Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny
great for all ages to watch funny exciting and it is watched over and over and over again glad we bought it
Published 7 months ago by Lynda Pelletier

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First and 2nd are the best BUT
I bought this for the 1st and 2nd Only ..they have to learn to leave a good thing alone the 3rd and 4th are not impressive Oh well your child(ern) might like it but my daughter only liked the first 2
Published 16 months ago by Candi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny, Sept. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
great for all ages to watch funny exciting and it is watched over and over and over again glad we bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, March 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
The movie set came in the specified time and in good shape. I don't think I need to comment on the movies involved as everyone in the modern world knows about the first two movies with Macaulay Culkin. The only dubious entry is the third movie in the set. Not so good but you take the good with the bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Alone, Feb. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
These movies have always been rate 2 thumbs up in my opinion. I loved to laugh ~ how a little boy could get into so much trouble and still be loveable:)
Packaging was great and quick timeline for delivery. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set, Feb. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
This a great set for the money! It has every Home Alone movie in it. Highly recommended to anyone who enjoys the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection!, Jan. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
Best entertainment we had during the Christmas holidays with the family. The adults and children enjoyed watching the movies.
You definitely will enjoy it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First and 2nd are the best BUT, Dec 6 2012
By 
Candi (20 mins outside Vancouver bc) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
I bought this for the 1st and 2nd Only ..they have to learn to leave a good thing alone the 3rd and 4th are not impressive Oh well your child(ern) might like it but my daughter only liked the first 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Alone, The Complete Collection, Jan. 2 2012
By 
Blair Leblanc (Saint John NB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
The Home alone Collection is our Family favourite with the first still the best. We watched the entire series this year at least 3 times and I know it will be a Christmas tradition. Macauley Culkin's best role ever. It's the most requested Christmas Movie at our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Holidays Movies, Nov. 3 2009
By 
Mike P (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
I often hear people complain about the Home Alone movies. I can understand for the 3rd and 4th one, but the 1st and 2nd are great. They do the same thing? What about other movies that have a 2nd part? They do it too. They will not change the style of the movie, if it was a success, they won't change the formula, if they do it, people will complain it was way too much different from the first one. So, as I am concern, I am perfectly happy with the first two movies. In my opinion, what was wrong with the 3rd and 4th ones, it's that is wasn't the same characters at all, it was like watching another movie that got the same title and formula and they weren't exactly "home alone". But, let's not forget that this set contain the first two that were real success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 9 year old's favorite, Dec 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
Came really quickly I like the first and second but my son loves them all he was so happy to have them all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not proper dvds, wouldn't recommend them, Jan. 6 2012
This review is from: Home Alone: The Complete Collection (DVD)
These DVDs were perfectly fine, but I was looking for standard size dvd covers. The covers that the cd's are in are very thin and cheap. The actual CD's labels look like a job anyone can do at home. I wouldn't recommend this. Spend a little more and get the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb73a2804)

This product

Home Alone: The Complete Collection
Home Alone: The Complete Collection by Macaulay Culkin (DVD - 2008)
CDN$ 37.98 CDN$ 26.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews