Customer Reviews


19 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Sept. 1 2010
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
This is a great little card reader. It is no larger than a portable USB drive, but it reads many different kinds of cards. Sometimes it takes a bit of jimmying to get the card in the slot, because the slot is a tight fit, but I've never had a real problem inserting or removing the card. Overall it's a good deal for its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For that price, I'm thrilled!, May 3 2013
By 
Gen - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
It reads cards faster than my last computer's built-in card reader, and it's a lot cheaper too. The fact that the cord is short isn't really a big deal, since most computer's have a couple of conveniently located USB ports for just this sort of thing. It was compatible with my USB 3.0 as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
Have used this item with many different memory cards and have not experienced any issues. My laptop recognizes the drive every time and transfer speed is good. Even used it on my tablet with a usb to micro usb adapter.
Can't beat the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IOGear Card Reader, Oct. 25 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
Nice portable card reader, reads most commonly used memory cards (SD/SDH/micro-mini SD/MS/MS Pro). Would be one better if it also took CF cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive and effective., Jan. 7 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
This piece of technology is quite cheap and sturdy enough so it should be able to deliver a lifetime of data transfer for the many cards it may encounter. I mainly use it for MicroSD, MiniSD and SD cards and they all fit perfectly and are detected on the first try each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
Got it in 3 days, as usual, why I like Amazon... Just plugged it in, stuck my SD card and it worked perfectly. Data transfer rate is excellent, almost as fast as a regular hard drive. Good job guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely built, Dec 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
This unit works great, is a nice size, is simple, and well constructed. I'd buy it again, if I needed one. That said, it's hard to find 20 words to describe such a tiny, but quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, Dec 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
It came quickly and worked for first testing. It's light and portable, though the cable could be a little longer since I have a funny setup for USB ports. Good reader for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly for what I need, April 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
I used this with a Micro USB OTG cable hooked in to a Nexus 10 and using Nexus Media Importer it works perfectly.
It is nice and compact so easy to fit in to a small bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IOGear Pocket Card Reader/Writer 5 Stars!!!!!!!, June 5 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IOGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 (Green) (Personal Computers)
Received product 2 days after it was ordered. Works very well. For the price I am extremely happy with this Pocket Card Reader/Writer.
5 Stars!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews