Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have
Pros: Cheap, Good quality materials, Shoulders are adjustable velcro pads, Radio pouch will fit a motorola 2-way radio, Side holster has an adjustable velcro strap for different size handguns, and All pouches are a velcro/snap combination so it will hold many different sizes of mags quite snug.

Con: 1. Elastic ties on side of vest must be cut and retied after...
Published on Oct. 13 2012 by Anthony Peters

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The order was processed quickly. The vest seems to ...
The order was processed quickly.
The vest seems to be well made, the botom buton did come off after a few uses.
The velcro on every pocket is quite noisy - not ideal for stealth approach (if you need access to whatever your carrying)
The pocket on the top right side of the vest is a little high and bulky and gets in the way when using long guns
Published 2 months ago by Erik


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, Oct. 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Pros: Cheap, Good quality materials, Shoulders are adjustable velcro pads, Radio pouch will fit a motorola 2-way radio, Side holster has an adjustable velcro strap for different size handguns, and All pouches are a velcro/snap combination so it will hold many different sizes of mags quite snug.

Con: 1. Elastic ties on side of vest must be cut and retied after you have fit the vest on yourself. Elastic ties have about three feet extra material to begin with.
2. If you have a big handgun such as a Smith/Wesson M&P40 in the holster the grip will slightly interfere with the front M4 mag pouch. P.S. it doesn't affect operation its just a little annoying.
3. Zippers on rear dump pouch only open 60% horizontally on top and 80% vertically on the left side of the pouch. A little awkward but works. P.S. Make sure that both the zippers are all the way up on the top face when in use, because, if they are on the vertical face they will work themselves open.
4. The front M4 mag pouches hold two mags at a time, but lacks an internal elastic band so they are a little big if you only have one spare mag.

For its price this vest is a must have even if your just wearing it around the house for style...

Update: Two years of heavy use and it's still going strong aside from the velcros starting it get a little worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, Nov. 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Okay first off, this product is pretty cool. I recently purchased it and I'm planning on using it for air-soft and/or paint-balling. I almost just managed to use it as part of a Halloween costume :).
The only negative thing I can say about this product is the size-it was fairly small. By small I mean the height of the vest (neck to waist) was a bit short, nothing huge, I just would have preferred it to be slightly larger. (I'm about 5',9").

So that's why I didn't give it a 5 but aside from that, awesome product, great pockets, cool style, didn't have to adjust the width, fits my air-soft and BB guns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars T, Jan. 6 2012
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Bought it as a gift for my finace who's into this stuff. He thought it was cool. I didn't look at the back view when I purchased it and I don't personally like the ties at the sides. Other than that, it's a great vest for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now this vest is flippin sweet!!, Feb. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Man this vest is killer!!! Absolutely fell in love with it and dont want to take it off. Very comfortable, quality vest, and there are so many pockets and loops i had to look around for more tactical items to fill it! Just putting it on makes you feel like a badboy. For the money, this vest is this one you want. Perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The order was processed quickly. The vest seems to ..., Oct. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
The order was processed quickly.
The vest seems to be well made, the botom buton did come off after a few uses.
The velcro on every pocket is quite noisy - not ideal for stealth approach (if you need access to whatever your carrying)
The pocket on the top right side of the vest is a little high and bulky and gets in the way when using long guns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best SWAT Vest Value!, Nov. 24 2014
By 
Ozzalin "Opa Amazon Style!" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Fully adjustable, shoulders and sides, very easy to handle.
Multiple tactical pockets, bullet racks, radio slot on the back, ration bars pockets and knife and pistol holster.
Very sturdy and well built, seriously, if you look for a really professional SWAT Vest...For the price... This is IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great vest for realism airsofting!, Nov. 25 2014
By 
Donovan (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
This vest is amazing! Simply put it fits all sizes of people, I am a large person and this fits with no problem other than about 5 min of adjusting but there is room for me. It looks and feels like real armour ( have worn plate armour for over a year) and it has loads of pockets for everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bonne veste, le seul hic selon moi. 2 ..., Nov. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Bonne veste , le seul hic selon moi . 2 choses , l’étui a pistolet est situer un peu trop vers l’arrière et la poche arrière et difficile d'acces mais pas non-accessible . Le reste est au dessu de se que sa pourrais etre pour le prix .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good vest with neat compartments, Sept. 15 2013
By 
Salem (Vancouver) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
This is a good vest with a lot of compartments. All compartments are fit according to specification, there is a Welco female tape at the back for sticking Logo or other lettering (name) which on a male Welco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Very Satisfied, July 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
First off, the shipping was very quick. Purchased this on July 9, 2013, and it was estimated to arrive on the 18th; however it arrived 3 days earlier than expected which was wonderful! The packaging was kept to a minimum but still enough to protect the product and there was no visually evident damages to the packaging. The vest is very lightweight but feels like a durable quality. It fits comfortable and is very easy to adjust to your perfect fitting. The only thing that I find imperfect about this vest is that the shoulder Velcro adjustments are difficult to adjust on your own, while trying to precisely fit the vest to your preference. A second person was required to lend me a hand. I'm about 5'9" and the vest is about 3" above my waistline, I find it very comfortable and easy to maneuver in. I would recommend this vest to anybody who is looking for something with the tactical look, especially for the relatively cheap price payed for such a fine product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest
CDN$ 59.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews