Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more great writing and hilarious performances
Again, the second season's exceptional writing and hilarious performances, make every episode fun and clever! The 4-disc set also includes 2 featurettes and a welcome gag-reel, but the smart comedy itself is the main attraction. Also, Jim Parsons (Sheldon) was deservedly nominated for a Best Actor (comedy) Emmy!
Published on Oct. 9 2009 by Cheryl

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disc problem
Love the series, three episodes would not play right out of the box. It is clearly a dvd issue and not a player issue
Published on Jan. 30 2011 by Patrick Fiori


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more great writing and hilarious performances, Oct. 9 2009
By 
Cheryl - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Again, the second season's exceptional writing and hilarious performances, make every episode fun and clever! The 4-disc set also includes 2 featurettes and a welcome gag-reel, but the smart comedy itself is the main attraction. Also, Jim Parsons (Sheldon) was deservedly nominated for a Best Actor (comedy) Emmy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OH How I love the Big Bang, Feb. 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I love the Big Bang Theory. I just started watching it this year and am totally hooked buying up old seasons to start from the beginning. It is so intellegent and Sheldon! Well Sheldon is an odd man in the show, a child-man who is a genius but as an actor Jim Parsons should be given the highest occolades known to man for making this character so believable. I watched a Golden Globe speech of his when he won for this character and he speaks just as eloquently without the best writers in the biz doing it for him. He is the main reason I watch the show. The rest of the cast are great, you have Johnny Galeki from the old Roseanne show and even Sarah Gilbert who was on the same show popping in and out. Excellent cast and the best writers on tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hands down the best TV series out there, April 4 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This is a wonderful funny TV series and I have to say it is the best one out there. I mean the characters are wonderful and funny and they just get you hooked right away. You feel for them and you want to join in the antics. They are so socially naive but you just root for them none the less. Sheldon is awesome and I don't know how the main actor can keep a straight face with this character. The series makes geeks, nerds and science buffs cool. Scary thing is that I understand a lot of what they are talking about so call me a geek, nerd. I know I'm a science fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets better every season..., Oct. 16 2009
By 
D. Bertram (Richmond Hill, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Season 2 is even better than season one. Brilliantly written, directed and acted. We could watch these shows over and over, they never get boring. The guest stars are an added bonus this season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A WHOLE NEW UNIVERSE OF INTELLIGENT LAUGHS!, Dec 8 2009
By 
NeuroSplicer (Freeside, in geosynchronous orbit) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
In the cult tradition of SPARTACUS, the halls of every science department now echoes: "I AM SHELDON"!

Well into its third season, THE BIG BANG THEORY proved to be one of the most funny TV sitcoms ever aired. I had not laughed out loud this hard ever since the best days of SEINFELD - and BIG BANG is consistently brilliant!

Sheldon Cooper is unavoidably the king of the show - the massive black hole this Universe revolves around if you will. A child prodigy, now a 24 years old theoretical physicist PhD with absolutely no social skills or known sexual drive. Sheldon may be on the verge of unifying the fields but cannot drive a car to save his life or break a smile even remotely resembling that of a mere homo sapiens.
Best moment (a very hard choice to make): shouting at his sister, who was telling people that her brother is a "rocket scientist", that she might as well be telling them he is working at the bridge toll-booth!

Leonard Hofstadter is Sheldon's roommate and primary ...keeper. An experimental physicist himself, he juggles Sheldon's idiosyncrasies with his personal neurosis - not to mention his crush on his neighbor Penny.
Best moment: negotiating with Leslie Winkle (a fellow plain-looking but witty physicist and Sheldon's nemesis) their ...annual intercourse session to achieve "therapeutic sexual release" .

Howard Wolowitz is the only one with no PhD yet (and Sheldon never lets him forget it). An electrical engineer whose crowning achievement is a mechanized arm that is used in the space shuttle (and is now working on its liquid waste management solutions). The fact that he is a short man with a severely outdated and misguided sense of fashion, still lives with his mother, insists on using a collection of pickup lines straight from men's magazines advice columns - and yet carries himself as God's gift to women is just hilarious.
Best moment: diverting a military drone from its way to spying on the Russians, only to locate the house where America's Next Top Model is filmed - and be able to drop by and hit on the vulnerable one that gets kicked out that week!

Rajesh Koothrappali is a particle astrophysicist with a fashion sense close to absolute zero and a severe case of shyness - to the point that he cannot speak in front of women unless inebriated. He keeps using the "poor Indian" defense although his father is a rich doctor who drives a Bentley.
Best moment: after falling to give his name to Sheldon's beautiful sister, he comes back to get the flier requesting human test subjects for an experimental anti-shyness drug.

Finally, Penny. She is the proverbial good girl next door who came to California with stardom aspirations but so far works as waitress and suffers a sequence of bad boyfriends - and from her neighbors.
Best moment: filling in a long medical questionnaire with Sheldon at he hospital. "Headaches?" "Well, I'm getting one now!"

The show unavoidably makes use of previous sitcom combinations (the odd couple, the unfulfilled love-interest mismatch) but even if one manages to discern them they are used in such a fresh manner that all that is left is great entertainment!

The way to truly enjoy this is to own it on DVD. The writing is so smart and the jokes fly so fast (many of them non-verbal) there is just no way to savor it during its weekly air time. Well, may be Sheldon could but then again, who can compare his intellect with his?

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy way to shop...., June 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
The DVD was easy to order with One Click Shopping and was delivered within a couple of days to my door. How easy can it get. I bought the BIG BANG THEORY season 2 for my husband as a gift. He was excited and delighted by the DVD, and now wants season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Classic in the Making, June 26 2014
By 
ATC123 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I wrote that in S1 that the character had not been all that great but the potential was there. In S2 the characters came into their own and the foundations were laid for what has become a classic. The only negative that I would list for this series of DVDs is the image quality when viewed on a big screen TV. I am not sure that the image quality is related to the production or is intrinsic to the DVD limitations. Other than this, there is nothing about this season that I did not like. It is great being able go back and watch episodes that I like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Received in fairly good condition, April 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
all discs worked well with no scratches or damage
packaging was a little dirty and damaged, but not a big deal as it was just the outter box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price for BLu Ray, Feb. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have not opened these yet but for the next long road trip or the long rainy or winter days - this series is a classic and as long at I can get the season on blu ray for less than $20 and free shipping - season 3, 6, 7, etc... will be purchased.

I look forward to the extras and the overall clarity of both picture and sound for this viewing experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Bang Theory - Season 2, Jan. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I love the comedy in this show and Leonard is my favourite character. Watching the characters grow with each episode has been highly entertaining. I would never want to miss an episode. The price is way better than retail and the shipping was fast and easy. Great Value - great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 15.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews