Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breville Steamer is well worth the price.
Very good quality, so easy to use, meal ready in no time. Put the food the water and turn it on, healthy tasty food every time. No need to guess the booklet explains it all, I use it pretty much every day and can't find any thing wrong with it.
Published 16 months ago by Cecile Martel

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the rest of Breville products
Does not feel like a solid product, it is all wobly. Quickly runs out of water. The cooking juices easily overflow the designated container. I bough a similar one in the SuperStore and it was twice cheaper and twice better.
Published 14 months ago by Dmytro Dyachuk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the rest of Breville products, Aug. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
Does not feel like a solid product, it is all wobly. Quickly runs out of water. The cooking juices easily overflow the designated container. I bough a similar one in the SuperStore and it was twice cheaper and twice better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breville Steamer is well worth the price., June 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
Very good quality, so easy to use, meal ready in no time. Put the food the water and turn it on, healthy tasty food every time. No need to guess the booklet explains it all, I use it pretty much every day and can't find any thing wrong with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent steamer, Dec 22 2013
By 
Joseph Ronci (Monteal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
Have had other brands in the same price range ,this is a great steamer.
Recommend to anyone look for a steamer that works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luv. Luv this, Nov. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
We were out for dinner at friend's and our hostess had this steamer. The food was yummy & perfectly done. The green vegetables were so dark green and lovely upon presentation. In this age when we are all more conscious of food additives and cooking, this has been, for me, a very smart choice. Would certainly recommend it. Easy storage as the cooking trays all stack within one another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Electronic problems., Aug. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
The steamer's electronic system did not work. The Breville people are aware of a problem with the electronics and asked us to return the unit. They replaced our original purchase with a unit with the same problem. We are returning it and have requested a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I use it every day, Jan. 19 2013
By 
Richard Murdoch - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
Extremely easy to use. Easy to clean. I steam brocoli, cauliflower, tomatoes, potatoes, eggs, fish, etc. using this steamer.

The advantages are that you eat your food with far more nutrients and have far less cleaning to do afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, June 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
Very good steamer. I use it to steam dumpling and fish, only need 20 mins, you may enjoy fresh, juicy food
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Steamer, April 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
Nice machine works well just one thing I find there's to many pieces to store and wash each part is a hassle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected from Breville!, Feb. 8 2014
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
So disappointed with this ridiculous contraption that I hardly ever use it and am already thinking of chucking it after owning it for less than 3 months! It's made from flimsy, brittle plastic that won't even snap together properly. It is hard to pack away and store as the pieces don't stack well unless you put them in the massive tower formation of the steamer in use. The controls are messed up - why isn't the steamer timer more intelligent?! - it is frustrating to set it to steam because it's not even the priority function of the machine. I will think twice about buying one of these ridiculous contraptions again and will rather stick with microwave steaming trays rather - they're not designed by simpletons and are easy for ordinary people to quickly and intuitively use. What a waste of money! Pity Breville put their good brand behind this piece of uselessness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... far used for all my veggies and so far perfect cooking. Just right timing, Oct. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL (Kitchen)
So far used for all my veggies and so far perfect cooking. Just right timing.
I think its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breville Digital Food Steamer BFS600XL
CDN$ 99.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews