.
Ben is just out and out scum and i can prove it easily, Ben murders Locke and then tells Sayid than Locke has been murdered, but leaves out the fact he was the one who murdered him and then starts lying again.

I like how when they are in the past Sayid shoots the young Ben and leaves him to die by the side of the road.
Sayid has a good quote about Ben in this season," He's a liar, a manipulator, a man who allowed his own daughter to be murdered to save himself, a monster responsible for nothing short of genocide."

Why Kate wants to help young Ben is just wrong, because it also means she wouldn't have what it takes to kill a young Adolph Hitler and would rather plunge the world into world war two. Jack is smart enough not to get involved and is content to let Ben die in surgery, thats smart thinking Jack !!!

This season starts off pretty shaky and even rediculous but once they are all back on the island all things seem to start to groove properly, it is worth watching but i think giving it four stars would be to much as its only 16 episodes and quite confusing, so i give it a solid 3 stars. And maybe a bonus quarter star as Desmond beats up Ben pretty good and throws him in the ocean hoping Ben will drown

But i think there is a serious flaw in the season finale because when Sawyer and Kate and Juliet are leaving the island on the submarine, Kate convinces the both of them to go back to the island because Jack is going to detonante a bomb. But when they're back on the island and Sawyer is beating the reality of the situation into Jack, Juliet tells him to stop, so Kate must have convinced Juliet to change her mind, so Kate must have changed her mind also, so therefore Kate has changed her mind and is OK with detonating bombs and killing people? As i said it must be a serious flaw. But you really have to feel for Sawyer because he lost everything in about two days and he had finally gotten his life together, its quite sad actually.

THREE AND A QUARTER STARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glorious season, terrible package, Dec 18 2009
Lost is by far the best show currently on TV. This season was the best yet. The show has finally accepted the fact that it's a sci-fi show. I have literally nothing bad to say about it, the season ended on a few very sad notes, but that's not a bad thing.
I do have a problem with the packaging. The first four seasons had great packaging with a nice shiny plastic sheath. This season they ignored the original packaging and instead went with a cardboard sheath and a smaller package. Possibly they wanted to save money, but I doubt that. Lost fans would pay anything for these DVDs. Very disappointing.
I might not buy the Season 6 DVDs, after all they're going to look terrible on my shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost, Season 5 [Blu-ray]
Lost, Season 5 [Blu-ray] by Naveen Andrews (Blu-ray - 2009)
CDN$ 54.99 CDN$ 44.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews