Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Répétitif, mais bon quand même
Le jeu en tant que tel est bon, mais c'est très répétitif. Le fait qu'on ne puisse pas mourir enlève un certain défi, mais je suis sûr qu'il fera le bonheur de quelqu'un :).
Published on Aug. 9 2010 by G. Carrière

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's an alright game
The reason I gave it an overall of 3 stars is because the graphics really do make a difference. It's almost like moving through a water color painting. It's very pretty at times, but unfortunately the story line is hugely lacking. You'll feel like you are doing the same mission over, and over, and over again. I read online that this game was built upon the same engine as...
Published on May 1 2009 by Eternal-Senshi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's an alright game, May 1 2009
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prince of Persia - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The reason I gave it an overall of 3 stars is because the graphics really do make a difference. It's almost like moving through a water color painting. It's very pretty at times, but unfortunately the story line is hugely lacking. You'll feel like you are doing the same mission over, and over, and over again. I read online that this game was built upon the same engine as Assassin's Creed and when playing it you start to see that it could be somewhat true. This game could have been better and it's such a shame because the graphics are truly nice to see and play throughout. If you like a redundant game that gives you the same thing to do repeatedly but in different backgrounds / cities, this might be the game for you. However, if you are searching for something different, something that branches off into other mission styles and ideas, I would not recommend playing this. Or wait till this game gets more of a price drop, and then purchase it. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game but...., Jan. 12 2009
By 
S. Ciampa "sal" (Oak Ridges, Ontario CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prince of Persia - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
....I'm finding it way too repetitive. You're running through the abandoned palace that's in ruins and at times I feel lost.
Not to mention battling the same creature over and over again.

Maybe it's me but I find myself doing the same thing over and over again. I'm bored. Oh, you also never die. If you fall off a cliff, your mate ELIKA saves you all the time...even when battling villains.

Game looks great but playing it is a whole different story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars beautiful waste of time, marvellous boredom, Feb. 4 2009
By 
M. Nicolas Koehl "leleuk" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prince of Persia - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The game is beautiful, the moves are smooths and precise. Halas, there is absolutely NO CHALLENGE : you follow clear tracks, all you have to do is press the right button at the right time, following the same patterns again and again, and again...
Plus, fights are mostly button mashing + luck : no interest, except for the visuals, again.
Texts, voices and senario are dull : stereotypes with no implicated authors. Mimicking bad hollywood movies tone instead of learning from the subtlety, freshness and depth of its obvious models for the visual part : ico, shadow of the colossus and okami.
GAMERS WATCH OUT, this game is clearly overhyped and overrated because of its beauty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Répétitif, mais bon quand même, Aug. 9 2010
By 
G. Carrière - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prince of Persia - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Le jeu en tant que tel est bon, mais c'est très répétitif. Le fait qu'on ne puisse pas mourir enlève un certain défi, mais je suis sûr qu'il fera le bonheur de quelqu'un :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prince of Persia - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, Aug. 3 2009
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prince of Persia - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I have been playing Prince of Persia since its release on the original Nintendo. Over the years I continued playing with "Sands of Time" - "The Two Thrones" and I find it just as captivating as ever, maybe more so. I could play for hours on end without getting bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prince of Persia - PlayStation 3
Prince of Persia - PlayStation 3 by Ubisoft (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 32.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews