boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets summer All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars99
4.0 out of 5 stars
Color: La Crosse Technology|Change
Price:$35.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 5, 2013
Left a la crosse digital thermometer in my last home that was just sold. Missed knowing the outside temperature. This one is considerably better than the last one as the numbers are more than twice as big. Great for old tired eyes..lol...thanks for reading
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
I was a little dubious that this would work in the real cold, and about its range through walls, but it works great. This might be because I used premium Li batteries in the remove sensor. It has been -30 C for quite a few mights lately and this thermometer has not had a problem. With regard to range, the thermometer is about 35' from the base unit and the signal must go through through an outside wall and a garage wall. No problem even on the cold nights. Be aware that this unit displays a 12-hour clock and Fahrenheit, or a 24-hour clock and Celsius. Since I prefer the 24 hour clock and Celsius, that was fine for me.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2011
Perfect is the right title. Cheap, easy to install,works like a charm. I have had it for 2 months an I do not know how long the batteries last yet. Talking about batteries, it may be a small inconvenience. You need to go buy 2 different type of alkaline batteries (2xAA and 2 X AAA) to make it work.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
It does a great job with the temperature. You have to select a (24 hour clock & Celsius) or (12 hour clock & Fahrenheit). You must put the batteries in the sensor first otherwise it will not work.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
Very useful and convenient for remote monitoring temperatures in 3 locations including fridge and freezer. Large clear digital clock and temperature display. Records minimum and maximum temperatures for 24 hour period. Saves many times the price of unit in heating costs. Useful for gardening to monitor overnight frost levels. Step saver to check temperatures upstairs and in basements. Wireless connection.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
I purchased this as a Christmas gift and the outdoor temperature transmitter does not work. I have followed all the instructions in the booklet.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
This unit has a nice big display and gives accurate temperature between the inside and outside unit when they are at room temperature. I set up the remote unit outside and it worked fine until the temperature went near freezing. The sensor temperature would read higher and higher temperatures until it would show OF even though there was frost on the ground. I changed to brand new batteries and reset the unit with the same results. It is also disappointing that the unit will only read Celsius with the 24 hour time set.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2014
Excellent easy to read with big numbers. Works even in extreme temperatures! I love it and I highly reccommemd it. Excellent deal for the price and super fast shipping with Amazon.!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2016
Works as described.
BUT 2 problems with the use interface
1) the minus sign for negative temperatures is very small and flush left in the display. Hard to read.
2) the designers of this device were one-button short of a useful user interface.
The same button is used to select between Farenheit and Celsius AND between a 12-hour or 24-hour clock.
So one has to choose between
a) temperature in Farenheit and a 12-hour clock
or
b) temperature in Celcius and a 24-hour clock
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2016
Purchased for my father 80+ years. I would recommend upgrading to weather station via your PC/wifi however, my father doesn't have service :) Big display is great. Outdoor sensor mount pretty easy and connectivity no issue. Only drawback, standard clock displays with F measurement. Celsius will only display 24hr clock. Not good for us Canadians. Again, fine for dad as he still works in degrees F :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions