Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it's designed to be
I read reviews for various mixers at any price. This came through as the best value for a hand mixer. It is well designed and easier to get the job done most of the time over the stand mixer.
Published on Jan. 29 2010 by D. Philip

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised
The mixer itself is fine and it came with beaters AND a whisk. The fact that a whisk was included was NOT evident in the Amazon ad.
I was misled by the Amazon advertisement saying 'customers who bought this item also bought' the whisk and the dough hooks. I ordered the whisk and dough hooks and now I have two whisks and the postage cost of returning the second whisk...
Published 1 month ago by Robin Beaton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it's designed to be, Jan. 29 2010
By 
D. Philip "Cinguettando" (Victoria, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
I read reviews for various mixers at any price. This came through as the best value for a hand mixer. It is well designed and easier to get the job done most of the time over the stand mixer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent mixer!, Feb. 19 2011
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
Great price on sale - nice product. This mixer has the power for making a big batch of mashed potatoes, to whipping cream. I love the slow start feature. All the controls are intuitive, and the beater design is very effective. Overall, I highly recommend this Cuisinart product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hand mixer with whisk, Dec 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
This Cuisinart hand mixer is great! comes with a whisk as well . Is powerful and the 7 speeds make it so much more useful. Slower speed allows you to add ingredients without splashes. The whisk on high speed is great for egg whites!
Amazon.ca price was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good choice for pros, Dec 10 2011
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. My only concern is that I could have bought the 5 speed one, since I just need it for occasional pastry baking. I think the 7 speed would be a good choice for professionals. However, it is very powerful and a high quality purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!, Nov. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
I bought this mixer as our old one(an inferior brand) had packed it in after 6 months.
My wife is ecstatic with the Cuisinart.
She immediately made a batch of cookies.
The machine performs well through all speeds with no jolts as you change speeds (digital !).
I would recommend this item to the cook of the house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best handmixer out there!, March 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
Looked at the ratings for this hand-mixer and bought it with no hesitation. Very very impressed! Does a wonderful job in all situations! Would highly recommend! Buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT mixer!, Dec 19 2011
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
This mixer is a BIG step up from our old mixer from 20 years ago! HA! I especially like the way it starts up in a slow build up to the speed you selected. NO MORE FLOUR FLYING! :D

I've used it for awhile now, and it's been a pleasure to use. The fact that it sits up nicely on my counter top, and has easy to clean beaters, make my day just that little easier.

Lots of power, mixing is a dream, would buy this product again! Nothing to complain about here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
Does what it should
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hand mixer, June 27 2014
By 
John Brkich - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
Works perfectly. I like the slow start speed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars impressed, June 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White (Kitchen)
I bought a Cuisinart mixer because I trust the name. I have only used it once. However, I was suitably impressed. The slow start feature worked like a charm and it handled the stiff batter without any problems. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I have not used it more. But, I have every confidence it will perform as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cuisinart HM-70C Power Advantage 7 Speed Hand Mixer - White
CDN$ 59.99 CDN$ 48.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews