Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it's designed to be
I read reviews for various mixers at any price. This came through as the best value for a hand mixer. It is well designed and easier to get the job done most of the time over the stand mixer.
Published on Jan. 29 2010 by D. Philip

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Need better speed division
Good but first gear to fast. Throwes everything out at startup. It starts to fast and slows down afterwards. Need improvement
Published 22 months ago by User1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it's designed to be, Jan. 29 2010
By 
D. Philip "Cinguettando" (Victoria, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
I read reviews for various mixers at any price. This came through as the best value for a hand mixer. It is well designed and easier to get the job done most of the time over the stand mixer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent mixer!, Feb. 19 2011
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
Great price on sale - nice product. This mixer has the power for making a big batch of mashed potatoes, to whipping cream. I love the slow start feature. All the controls are intuitive, and the beater design is very effective. Overall, I highly recommend this Cuisinart product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good choice for pros, Dec 10 2011
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. My only concern is that I could have bought the 5 speed one, since I just need it for occasional pastry baking. I think the 7 speed would be a good choice for professionals. However, it is very powerful and a high quality purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars POWERFUL LITTLE GUY!!, April 14 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
This little guy is SUPER powerful!! You turn on the first setting and it's flying !!! The nice slow warm up to the first setting is a great feature - every mixer should do this. Sometimes it seems it's a little too powerful for simple things like egg whites or a flour mixture! It has a great handle with a nifty swivel cord feature. The whip attachment is great for simple & quick whip cream! The eject button isn't in the greatest place but I never accidentally touched it. it is a tad heavy and since it is very powerful, you need a real good grip or it feels like it will just take off out of your hand and mix the bowl away on the counter. Definitely a great buy!! Great little powerful item! Couldn't find a better price than on Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best handmixer out there!, March 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
Looked at the ratings for this hand-mixer and bought it with no hesitation. Very very impressed! Does a wonderful job in all situations! Would highly recommend! Buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as good as advertised, Aug. 13 2013
By 
K Chan (Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
Great addition to my kitchen! My old one broke down suddenly and I needed a replacement quick! I love the slow start option, first hand mixer that doesn't splash me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to do the job (but I ain't the operator), March 1 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
My wife loves it. Bought this after my wife told me her old one had finally died. She loves the slower start up function (no splatter) and found it has LOTS of power for even the heaviest batter. Overall, she is quite impressed and satisfied with its abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great mixer for the price., Jan. 7 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
This is a great compact mixer and am pleased with the purchase. Read the other reviews boasting of the positive features of this mixer and agree with them completely. I have no complaints with the ease of operation, ability to clean up or design this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, Aug. 12 2013
By 
UnderGrace (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
It's easy to clean and operate. Love the whisk included! I took one star off only because it does get heavy. But after all, I was making homemade mayonnaise. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great product, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
this was a gift to someone who bakes alot and she is happy with it, says it has great power, works well and was cheaper than an other place that I looked at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White
CDN$ 73.99 CDN$ 49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews