Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abbott and Costello... need I say more?, Nov. 10 2010
This review is from: Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
It is obvious hard to decide when you don't know what is in a package, so let's start with a full list of the included movies:

One Night in the Tropics (1940)
Buck Privates (1941)
In the Navy (1941)
Hold That Ghost (1941)
Keep 'Em Flying (1941)
Ride 'Em Cowboy (1942)
Pardon My Sarong (1942)
Who Done It? (1942)
It Ain't Hay (1943)
Hit the Ice (1943)
In Society (1944)
Here Come the Co-Eds (1945)
The Naughty Nineties (1945)
Little Giant (1946)
The Time of Their Lives (1946)
Buck Privates Come Home (1947)
The Wistful Widow of Wagon Gap (1947)
Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein (1948)
Mexican Hayride (1948)
Abbott and Costello Meet the Killer, Boris Karloff (1949)
Abbott and Costello in the Foreign Legion (1950)
Abbott and Costello Meet the Invisible Man (1951)
Comin' Round the Mountain (1951)
Lost in Alaska (1952)
Abbott and Costello Go to Mars (1953)
Abbott and Costello Meet Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde (1953)
Abbott and Costello Meet the Keystone Kops (1955)
Abbott and Costello Meet the Mummy (1955)

Now, this may not be every movie the comedic duo starred in but it is their complete run while working with Universal Studios. The quality is excellent considering the lower quality of film releases during the war years. Regular skits and new alike, slapstick, witty banter and double-talk; what more do you want? How about a calculated price of under well $5.00 per film? (at initial release; price subject to change) Hours of entertainment that we will never see the like of again all wrapped up in a fun "steamer trunk" package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good all in one, Nov. 21 2009
This review is from: Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
if you want a good laugh, you can get it with this set. while pricey due to its size, it's actually not bad on a per movie basis, just watch the amazon pricing though. after i bought mine the price changed twice, first lower by $6 then up to lower by 4. the little history booklet included is a nice touch and better yet is the inclusion of the movie ' IT AIN'T HAY' which is the reason for my purchase as i had never before seen it. a good comprehensive fun set that even the children here enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of my favorite comedy shows, Sept. 20 2014
This review is from: Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
one of my favorite comedy shows, have watched the movies on tv and thru vhs, all my grandchildren have gone thru the movies, and they have their favorites, a very good set to purchase for grandchildren and myself, a senior,,,, love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, June 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
Timeless comedic acts that transend throughout time. Full of laughs and giggles and makes a dull day fun. Great for the kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars abbott and costello, May 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
what fun movies to have. no bad language, nudity or valance. great for my kids and family. thank you so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, Nov. 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
Years ago been robbed and wondered if I could buy those magnificent films again. It is a real fine source of information about the burlesque period. Not to mention that I discovered plenty of informations about their career and what kind of persons Bud Abbott and Lou Costello were in real life. These films are a beautiful hommage to their work and their time. They still make me laugh out loud. Excellent quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 25 2014
By 
Steve (Toronto Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
Great to deal with...Great Product & Delivery. A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABBOTT AND COSTELLO, Aug. 14 2011
This review is from: Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
THIS IS A GREAT SET MOVIES. ABBOTT AND COSTELLO HAVE ALWAYS BEEN MY FAVORITE COMEDY DUO. NO ONE DOES COMEDY SKITS LIKE THEY DO. MY FAVORITE SKIT IS THE WHO'S ON FIRST ROUTINE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abbott and Costello: The Complete Universal Pictures Collection (Sous-titres français) [Import]
CDN$ 133.95 CDN$ 111.05
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews