summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars103
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 26, 2011
This is by far the best compact drill and impact driver on the market. I purchased a set two years ago and have used them frequently in all kinds of weather and conditions. With proper respect paid to these they will last a few years. Both thumbs up on the light wieght and balance of them.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
This is the best tool with five year warranty can't go wrong! I have the impact with hammer drill combo pack instead. My "but" is the fact that "amazon" in its email to me about this up to 80% off is that is down rite crazy this tool on this site some how is regular priced at $599??? How the hell do you "amazon" come up with this regular price?? No one in there rite mind would buy this set if it were even $220 at homedepot it's regular price here in ontario canada is $199 and sometimes on sale for $179. Now I know I did say its a good set but the only good part about the set is the hard case and impact driver, the plane jane drill driver with out hammer function is just useless. Might aswell buy Fischer price. Now for 50$ more homedepot will sell you the hammer combo with impact and a nice easy to carry heavy duty tool bag. No one should ever pay anymore for this tool then $199 if it goes up from this price just stop at your local HD. How ever at this price and free shipping it ain't to bad
Just my two cents
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
199.00 is a decent price, a fair price. Makita is comparable at 199.00 . I hate it when it shows a regular price of 499.00 when no one would ever list it for that much...you are not getting the deal of the century on this product at 199.00.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2012
Excellente charge pour les piles. Mandrin qui reste serré jusqu'à la fin. Les détails de finition et la solidité en font un outil de qualité supérieure. Prix difficile à égaler.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2015
Relatively unsatisfied, i'm under the impression that these two tools are actualy rebuilts of some sort. After drilling 5 quarter inch holes in 3/16 alluminium plates, the drill is super hot and as for the impact driver, well it gets as hot as the drill and the batteries don't last at all. I'm always recharging them. And finally, the image of the kit with the hard case is not accurate, i got a cheap bag that doesn't even have pockets in to store bits and things. So...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2013
I spent all my laife trying to save money on cheap drills, finally decided to get good set and wished I could go back and get these from the start
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
As far as the drill and driver are concerned they seem to be well built as you would expect from Milwaukee, nice, compact and powerful.
The product is misrepresented on Amazon though. As shown with the durable case for transporting, this is not what you get! you will receive a useless canvas bag that does not protect the contents.
Also for people living in smaller communities that do not have home delivery this product does not ship to a Post Office box and yet they use the Postal service as a means of getting you your item, go figure?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
These drills are lightweight, easy to grip, and perform under relatively harsh conditions. The lithium batteries hold their charge and are much less maintenance then other chemistries. I build theater sets about twice a year, so these drills see a lot of hands and a lot of punishment over short periods. No issues yet!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
As an industrial electrician im drilling and tapping holes into steel all the time. Sometimes even stainless. The drill has all the rpms I could ask for and the driver is strong enough to drive lags bolts into concrete
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2013
Fantastic combo that works great. I bought it on amazon on sale and got a terrific deal. And it comes with a 5 year warranty- that's better than any other cordless drill manufacturer on the market. 5 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions