Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stories that make you think
The fourth and final season for David Tenant. This season draws from the old Doctor Who villan achive as well as creating interesting new ones for the Doctor to deal with. I'm not a fan of his travelling companion this season as she always seems to be whining and shouting, but the other characters are wonderfully created, including the reappearance of Rose.
The story...
Published on March 2 2009 by D. Bertram

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive
Save about $20 and buy this somewhere else. Why is Amazon SO expensive lately?
Published on April 14 2009 by C. Mcbrien


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stories that make you think, March 2 2009
By 
D. Bertram (Richmond Hill, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
The fourth and final season for David Tenant. This season draws from the old Doctor Who villan achive as well as creating interesting new ones for the Doctor to deal with. I'm not a fan of his travelling companion this season as she always seems to be whining and shouting, but the other characters are wonderfully created, including the reappearance of Rose.
The story lines make you think, they are creative and very different from the regular dregs that TV writers draw upon for most modern TV shows. The final episode brings a natural conclusion to the series. I am curious to see what a new doctor and companion get into in Season Five with new creative people behind the scenes.
For the Doctor Who fan, this is a must have purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better with each viewing, Aug. 25 2009
By 
Ryan Parent (Penetang, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
I watched this when it first aired on TV and enjoyed. I watched it again when i picked up this set, OMG it was so much better. I've watched it a couple of times now and it is better with each viewing. The last couple of episodes are really GREAT. I recommend you give this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series 4 of New Who very good, missing last 4 specials of Tennants Run Not in this set or Series 5 with Matt Smith., Sept. 13 2014
By 
Kory Scott "Kory Scott" (Brandon, Manitoba Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
David Tennant's last Series as The Doctor Is one of his best yet; if not the best series series wise. I loved all the episodes / stories. Specifically the 2 - part finally of Doctor Who with the 2 spin off shows Torchwood and Sara Jane Adventures playing a big part in the show as well. Loved the bit where The Doctor and Rose make Reference and nod to Torchwood's Gwen and Gwyneth in Doctor Who's The Unquiet Dead. Which was played the same actor- Eve Myles. Also love that every character / actor had appearance from series 1 to 4 of New Who. The one complaint I have about this is minor. It has to do with the specials. As I now have all New Who to date series wise; and going though them I noticed something. There are 4 specials missing. You are are okay with Doctor Who Series 2 complete and Series 3 complete as U have the 2 Christmas episodes/ Stories in them (Christmas Invasion - Series 2) and (The Runway Bride - Series 3) so U don't have to buy desperately. How ever U only get the 1 special in Series 4 Complete set. That being (Voyage of the Damned). So I looked at Series 5 Compete set with Matt Smith The 4 specials are not there either. If you want to have a true complete set of David Tennants run U have to buy - The Next Doctor - Planet of the Dead - Waters of Mars and The End of Time separate. Not in any of the Complete series sets for anyone that may not know. Otherwise it very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best season yet, June 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
I have to say I absolutely loved this season. The plots were fantastic, the graffics were amazing. This was an all around great season, I have enjoyed them all but this season was the best so far in my opnion.

And the great part about buying this DvD set is you get the Christmas special Voyage of the Damned so you don't have to buy it separately. This was a great purchase and a very nice addition to my Dr Who Collection. Which I know amazon loves me for cause I bought all the series at once LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
The Doc and Donna make for great buddies and a fun time. Liked seeing the character development of Donna and the companions coming together with the Doctor, who is, of course, always fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great series!, Dec 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
I am a long-time Dr Who fan and I have greatly enjoyed all the seasons with David Tennant. I like how his friends are strongly developped in their own right and do not simply follow along behind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to love?, Dec 5 2012
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
David Tennant + Catherine Tate - Great chemistry and a well written season. My favourite stories include "Forest of the Dead" and the "Wasp and Unicorn". The former introduces River Song, who plays a major role in later episodes. The Wasp and the Unicorn is set in the 1920s, features Agatha Christie, and has some absolutely hilarious bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fourth Series, Nov. 3 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
My favourite Series so far, the episodes are funny and they're mostly independent from other series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More, Aug. 4 2009
By 
M. Stalker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
It was nice that the price came down to $80 but that's still really expensive. I complain but I still paid and it was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive, April 14 2009
By 
C. Mcbrien (Calgary) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series (DVD)
Save about $20 and buy this somewhere else. Why is Amazon SO expensive lately?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series
CDN$ 99.90 CDN$ 79.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews