Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressed
i was worried when i bought it it would be cheaply made, but it is good. i did not have to install the brackets that came with it, it pressure fit in the doorway just fine and it's not going anywhere! It did leave an imprint from the rubber, but no big deal. my doorway is 29".
Published on July 7 2011 by Jon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough but nothing fantastic
For being a pull up bar that I can use for exercise it is great. I am 175 pds and I cannot trust my weight on the bar without the screws so that made it less appealing, as I can't take it with me on trips.
Published 3 months ago by Mohammad Noroozi


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressed, July 7 2011
By 
Jon (Belle River, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JFit Deluxe Doorway Pull-Up Bar (Sports)
i was worried when i bought it it would be cheaply made, but it is good. i did not have to install the brackets that came with it, it pressure fit in the doorway just fine and it's not going anywhere! It did leave an imprint from the rubber, but no big deal. my doorway is 29".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect..., Nov. 22 2011
This review is from: JFit Deluxe Doorway Pull-Up Bar (Sports)
Very good pull up bar. I just twisted it on my door frame without making any holes in the wall or using any tools. Supports my 200 pounds. Just make sure to set it on a solid door frame or wall, and you will be good to go ! The only bad thing is that the hand grips are not in the center...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Use the brackets, July 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JFit Deluxe Doorway Pull-Up Bar (Sports)
As noted in the manual, use the included brackets to be screwed into the doorframe - I absolutely wouldn't trust it without. Also, don't over tighten the bar into the brackets or you'll crack your doorframe. Otherwise the bar seems good for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, very sturdy, June 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JFit Deluxe Doorway Pull-Up Bar (Sports)
This pull-up bar was shipped quickly and came in a 4-5 foot long box. I had it setup in under 10 minutes. I didn't use the included bracket hardware. The rubber pads and screw tension are plenty to keep the bar in place. I've had it for about two weeks now and use it daily. It hasn't moved at all. I weigh 175lbs and do between 20 and 40 pull ups a day.

I've very pleased with it. I've recommended this pull-up bar to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty sturdy, Nov. 29 2011
This review is from: JFit Deluxe Doorway Pull-Up Bar (Sports)
really sturdy and well-made, not something i was expecting for $20. the imprint from the rubber came off with rubbing alcohol pretty easily (not sure if water would have worked too, rubbing alcohol was the closest to me)... mine came with the rubber slightly uneven on one side, but its still snug. i tried to shake it to test how well placed it was. wouldnt budge! haven't put in the screws in yet, dont think ill need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This bar was easy to set-up by my partner, Sept. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 91 pounds and I want to develop a wide back by doing chin-ups almost everyday. This bar was easy to set-up by my partner. He had to drill holes to make the bar more secure. We didn't use those red plastic parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JFit Deluxe Doorway Pull-Up Bar (Sports)
Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough but nothing fantastic, June 21 2014
For being a pull up bar that I can use for exercise it is great. I am 175 pds and I cannot trust my weight on the bar without the screws so that made it less appealing, as I can't take it with me on trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product for reasonable price., June 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once it's properly tightened, the pull-up bar had no issues supporting my weight(170lbs) without using the screws and covers. It's flexible enough to be used for a few different exercise moves other than pull-ups. Adjustable hand covers are also convenient. It left a couple of black circular smudges on my white doorframe, but nothing a bit of water and soap won't clean off. Make sure it's proper secured before doing serious workout!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Wide, May 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JFit Deluxe Doorway Pull-Up Bar (Sports)
I am 6'3" 210lbs. I put the bar up in my hallway to get more height and width. It is working great - I just wish it would lock from twisting somehow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JFit Deluxe Doorway Pull-Up Bar
CDN$ 32.99 CDN$ 31.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews