countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
15
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$33.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 17, 2016
Great movie, but you're better off buying the Deluxe Edition DVD. This doesn't only come with less features, but it doesn't have much in the way of new features.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
Receive it in a few day awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
Awesome transfer visually and audibly. Extreme in every way yet still manages to be a very touching and profound film with its message. Artwork and special features included are an exclusive and interesting must have for any lovers or collectors Grindhouse and horror cinema.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
This is a COMMENT rather than a review. If you bothered to do a GOOGLE search for comparisons of the many different versions...this "Shameless version" is a new one. We should be looking for the version released by GRINDHOUSE (which interestingly enough was partly owned by Sylvester Stallone's now deceased son Sasha). It's a 3-disc R1 bluray. Is this one as good? I don't know. Only has 2 discs...never heard any reviews outside of www.amazon.ca.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
Terrible. I am not talking subject matter either but how the movie was done. All the "actors" are just plain awful. Nothing seems real because the acting is so bad. Very slow moving, not much action. Takes quite a long time to get going and when it does its not at all that shocking or gruesome. Very campy almost slapstick. Basically people abuse some native cannibal tribes in a very unbelievable way. The Cannibal tribes just let them walk in and take control. Eventually they react they way they would have reacted in the real world. They fight back.

The redeeming qualities are in the tribes. They actually look the part. But the "Jungle" is clearly nowhere near an actual jungle. Probably upstate NY.

Waste of time. Its not shocking, its not brutal, its just a poorly made bore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2014
What a movie! Extreme and gut turning gore. Brilliantly paced horror shock film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2013
If you are a Collector and Absolutely need this Movie in your Collection, Then Buy this Version of Cannibal Holocaust. It's Perfect, the Cover is Probably the most Popular and when you open this Thing up, You will see 2 Disks. The Disk's covers are Camera Reels. It's like you own the Actual Camera Reels from the Film! Then you will find that the case is clear and You can see from the inside, the girl Impaled on the Pole. Great case. Also I think it will come with the Fold-out poster of the Impaled girl and it will say 'Holocausto Canibal' That's Pretty Awesome. Now the Content, on the First Reel, (Disk 1) Features the Uncut Version of Cannibal Holocaust and the Animal Cruelty-Free Version. Now let me tell you the quality is Freaking Amazing! It's very clear and the Audio is very strong. On the Second Reel, (Disk 2) There is a bunch of Bonus Features to Watch, Such as a Long Documentary on the Making of Cannibal Holocaust and Interviews with Ruggero Deodato (Director), Robert Kerman (Harold Munroe), and Gabriel Yorke (Allan Yates). There is the Original Trailers, The Shooting Script, Select On-Camera Commentary, Audio Commentary with The Director and Robert Kerman and there is a Poster and Still Gallery and Biographies. What more could you ask for! This is a Perfect Version of this Film and Contains Everything. The Film itself is a Classic Horror Film. Its Extremely Powerful the First time you see it and it's so shocking that the Director and Producer were Arrested! Throughout the Film you see very Brutal Rape, Cannibalism, and of course, the REAL Animal Killings. The effects are so good that they Might Not Even be Effects at all... So in Other Words, If you like Amazing, Powerful and Classic Horror Films, this is a Keeper! The Composition by Riz Ortolani is a Masterpiece too, The Beautiful Opening theme sets you in a layed-back mood and takes your shields down. When the Horror starts, the Sinister Music and the Disturbing Images hit you like a 'Shotgun Blast to the Senses!' So go ahead and Sit back with your Buds and a Drink in your hand and Prepare for Extreme Horror!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2011
This has to be equally shocking as Cannibal Ferox (aka Make Them Die Slowly). Even though I thought that it is more gruesom as the H.G Lewis movies Blood Feast; 2000 Maniacs; Color Me Blood Red; The Gruesome Twosome; The WIzard of Gore and The Gore Gore Girls. How about a remake without animals and fictional gore? I think this should be done because more people would prefer to see a remake without animals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2011
This is by far, the best product i bought on amazon this year.
I knew i had bought a special edition film but this is THE special edition of cannibal holocaust!
Only thing is that it took 14 days before i got it...
Except from that perfect PERFECT and perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2010
Just thought I'd pass on the word, that this 2008 edition of Cannibal Holocaust from Grindhouse, is in fact the 25th anniversary edition ( just with a new cover and no limited edition numbering).

The discs have the same "film reel" design art work, and even the insert from the 25th anniversary edition is included.

So now you can get your cannibal jollies, without having to pay the close to $100 asking price, for the out of print 25th anniversary edition.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$28.84
$76.49