Customer Reviews


11 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS Corner Gas is AWESOME, March 19 2009
By 
J. Palko (Pittsburgh, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
This is the last season currently available on DVD for this hilarious (yet somewhat wholesome) show. The DVD extras are great, the show itself is incomparable. I am so happy with this purchase, and I am waiting eargerly for the next season to come out on DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Corner Gas, Aug. 14 2009
By 
M. Schoss - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
We live in Utah but are huge fans of this Canadian sitcom. We love the characters more and more every season. It always makes us chuckle and we love how clean it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Be sure to watch this comedy series, you jackass!!, July 11 2015
By 
Stephen Pletko "Uncle Stevie" (London, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
XXXXX

This is a Canadian T.V. sitcom created by Canadian comedian Brent Butt. (Yes! That’s his real name.) The series ran for six seasons from Jan 22, 2004 to April 13, 2009 for a total of 107 episodes.

Deriving its name from the roadside gas station in the fictional, small (very small!) town of Dog River, Saskatchewan, Canada, “Corner Gas” is the only gas station within 37 miles (60 km) in any direction.

The characters of this small town are quirky:

Brent Leroy (Brent Butt) is the proprietor of the gas station. His parents, Oscar (Eric Peterson) whose favorite word is “jackass” and Emma (Janet Wright) are life-time residents of Dog River.

Wanda Dollard (Nancy Robertson) works at the station’s convenience store as a retail assistant.

An adjoining cafe, “The Ruby”, is owned by Lacey Burrows (Gabrielle Miller), who inherited it from her Aunt Ruby.

Dog River’s Police Department (the “DRPD”) consists entirely of veteran Davis Quinton (Lorne Cardinal) and rookie Karen Pelly (Tara Spencer-Nairn).

Brent’s best friend, the perpetually unemployed Hank Yarbo (Fred Ewanuick), spends his time hanging out with Dog River residents or drinking coffee at the Ruby.

A number of notable Canadian celebrities and politicians appear as guest stars or have cameo roles in many episodes.

Most of the episodes are stand-alone and can be viewed in any order.

This very funny show, which was filmed entirely in Saskatchewan, became an instant hit, averaging a million viewers per episode. In Saskatchewan, April 13 is known as “Corner Gas Day.” This show is presently televised in 26 countries.

I found that season five of Corner Gas retained its quirky characters and that all episodes retained the humour I’ve come to expect. In fact, most episodes are hilarious. Kiefer Sutherland has a cameo in one of the episodes.

Finally, there are three extras: bloopers, a theme song music video, and “character mash-ups” (short “best of” montages of each character).

In conclusion, the fifth season of the hit comedy “Corner Gas” presents episodes in the life of a small town where there’s “not a lot goin’ on.”

Warning!! Once you become addicted to this series, you officially become a “Butt head.”

(2007 to 2008; 19 episodes on 3 discs; 22 min per episode; total time: 420 min or 7 hrs; wide screen)

<<Stephen PLETKO, London. Ontario, Canada>>

XXXXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta Love Corner Gas, Feb. 10 2012
By 
Mary C. Tedd "Eager Beaver" (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
What can I say. I am enjoying the series soooooo much. I already loved the characters but now I've gotten to know them much better. My favorites are Oscar and Emma and Brent and Wanda. Best Christmas present ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Corner Gas Fanatic, Oct. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
Loved this season,and every other season!You simply can't go wrong buying this!Love it!The acting is awesome,great storylines.Nice slice of Canadiana.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Canadian Comedy TV series, Sept. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
Truly a great TV show. Destined to be an all time classic. Buy the whole series, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all around., Aug. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
Everything was great. The series was in good condition. It arrived on time. I'm very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canada's best, July 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
I love this show. Very sorry that it ended when it did. But I love to watch it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition, July 11 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
Great addition to my Corner Gas dvd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Season 5 Okay, Dec 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corner Gas: Season 5 (DVD)
Good fun, and comparable to previous seasons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Corner Gas: Season 5
Corner Gas: Season 5 by Brent Butt (DVD - 2007)
CDN$ 19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews