Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!
This is not the ultimate mandoline but it does enough to be very useful to me. I use it regularly and find it to be fairly well designed and constructed. I especially like the feature where it can be used on a bowl as well as on the counter top. Of course a knife is preferred for small jobs but for the bigger ones a mandoline is the only way to go.
Published on Jan. 30 2011 by patagaway

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Slicing attachment works great, sadly that's only half the product. The dicing attachment is flimsy and barely dices.
Published 10 months ago by Danish


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!, Jan. 30 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
This is not the ultimate mandoline but it does enough to be very useful to me. I use it regularly and find it to be fairly well designed and constructed. I especially like the feature where it can be used on a bowl as well as on the counter top. Of course a knife is preferred for small jobs but for the bigger ones a mandoline is the only way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, May 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
Very good product, and it's very sharp, so be careful. First time I used it I cut off a good chunk of skin on my finger but it was so sharp, I hardly felt it, even if there was a ton of blood! It comes with the handle but sometimes some vegetables (like cabbage) don't fit but otherwise it's handy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Feb. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
I really like this product.. I bought a cheaper version and it was not any good. This is non slip and very sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, Oct. 28 2011
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
Very good product, works as advertised and is easy to clean and is dishwasher safe... You will not regret your purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent, July 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
For my first mandoline I think it's a good product for the price. It works well.
Pros: Comes with a case so all the pieces can be stored together and not get lost
Cons: Kinda short, I didnt feel it was long enough to get a good momentum going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It!, Jan. 23 2013
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
I love it. It is so easy to use which is great because I hate chopping vegetables up. You do have to be very very careful switching up the plates. That's where you might cut your finger. The blade is really sharp so when I did cut it it bled lots but didn't hurt :) It took some experimentation to figure out which is the best way to cut up each type of vegetable but it was fun to play around. I don't know how long this will last but after it wears out I will buy a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., Oct. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
This is a great mandoline for the money. Makes quick work of potatoes (for chips) as well as many other veggies. Seriously prep-time for slicing has been cut by 3/4.

Really easy to clean (just dunk in warm soapy water when finished using) and like the various blade options and storage container. However, the guard is useless and I am very glad I listen to other reviews and got the mesh glove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cut very well, but hard to make it stays in place, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
It cuts well. It does what it have to do.

The minor drawbacks are :
-The thing that you use to not hurt yourself is not that useful. it's a little bit bulky.
-It doesn't stay in place. I don't know if there is a soul somewhere, but it likes to move around when I use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a monster!, May 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
This device does it's job perfectly; it has extra blades in their own mounts to give the user different thicknesses of slice, and each blade has a reverse side to allow julienne slicing.
Make sure you have a decent protective glove though, and ALWAYS use the slicing handle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does a good job, very sharp, Oct. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International HGT-11 Folding Mandoline Slicer (Kitchen)
This does the job very well and is quite sharp (use the holder!). The only negative is that the whole thing is a bit narrower than I would like. A large potato ends up sitting on the side walls too quickly. You'll have to cut the veggies in half to use this on occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews