Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars remember the strike
i just got it today as im only a quarter of the way through, but as per usual heroes AWESOME, even some new characters, and as always more plot, twists turns, and fulfillment of territory no other show has covered quite like this. the only negative i have to through out there is remember the writers strike, so this season is only 11 episodes, well worth owning, but be...
Published on Aug. 27 2008 by R. Burgess

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth the Price
After seeing Season 1 of Heroes (which rocked!) I was pumped for Season 2 and thought that I might prefer to purchase it for quality purposes than to watch the crappy episodes available online. Two things have me thinking I would have been better off not making this purchase. Firstly, it was only like 13 episodes, and yet still had 4 disks, which meant that near the end...
Published on Aug. 23 2010 by blackcitycat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars remember the strike, Aug. 27 2008
This review is from: Heroes: Season 2 (DVD)
i just got it today as im only a quarter of the way through, but as per usual heroes AWESOME, even some new characters, and as always more plot, twists turns, and fulfillment of territory no other show has covered quite like this. the only negative i have to through out there is remember the writers strike, so this season is only 11 episodes, well worth owning, but be sure to keep it in mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Season, July 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heroes: Season 2 (DVD)
Seasons 1 & 2 are incredible and it's too bad that Season 4 was the demise of this potentially great show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to find out what happens next!!, Sept. 1 2008
By 
This review is from: Heroes: Season 2 (DVD)
This show just keeps getting more and more intriging with each episode. It is so unfortunate there was a writers strike last year leaving us with only 11 episodes of season 2. However, there 11 episodes we did get are great. New characters are being added and the suspense is building. Who's good? Who's bad? Who can be trusted? A lot of interesting surprises await veiwers of this season and I for one cannot wait for season 3 to start. There's a small preview of season 3 on the last disk, doesn't really set up much but gives you an idea of the direction the show is about to head into. Some darker times await these Heros, I'm sure. So grab some popcorn, pop in these disks and enjoy the build up season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, April 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a puzzle of a series to figure out, and so rewarding when it gets to the end and shows what's to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tv seasons, May 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heroes: Season 2 (DVD)
like the first season which each story line becoming more intense this series reminds me of x-men in that all just want to live a normal life but society cannot accept people who are different then the norm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth the Price, Aug. 23 2010
After seeing Season 1 of Heroes (which rocked!) I was pumped for Season 2 and thought that I might prefer to purchase it for quality purposes than to watch the crappy episodes available online. Two things have me thinking I would have been better off not making this purchase. Firstly, it was only like 13 episodes, and yet still had 4 disks, which meant that near the end of the season, I was practically having to change the disk every couple of episodes. Very annoying and disappointing. Second, the Blue-Ray didn't really look much better than any other regular DVD, and it made a funny noise every time it started up. Strange! Yeah, definitely would be better off to just bootleg it for Season 2, which gives you more money to spend on Season 3, which actually has a full season's worth of episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Aug. 15 2014
This review is from: Heroes: Season 2 (DVD)
just sit back and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Last good season, March 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heroes: Season 2 (DVD)
This is the last good season of this show. I wanted it to be good for so long, and that just never happened. This season ends with a good partial closure, but you really will want to complete the collection after this. Good extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heroes: Season 2 (DVD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes season 2, May 14 2009
By 
This review is from: Heroes: Season 2 (DVD)
very amazing by how quick it was sent out and was offered a good price that was cheaper in the store will definitly buy from this user again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heroes: Season 2
Heroes: Season 2 by Jack Coleman (DVD - 2008)
CDN$ 43.99 CDN$ 16.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews