Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breaking Bad - Season 1 DVD review
One of the - if not THE - best show on cable TV. This is a phenomenal show start to finish, everything from the concept, the writing, the cinematography, heck even the music compositions and soundtrack is awesome. My only beef with it is, and a minor at that, is the fact that are only 7 episodes. When Season 1 was filmed it was the year of the infamous Writers Guild...
Published on Jan. 21 2010 by Otello Santini

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Breaking bad season one
Some episodes deserve 5 stars others 1 star. The subject is intense and new. It just lacks a good continuity. It took a while to finish the first season since I never new if I would be blown away or bored watching!
Published on April 2 2012 by D. Rioux


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome series, Dec 30 2011
By 
A Reader (Calgary, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Season one is too short! But it's the beginning of the train ride that won't stop. Insanely good. I watched all 4 seasons one episode after the other recently and cannot WAIT for season 5. I bought this DVD for a few people this year to get them addicted. They can look after getting the rest themselves! They'll sure want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Chemistry!, July 15 2009
By 
Matthew J. K. Ellis (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Absolutely over the top! Intense drama, comedy, stinging social commentary. Wonderfully drawn, sympathetic characters at odds with people and obstacles that will rezonate with just about everyone. This is a whole different Brian Cranston with a real, struggling family and an almost unparalleled convergence of circumstances that lead him to essentially violate his entire ethical worldview. Oh, and how crazy and fun it all is. I can't wait for the second season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good show., Oct. 3 2011
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This TV series is very good. Great storyline. After watching season one, had to pick up seasons two and three. If you like the TV series Weeds and Oz, I think you would like this too. It is not as light hearted as Weeds, and not as dark as Oz. Somewhere in the middle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars à découvrir, Oct. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
tout d'abbord j'aime bien Bryan Cranston pour l'avoir découvert dans Malcom in the middle, donc j'ai dû m'adapter à son nouveau personage, qu'il incarne de façon brillante. Assez du comme sujet, mais j'ai bien hâte d'écouter la suite!! à voir et découvir sans faute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Series Ever Made, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
According to my boyfriend who's a fan, Breaking Bad is the best series ever made. He was addicted from the very first episode and couldn't stop watching it. I decided to start his collection this year and he was very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, Jan. 15 2011
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
The acting is awesome! I am so happy with this purchase, I told so many friends and neighbors about it that they are all waiting in line to borrow it! The shipping was very quick too! I will be ordering more without a doubt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3 2014
By 
Gabriel Daniel (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Très bon service et produit.
Merci,
Gabriel Daniel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best tv series of all time. It's right up there with The Wire, Lost, Homeland, etc, etc. Everyone will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Start to a Perfect Series, Dec 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although the first season only has seven episodes, they are each completely engaging and really well done, leaving you hooked to watch the rest of this critically acclaimed series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe the greatest series ever., June 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once you start watching it, you're hooked to it. It's incredibly addictive. It's simply smart, well written and directed. Bryan Cranston is terrific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 26.99 CDN$ 20.07
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews