Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have
Pros: Cheap, Good quality materials, Shoulders are adjustable velcro pads, Radio pouch will fit a motorola 2-way radio, Side holster has an adjustable velcro strap for different size handguns, and All pouches are a velcro/snap combination so it will hold many different sizes of mags quite snug.

Con: 1. Elastic ties on side of vest must be cut and retied after...
Published 21 months ago by Anthony Peters

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great vest, with some complaints.
I like the vest. and it looks pretty slick. It also has lots of places to store stuff, which would be expected from something like this.

I do have a few complaints though..

There aren't many places to hang stuff off the vest. I wish there were a belt like loops around the entire bottom. My knife is fairly large, and won't hang anywhere else other...
Published 4 months ago by Tidgey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, Oct. 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Pros: Cheap, Good quality materials, Shoulders are adjustable velcro pads, Radio pouch will fit a motorola 2-way radio, Side holster has an adjustable velcro strap for different size handguns, and All pouches are a velcro/snap combination so it will hold many different sizes of mags quite snug.

Con: 1. Elastic ties on side of vest must be cut and retied after you have fit the vest on yourself. Elastic ties have about three feet extra material to begin with.
2. If you have a big handgun such as a Smith/Wesson M&P40 in the holster the grip will slightly interfere with the front M4 mag pouch. P.S. it doesn't affect operation its just a little annoying.
3. Zippers on rear dump pouch only open 60% horizontally on top and 80% vertically on the left side of the pouch. A little awkward but works. P.S. Make sure that both the zippers are all the way up on the top face when in use, because, if they are on the vertical face they will work themselves open.
4. The front M4 mag pouches hold two mags at a time, but lacks an internal elastic band so they are a little big if you only have one spare mag.

For its price this vest is a must have even if your just wearing it around the house for style...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for its price, Jan. 19 2014
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
You get a professional looking vest that has all the pockets a basic loadout will need. Mag pouches, holster, dump pouch, and (what I think) baton pouch. I wouldn't say it's a true SWAT vest (not the ones with Velcro and buttons that let you move pouches around) but it's something for enforcement or maybe even a shooters vest.
Would recommend for the $50
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, Nov. 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Okay first off, this product is pretty cool. I recently purchased it and I'm planning on using it for air-soft and/or paint-balling. I almost just managed to use it as part of a Halloween costume :).
The only negative thing I can say about this product is the size-it was fairly small. By small I mean the height of the vest (neck to waist) was a bit short, nothing huge, I just would have preferred it to be slightly larger. (I'm about 5',9").

So that's why I didn't give it a 5 but aside from that, awesome product, great pockets, cool style, didn't have to adjust the width, fits my air-soft and BB guns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars T, Jan. 6 2012
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Bought it as a gift for my finace who's into this stuff. He thought it was cool. I didn't look at the back view when I purchased it and I don't personally like the ties at the sides. Other than that, it's a great vest for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now this vest is flippin sweet!!, Feb. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Man this vest is killer!!! Absolutely fell in love with it and dont want to take it off. Very comfortable, quality vest, and there are so many pockets and loops i had to look around for more tactical items to fill it! Just putting it on makes you feel like a badboy. For the money, this vest is this one you want. Perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good vest with neat compartments, Sept. 15 2013
By 
Salem (Vancouver) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
This is a good vest with a lot of compartments. All compartments are fit according to specification, there is a Welco female tape at the back for sticking Logo or other lettering (name) which on a male Welco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Very Satisfied, July 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
First off, the shipping was very quick. Purchased this on July 9, 2013, and it was estimated to arrive on the 18th; however it arrived 3 days earlier than expected which was wonderful! The packaging was kept to a minimum but still enough to protect the product and there was no visually evident damages to the packaging. The vest is very lightweight but feels like a durable quality. It fits comfortable and is very easy to adjust to your perfect fitting. The only thing that I find imperfect about this vest is that the shoulder Velcro adjustments are difficult to adjust on your own, while trying to precisely fit the vest to your preference. A second person was required to lend me a hand. I'm about 5'9" and the vest is about 3" above my waistline, I find it very comfortable and easy to maneuver in. I would recommend this vest to anybody who is looking for something with the tactical look, especially for the relatively cheap price payed for such a fine product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice one, June 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
The product is really nice. It holds my m14 mag (airsoft) also it really comfortable. i used this for airsoft. plus the shipping was really fast for me. i ordered it sunday night. it was shipped today june 11 2013 at 7:15 am, then i got it the day off!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the money it gets five stars., May 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
I'm a large guy (2XL) and this vest fits well and has lots of pockets for mags, bullets, and shells. I don't know if it would be suitable for law enforcement but its great for the gun range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars goodie, May 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest (Sports)
Welp this tactical vest is prety good (a lil shorter then i thought but thatl do) lotsof spaces to put accessories and all. i like it :3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UTG Law Enforcement Tactical SWAT Vest
CDN$ 59.96 CDN$ 52.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews