Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finding Faith
Despite crippling budget cuts, Supernatural delivers yet another major success! The emotional roller coaster that is season 4 grips the viewer and draws them in.
The newer plots revolve around the angels, and their plans for the Winchester Boys, creating a fascinating and undeniably fantastic story arc.
Kripke proves he is a master when it comes to keeping the...
Published on Nov. 15 2009 by Foreverwolf

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disks were copies and would not play
When disks arrived, they would not play on any of my DVD players. I tried on several different ones. On the actual disks the supernatural sticker wasn't even in color and was just stuck on. Nothing like the sets you would buy in a store like Best Buy or Walmart
Published 6 months ago by Samantha Edgar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finding Faith, Nov. 15 2009
By 
Foreverwolf (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Despite crippling budget cuts, Supernatural delivers yet another major success! The emotional roller coaster that is season 4 grips the viewer and draws them in.
The newer plots revolve around the angels, and their plans for the Winchester Boys, creating a fascinating and undeniably fantastic story arc.
Kripke proves he is a master when it comes to keeping the fans happy while still carefully maneuvering around a very delicate subject as the boys struggle to find their faith.
While this season has it's fair share of humorous and somewhat boring individual episodes, tiny amounts of story lines are offered out, leading to a big payoff!
We also see as Dean struggles with his time in hell, and Sam struggles between two worlds and two loyalties.
The relationship between the brothers is strained, to say the least, and we begin to see the effects of the boys not being a united front.
If I had one complaint about this season, it would be because the angst factor, while still strong, isn't quite what it used to be and we see the boys drifting apart despite Dean's ultimate sacrifice. I think the writers could have played a little more with what they'd built up, tied off some of those loose ends.
Still, every Thursday night I'm in front of the TV watching season 5 on the CW. Thus far, I'm not expecting to deliver a very flattering review for season 5, but it's only about half way in- we'll see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best season yet, March 6 2010
By 
D. Shipley "Pop Culture Fan" (New Brunswick, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Supernatural kicks into high gear in Season 4, hitting a creative peak with great story lines and rich character development. Supernatural Season 4 takes you even further into the rich mythology of the series. The addition of the angels and their agenda add a new layer to the story.

Best episodes:

- In the beginning
- After school special
- The monster at the end of this book
- The Rapture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, Oct. 21 2010
By 
Anna Liu (Richmond, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
It took me a little while to get in to the first season of Supernatural but the moment I was in, I was completely in. Rarely are the story lines stupid; typically, they're quite well written and absorbing. The best, this is the first season of Castiel, one of the coolest angels EVER. The two leads are typically good but my absolute favourite is Jim Beaver who plays Bobby.

I have a lot more to say but it would all be spoilers for the entire season. However, just know Tortured!Dean is back, Scary!Sam is in evidence and it's so much more fun than I can really say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The End is Coming..., July 28 2013
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
THE ROAD SO FAR

After Dean's death at the hands of Lilith, Sam became obsessed with revenge. Consumed with hunting down and killing every demon he could find on the fast track to Lilith, he began using his demon powers due to the fact of Azazel's profane blood pumping through his veins. You see Azazel bled into his mouth in the pilot episode, thus giving him his psychic visions. With the help and motherly nurturing of Ruby, Sam advanced in his abilities and the premiere showed him exorcising with his mind. Four months later, Dean wakes in his coffin, rescued by a creature he has never seen before, an Angel. The Angel, who has since become a SUPERNATURAL staple, is Castiel, The Angel of Thursday according to Irish myth.
After the reunion of the brothers, Castiel warns Dean in a dream that Lilith is trying to break the 66 seals to free Lucifer from hell and bring on the Apocalypse. Now since any 66 seals can be broken, it's virtually impossible to tell which ones she is going to break, and when. Of course, The Apocalypse is not the only evil on the board, as the brothers must take on cases involving vampires, werewolves, one nutty shapeshifter, to Ghost sickness and even a drunk, bipolar seven - foot tall teddy bear! A bizarre case involves the introduction of a prophet and a series of books with some familiar stories.
With all this going on, can the Winchesters stop the breaking of the seals? The best season up to that point, these season 4 episodes are a MUST for every SUPERNATURAL fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, Jan. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
These guys, This show. I love it. Jared and Jensen are perfect and so is their supporting cast. If you aren't watching it then you should be.
This will be my review for all the seasons I bought off of here because I love it. It can be a little obvious at some points and you know what's going to happen but nothing can replace this show. IT'S AMAZING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great change of direction, Feb. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Supernatural reinvents itself in the 4th season, it loses the horror and american mythology and becomes much more epic and large scale, dealing with characters and influences from the Bible. We get introduced to Angels, Demons, Prophets and other great characters. I enjoyed this change because it kept the show fresh and exciting. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars En français, Dec 3 2010
À tous ceux qui se demandent pourquoi ils ont resortis les anciennes saisons de Supernatural, ils ont décidés de mettre le doublage en français sur les dvd. Ils ont bien fait, ça faisait un moment qu'on les attendait. Les saisons 1, 2, 3 et 4 qui ont sortis le 19 octobre sont maintenant disponible en français. La jacquette du coffret est en français puisqu'ils ont mis le titre français de la série: "Surnaturel" mais l'intérieur du coffret est en anglais (pour les 3 premiers coffrets). Pour la 4ième saison, le coffret est juste en français, mais il n'y a rien d'écris à l'intérieur concernant les épisodes de la saison 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Tone shift, Angels Among Us, Feb. 18 2015
By 
Wade A - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
This season took a slightly different step than the previous season and added down an interesting new storyline. There is little experience repercussions of Dean's time in the pit but they make the effects felt by the characters. They add Castiel who is one of the major players in Supernatural now and is himself and Angel. With the apocalypse storyline getting underway, things are heating up in Supernatural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars L - O - V - E, Great as always, Oct. 21 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
This season of Supernatural truly delivers and the new box design is more durable and does not take away from the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good and Evil at its Best, Aug. 23 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great continuing story about the battle between good and evil. Scarey but not too much gore.
The characters would likely be more appealing to the young with the story being more appealing to older adults.
I have watched all four years, now on year five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season
Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season by Jared Padalecki (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 49.70 CDN$ 20.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews