Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild, Wild Ride, June 7 2011
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
If you're a Baby Boomer, you'll remember this amazing series. If you're a Gen-Xer, you remember MacGiver. And if you're a Gen-Y-er, you've probably encountered the poor film version and you deserve to treat yourself to the genuine article. Before MacG there was Jim West, a handsome lady's man with tight pants and a weapon in his...boot. His sidekick, Artemus Gordon, was a master of disguise, and together they fought the forces of evil on behalf of the Union under Ulysseus S. Grant. I loved everything about this series, the villains, the action, the plot twists, the last minute heroics. And this beautiful production brought it all back to me. Everything about it, from the packaging to the picture quality to the liner notes, is top-notch, and it's practically a gift--the entire series for an extremely low price! This is one of the best purchases I've made from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Among the Very Best Television Ever Produced, July 22 2011
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
Timeless. Immortal. From the inimitable theme song when theme songs were frequently better than the shows and an artform all by themselves - Hawaii 5.0, Gilligan's Island, Star Trek, Mary Tyler Moore, Mission Impossible - to the neato panels for commercial breaks, this show was brilliant: writing, directing, acting, stage design and even the stunts. Never took itself seriously but everyone involved obviously took the production seriously. There isn't a bad episode in all of these, and you have Robert Conrad offering commentary. It's all fun. Don't think McGiver, think Dr Who with better set design, casting, and no cheesy costumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the wild wild west:the complete series, Aug. 30 2011
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
the series was great the first time i saw it when i was a kid and still is.robert conrad's commentary was great,although it would have been better if he had carried it on past the first volume.i bought the sets 1 at a time as they came out and i'm a little upset that i can't get the 2 tv movies that come in the complete set.i hope they make them available soon so i can complete my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild Wild Ride, Jan. 3 2013
By 
Andre - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
This was one of my favorite show as a kid, I was shocked to see that they were in colour after the second season, but then again we had a black and white TV when I was growing op. :)
The show is just as fun to re-watch, I only vaguely remember the episodes here and there so it's almost all new to me and still holds up today. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series, Aug. 18 2011
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
I LOVED THIS SERIES WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT AS THE WEEKLY SERIES ON TV, SO WHEN I SAW IT AVAILABLE ON AMAZON I SENT FOR IT RIGHT AWAY. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED.
I LIKED THE INVENTIONS THEY CAME UP WITH TO FIGHT THE VILLAINS. EACH STORY IS WELL WRITTEN AND SEEMS PLAUSIBLE. OF COURSE THEIR PRIVATE CAR ON THE TRAIN IS
CERTAINLY A PLUS. IT ALSO HAS IT'S OWN LITTLE INVENTIONS. ANOTHER REAL PLUS FOR ME IS THE LACK OF SWEARING. I THINK THIS SERIES WILL APPEAL TO THE OLDER
GENERATION. IT TAKES ONE BACK TO AN ERA WHEN LIFE WAS DIFFERENT THAN IT IS TODAY. THE CHARACTER JAMES WEST IS LIKE A WESTERN JAMES BOND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE WILD WIL;D WILD WEST, May 9 2013
By 
vito a. pappano (alderwood,on,canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
I M AT THE END OF THIS COLLECTION,every story was great until the end....the last movie is not as good as the series...the two heros are old and can not do the stunts...it was great to progress from black and white to colour..the sets were great
and very colourful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild wild west, Aug. 18 2013
By 
D. Thomson "Deb T" (Toronto Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
I never saw this series as a kid but I love it. It's like James Bond in the Wild West with a bit of McGuyver! Although some of the stories are off the wall, it really does reflect the outlook of the times which is a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, May 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
Bought it for my hubby and he loves it. Very good picture quality. He recommends it to anyone who likes this tv show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild, Wild, West Complete TV Series, Sept. 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
Great collection of the 60's series from a long time fan of the series. True entertainment from a time gone by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best western TV series, Oct. 9 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series (DVD)
This is a must for anyone who loves westerns. The first two seasons are in black and white but that doesn't take away from the excitement of the series. I do recall the series when it was on TV and I didn't take much notice to it but now in my not so young years I appreciate the series a lot more. I don't know why I just do. The way it is packaged is unique and classy. Just the way the series was Classy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series
The Wild Wild West: The Complete TV Series by Robert Conrad (DVD - 2008)
CDN$ 119.99 CDN$ 50.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews