Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Zelda meets God of War meets the apocalypse!
The darksiders universe is well thought for fans of the apocalypse and end of days. It's also a great adventure game resembling Legend of Zelda with it's items and upgrades, but also God of War or Devil May Cry with their Beat 'em up feel. I got pretty hooked and I can't wait to finish this one and get to the sequel. Hoping that ex-vigil employees will have their hands on...
Published 12 months ago by Arny

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars like zelda for adult
pretty good and entertaining, even though the game gets repetitive. But the combat mode is very cool : a real a true beat-them-all + little brain needed for the castles
Published 16 months ago by Marc Sakic


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars It's Zelda meets God of War meets the apocalypse!, April 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Darksiders (Video Game)
The darksiders universe is well thought for fans of the apocalypse and end of days. It's also a great adventure game resembling Legend of Zelda with it's items and upgrades, but also God of War or Devil May Cry with their Beat 'em up feel. I got pretty hooked and I can't wait to finish this one and get to the sequel. Hoping that ex-vigil employees will have their hands on this IP again and maybe work on a third installment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars like zelda for adult, Dec 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Darksiders (Video Game)
pretty good and entertaining, even though the game gets repetitive. But the combat mode is very cool : a real a true beat-them-all + little brain needed for the castles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review, Oct. 28 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Darksiders (Video Game)
this was a very interesting game. I very much enjoyed the story line / plot. the game play was also very fast pasted and enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, Jan. 11 2012
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Darksiders (Video Game)
I recently ordered this game after reading some good reviews and seeing the game, it looked awesome. I am a little bit disapointed as it wasnt exactly what I was expecting. The game could have had some better ingame graphics instead of just good cinematics. Was a little bit cartoony for me but then again I was expecting a game that looked like Dante's Inferno. Overall wasnt bad, good storyline, controls were a little bit awkward for me and the game could use some work, but it could be worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Distilled Fun, Feb. 9 2010
By 
Galen Ryder (Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Darksiders (Video Game)
Darksiders mixes together a lot of elements from my favorite games, there is a little bit of god of war, resident evil 4, gears of war, portal and a whole lot of Zelda. It is pretty amazing how it all comes together into one cohesive and fun package. This game came out of the blue and is an absolute must own if you enjoyed a least a couple of the games I previously mentioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Zelda meets Cartoon Hero, Feb. 3 2011
By 
Andi (Toronto, CAN) - See all my reviews
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Darksiders (Video Game)
Fun game combining elements of so many good video games, most notably Zelda, but also a bit of Portal. Doesn't add much, doesn't change much and that's a good thing. Visuals are good, the story line somewhat forgettable though. A bit of backtracking for treasure hunting, not too much though and it is not too tedious. Most gameplay elements feel good and can be handled well, however there are parts where I can see impatient gamers throwing their controller around in frustration. One challenge in particular, about 2/3rds through the game it comes to somewhat frustrating platforming challenge you are about to likely loose a dozen times or more before moving on. All in all time well spent, although nothing memorable remains after having beaten it. Zero replay value.

Update: The last stretch of the game unravels some more unpleasant experiences, dropping frame rate, ending stuck inside objects (gates ?!?), disappearing control mechanisms disabling backtracking for additional loot etc. Console did freeze twice during play, could be just my 360 but still worth noting. Finally, the ending sequence suggests a sequel, we'll see...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb43c7360)

This product

Darksiders
Darksiders by THQ (Xbox 360)
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 14.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews