Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars epic awesome
Since the product description isn't entirely clear, this box set includes the following:
Alien
Aliens
Alien^3
Alien Resurrection
Predator
Predator II
AVP: Alien Versus Predator
AVP 2: Requiem

All classic movies (except for the AVPs) and all should be a part of every serious sci-fi/action lover's collection.
Published on July 27 2009 by T. Kleinert

versus
31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware: Misleading Aspect Ratio on Packaging
I recently purchased this 'Alien-Predator Total Destruction Collection' 8-disc DVD set at [...] in London, Ontario. I was very disappointed to discover, AFTER getting home and opening the box, that the 'Predator' disc only contains the film in pan-and-scan/fullscreen (1.33:1) aspect ratio; the set's outer packaging AND the individual slim-case for the 'Predator' disc both...
Published on Dec 31 2009 by J. Holton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars epic awesome, July 27 2009
By 
T. Kleinert (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
Since the product description isn't entirely clear, this box set includes the following:
Alien
Aliens
Alien^3
Alien Resurrection
Predator
Predator II
AVP: Alien Versus Predator
AVP 2: Requiem

All classic movies (except for the AVPs) and all should be a part of every serious sci-fi/action lover's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware: Misleading Aspect Ratio on Packaging, Dec 31 2009
By 
J. Holton (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
I recently purchased this 'Alien-Predator Total Destruction Collection' 8-disc DVD set at [...] in London, Ontario. I was very disappointed to discover, AFTER getting home and opening the box, that the 'Predator' disc only contains the film in pan-and-scan/fullscreen (1.33:1) aspect ratio; the set's outer packaging AND the individual slim-case for the 'Predator' disc both state that the film is presented in widescreen (1.85:1) aspect ratio. In other words, the packaging LIES about the set's content. The other 7 films are all in their correct original aspect ratios (OARs), but the packaging clearly states that 'Predator' is also presented in its OAR, when in fact it is NOT. I would not have purchased this set if it had accurately described its contents (I only buy DVDs in their original aspect ratios; I HATE pan-and-scan because it removes 30%-50% of the picture!). This is completely deceptive, inaccurate, and misleading, so do NOT purchase this if you care enough about films to watch and own them in their proper aspect ratios!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome Collection, June 9 2014
By 
BabyGirl - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
This collection is amazing I have seen all of them and for the box set it was an amazing price I am very pleased with this collection and it is so worth the buy and every dime. Thanks so much to Amazon!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, Feb. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
my fiancé loved the alien series (but not me) so i gave him this for christmas and he loved it, it as cheap compared to walmart and the shipping was prompt. He still watches it at least once a week so im pretty sure he loved the box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all the movies which was kinda awsome, Dec 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
for 20 bucks its a good deal, dvd are going out but who care up scale them then ahh but now blurays are getting cheap too so I dunno worked for me arrived as described and shipped fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its a gift, Nov. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
i haven't watched them all but i liked the ones i saw. It was a gift for my daughter, she saw Alien Vs Predator and really enjoyed it but didn't have a background on the movies individually. she LOVES THEM !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Predator Quality Is Awful, March 17 2012
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
Others have already mentioned that Predator is a pan-and-scan even though the packaging claims enhanced widescreen. But even worse, the film copy used for the DVD transfer is terrible. Many motes of dust and such flashing black spots in the picture... even on a 13" laptop it's horrendous. If you care about getting a good copy of Predator: do not buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I disagree..., Oct. 14 2012
By 
Parsha Lee "cuterooster" (usa) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
I don't know if they have made any changes since some people wrote their reviews but my copy of Predator was in full widescreen format and the quality was excellent. Any serious collector should have this set in their collection. 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bundle, Perfect for any Sci-Fi Collector, Aug. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
This collection is a great deal and is completely worth it, all 8 discs are instant classics and any collector who loves older and newer movies will love it. It was very addictive and I couldn't stop watching it. The discs were in great condition and the definition was great. This franchise was one of the greatest ever written and this collection really captured its amazing story-line. I 100% recommend this pack to any classic movie lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 15 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
This such a awsome price amazing movies what a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alien--Predator: Total Destruction Collection (Bilingual)
CDN$ 79.98 CDN$ 31.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews