Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breaking Bad - Season 1 DVD review
One of the - if not THE - best show on cable TV. This is a phenomenal show start to finish, everything from the concept, the writing, the cinematography, heck even the music compositions and soundtrack is awesome. My only beef with it is, and a minor at that, is the fact that are only 7 episodes. When Season 1 was filmed it was the year of the infamous Writers Guild...
Published on Jan. 21 2010 by Otello Santini

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Breaking bad season one
Some episodes deserve 5 stars others 1 star. The subject is intense and new. It just lacks a good continuity. It took a while to finish the first season since I never new if I would be blown away or bored watching!
Published on April 2 2012 by D. Rioux


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great show but buy the complete series not individual seasons!, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Unbelievable show, you will need to buy the complete series so I recommend buying as a complete package and save money versus buying individual seasons as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Very good dvd and very good story I enjoyed it quite much and it was in very good shape too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An exceptional series. Unique. Everyone in it is just right., Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Unique. All the hype about the excellent production and storyline are justified. Characterizations perfect. Changes perceptions of right and wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars discovering a great series, Feb. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
love the series. catching up on DVD after missing on tv.

decided to check it out after much praise from everyone. the story continues to surprise and delight. all the acting is superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Jan. 15 2014
By 
THOMAS J GOWDYK - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Great series with great story lines and even better, great acting. Has quickly become one of my all-time favourite series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Series Ever Made, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
According to my boyfriend who's a fan, Breaking Bad is the best series ever made. He was addicted from the very first episode and couldn't stop watching it. I decided to start his collection this year and he was very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best tv series of all time. It's right up there with The Wire, Lost, Homeland, etc, etc. Everyone will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Start to a Perfect Series, Dec 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although the first season only has seven episodes, they are each completely engaging and really well done, leaving you hooked to watch the rest of this critically acclaimed series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars entertaining, Oct. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Thought it would be a comedy but despite some humour, it is pure drama. A real interesting show. I recomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars à découvrir, Oct. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
tout d'abbord j'aime bien Bryan Cranston pour l'avoir découvert dans Malcom in the middle, donc j'ai dû m'adapter à son nouveau personage, qu'il incarne de façon brillante. Assez du comme sujet, mais j'ai bien hâte d'écouter la suite!! à voir et découvir sans faute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf21eea0)

This product

Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 26.99 CDN$ 15.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews