Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Quality and Durability
This is by far the best compact drill and impact driver on the market. I purchased a set two years ago and have used them frequently in all kinds of weather and conditions. With proper respect paid to these they will last a few years. Both thumbs up on the light wieght and balance of them.
Published on Nov. 26 2011 by Mark Thompson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong case
The picture shows a hard case but it actually comes with a canvass bag. I would say this is false advertising.
Published 11 months ago by Kevin McConaghie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Quality and Durability, Nov. 26 2011
By 
Mark Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
This is by far the best compact drill and impact driver on the market. I purchased a set two years ago and have used them frequently in all kinds of weather and conditions. With proper respect paid to these they will last a few years. Both thumbs up on the light wieght and balance of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outils de luxe!, Oct. 2 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Excellente charge pour les piles. Mandrin qui reste serré jusqu'à la fin. Les détails de finition et la solidité en font un outil de qualité supérieure. Prix difficile à égaler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool but..., April 14 2014
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
This is the best tool with five year warranty can't go wrong! I have the impact with hammer drill combo pack instead. My "but" is the fact that "amazon" in its email to me about this up to 80% off is that is down rite crazy this tool on this site some how is regular priced at $599??? How the hell do you "amazon" come up with this regular price?? No one in there rite mind would buy this set if it were even $220 at homedepot it's regular price here in ontario canada is $199 and sometimes on sale for $179. Now I know I did say its a good set but the only good part about the set is the hard case and impact driver, the plane jane drill driver with out hammer function is just useless. Might aswell buy Fischer price. Now for 50$ more homedepot will sell you the hammer combo with impact and a nice easy to carry heavy duty tool bag. No one should ever pay anymore for this tool then $199 if it goes up from this price just stop at your local HD. How ever at this price and free shipping it ain't to bad
Just my two cents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally Bought Good Quality, July 29 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I spent all my laife trying to save money on cheap drills, finally decided to get good set and wished I could go back and get these from the start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These drills were never $499.00 reg price...., April 14 2014
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
199.00 is a decent price, a fair price. Makita is comparable at 199.00 . I hate it when it shows a regular price of 499.00 when no one would ever list it for that much...you are not getting the deal of the century on this product at 199.00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for the price, April 10 2013
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
This is a fantastic tool combo, for the home handyman or the pro. I use mine at my maintenance job, and my coworkers are always trying to borrow it. The 'fit and finish' is top-notch, and both tools have all the power I've ever asked of them. If you're going to be using either tool for an extended period through the day, you'll want to invest in a 3 amp-hour battery (and be prepared to choke at the price), but I haven't been able to kill both compact batteries in a day yet. They charge in less than half an hour, and the on-board indicator tells you how much juice you've got left.

If I had one very minor con, the hard plastic case provides very little room for accessory storage (bit packages, nut drivers etc). There is extra space to accomadate larger batteries, if you buy them, but that's about it.

All in all, probably the best buy of the big-name combo kits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent drill set, very reliable, July 3 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
These drills are lightweight, easy to grip, and perform under relatively harsh conditions. The lithium batteries hold their charge and are much less maintenance then other chemistries. I build theater sets about twice a year, so these drills see a lot of hands and a lot of punishment over short periods. No issues yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than ridgid or dewalt, March 9 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
As an industrial electrician im drilling and tapping holes into steel all the time. Sometimes even stainless. The drill has all the rpms I could ask for and the driver is strong enough to drive lags bolts into concrete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Sept. 8 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Fantastic combo that works great. I bought it on amazon on sale and got a terrific deal. And it comes with a 5 year warranty- that's better than any other cordless drill manufacturer on the market. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, lightweight, I endorse this fully, Oct. 16 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I am an electrician. I use power tools daily. I have used Dewalt, Bosch, Hilti, Hitachi, Ryobi, drills over my career. Nothing is as good as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Milwaukee 2691-22 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit
CDN$ 620.63 CDN$ 229.62
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews