march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 1, 2010
This is a great little card reader. It is no larger than a portable USB drive, but it reads many different kinds of cards. Sometimes it takes a bit of jimmying to get the card in the slot, because the slot is a tight fit, but I've never had a real problem inserting or removing the card. Overall it's a good deal for its price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon May 3, 2013
It reads cards faster than my last computer's built-in card reader, and it's a lot cheaper too. The fact that the cord is short isn't really a big deal, since most computer's have a couple of conveniently located USB ports for just this sort of thing. It was compatible with my USB 3.0 as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Have used this item with many different memory cards and have not experienced any issues. My laptop recognizes the drive every time and transfer speed is good. Even used it on my tablet with a usb to micro usb adapter.
Can't beat the price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2009
Nice portable card reader, reads most commonly used memory cards (SD/SDH/micro-mini SD/MS/MS Pro). Would be one better if it also took CF cards.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
This piece of technology is quite cheap and sturdy enough so it should be able to deliver a lifetime of data transfer for the many cards it may encounter. I mainly use it for MicroSD, MiniSD and SD cards and they all fit perfectly and are detected on the first try each time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
I gave this to my wife so she can see her pictures on the computer without having to connect the camera to the computer. She uses a few memory cards and this is just more convenient then plugging in the camera all the time. Works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
Great little multi card reader. Works seamlessly with any sub port. Perfect travel companion for copying pictures from your disks in the event the ad cards get damaged, lost, or accidentally erased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
Got it in 3 days, as usual, why I like Amazon... Just plugged it in, stuck my SD card and it worked perfectly. Data transfer rate is excellent, almost as fast as a regular hard drive. Good job guys!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
This unit works great, is a nice size, is simple, and well constructed. I'd buy it again, if I needed one. That said, it's hard to find 20 words to describe such a tiny, but quality product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
It came quickly and worked for first testing. It's light and portable, though the cable could be a little longer since I have a funny setup for USB ports. Good reader for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse