Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best
Simply put, this is the best DVD+R DL media out there. Never a single bad burn. Highly recommended for backups.
Published 9 months ago by Joel Trottier

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars False Recording Speed Claims
These discs [ Verbatim 30pk DVD+R Dl 8x 8.5gb ] are mostly what they claim to be. I have had no trouble using them, and they have the advertised capacity. However, they claim 8x recording speed, and even have a note on the packaging that says, "Up to 10x*" where the * means under certain circumstances, on some drives, maybe (sorry -- I've paraphrased there)...
Published on Jan. 31 2010 by Wayne A. Austin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best, Nov. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
Simply put, this is the best DVD+R DL media out there. Never a single bad burn. Highly recommended for backups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not one coaster, May 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
I burn these discs regularly at the 10x speed and so far, not one coaster. I will continue to purchase these unless the sale on other brands if compelling enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely perfect, April 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
Burned all my 360 projects with no errors. You really need this kind of disc and they are cheaper here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, March 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
These discs are high quality and work amazing for backing things up. From movies to games and everything in between.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD double layer, Jan. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
Verbatim makes a good quality of double layer DVD and I used them aall the time. I recimmend them to every one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome quality & performace for the XGD3s!, Jan. 26 2012
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
2nd time purchase on amazon.ca with fast free shipping. Burn all the XGD3s with Lite-On iHas-424 at 4x with no issue at all. I'd totally recommended this (96542) and also the latest model (97000) for all the XGD3s. 100% reliable with excellent performance. It's the best MKM-003 with high score on the kprobe2.

video-games-console.info
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
as expected... merci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for a Canadian offering by Amazon, Oct. 10 2011
By 
WEM51 "WEM51" (Montreal, Quebec) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
Much cheaper to purchase these discs by Verbatim then at Bureau En Gros/Staples. Have yet to have any defective discs. Roughly speaking, with sales taxes, they cost me about $1.65 per disc. In the past, I recommend ordering from Amazon US, where the TDK brand of a package of 50 works out to about 80 cents per disc. These discs also perform perfectly for me. The ONLY drawback is that the companies that sell this product through Amazon US do not ship to Canada, but if you have a relative who plans to visit in the near future, this is the way to go. (As an aside, these TDK packages of 50 were once available at Costco (at least here in Quebec) for an incredibly low price of about $35.00, but seem now to be unavailable/discontinued as an item that they sell. It was a superb deal while it lasted!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, July 22 2010
By 
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
I've always had the 8x DL Singapore-made ones, never had an issue, and they spin quietly in the drive compared to Memorex. Have gone through two 30-packs and a 15-pack.

Pioneer 216D burner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verbatim DVD+R DL AZO 8.5 GB 8x-10x Branded Double Layer Recordable Disc, 30-Disc Spindle 96542 (Electronics)
Always reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews