Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect burns.
The best of the best, these are the 001's
Great for the iMAX FW, or any other burning you may need.
Kprobe2 showed near perfect results. 1 bad disk out of the 20.
and only 3 low quality burns.

EDIT:
- Purchased again; so far so good. expect similar results as last time
1 or 2 bad burns and 1 or 2 low quality burns.
Published on Dec 9 2011 by Thess

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars scraped and scratched dvds in the bundle
All dvd in the bundle are scratched or scraped....
I lost Money and Time
Published 8 months ago by Denis Audet


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect burns., Dec 9 2011
By 
Thess - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The best of the best, these are the 001's
Great for the iMAX FW, or any other burning you may need.
Kprobe2 showed near perfect results. 1 bad disk out of the 20.
and only 3 low quality burns.

EDIT:
- Purchased again; so far so good. expect similar results as last time
1 or 2 bad burns and 1 or 2 low quality burns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for XBOX360 Backups, July 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the only brand I'll use for writing 360 games, rarely get any coasters. Much cheaper than buying in-store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for a Canadian offering by Amazon, Oct. 10 2011
By 
WEM51 "WEM51" (Montreal, Quebec) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
Much cheaper to purchase these discs by Verbatim then at Bureau En Gros/Staples. Have yet to have any defective discs. Roughly speaking, with sales taxes, they cost me about $1.65 per disc. In the past, I recommend ordering from Amazon US, where the TDK brand of a package of 50 works out to about 80 cents per disc. These discs also perform perfectly for me. The ONLY drawback is that the companies that sell this product through Amazon US do not ship to Canada, but if you have a relative who plans to visit in the near future, this is the way to go. (As an aside, these TDK packages of 50 were once available at Costco (at least here in Quebec) for an incredibly low price of about $35.00, but seem now to be unavailable/discontinued as an item that they sell. It was a superb deal while it lasted!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still selling Beast Singapore Discs, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got these for backups. I got lucky and got Singapore. I heard some people are getting India on here, but i guess it's just comes down to luck.

Would purchase again, my lasts discs were trash, by trash i mean 3 out of 25 successful burns. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as they used to be!, Dec 9 2011
I have been using Verbatims for a long time, they are the best option and if you combine them with a great burner than you are good to go!
I have the iHas124 and it has been a great burner for dvds and cds. I would recommend that anyone that wants to get a good quality burn and is currently having issues with doing that with these DVDs then look into getting a new burner, I had issues with the previous two LGs i had and this lite on has been great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, Oct. 2 2011
By 
S. Simonetti "fuzzyrainbow" (Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An excellent buy for the money. Disks are not flimsy or cheap, but good solid quality items. I was able to copy a DVD on it very easily and the quality of the recorded/copied DVD was as good as the original--in fact, it was undistinguishable from the original! I'm very pleased with this product, and my only complaint is that I wish it came in those tall stacks of 100 disks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome quality & performace for the XGD3s!, Jan. 26 2012
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
2nd time purchase on amazon.ca with fast free shipping. Burn all the XGD3s with Lite-On iHas-424 at 4x with no issue at all. I'd totally recommended this (96542) and also the latest model (97000) for all the XGD3s. 100% reliable with excellent performance. It's the best MKM-003 with high score on the kprobe2.

video-games-console.info
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME FOR 360 back ups, Jan. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had previously been using memorex and they worked for me but then started to give me problems so i had bought these as they were on sale...0 coasters so far. Whereas 2/25 discs for memorex work. Buy these and burn with ihas burner at 2.4x and you will be surpassed. Got the ones that were made in singapore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars scraped and scratched dvds in the bundle, Oct. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All dvd in the bundle are scratched or scraped....
I lost Money and Time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Backups, Dec 19 2013
By 
Daniel (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used other brands, for the same thing, but when it comes to reliability and performance, these discs have never failed me. Perfect for creating Xbox Game Backup discs, Large capacity video and audio discs, or general file backups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews