Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finding Faith
Despite crippling budget cuts, Supernatural delivers yet another major success! The emotional roller coaster that is season 4 grips the viewer and draws them in.
The newer plots revolve around the angels, and their plans for the Winchester Boys, creating a fascinating and undeniably fantastic story arc.
Kripke proves he is a master when it comes to keeping the...
Published on Nov. 15 2009 by Foreverwolf

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disks were copies and would not play
When disks arrived, they would not play on any of my DVD players. I tried on several different ones. On the actual disks the supernatural sticker wasn't even in color and was just stuck on. Nothing like the sets you would buy in a store like Best Buy or Walmart
Published 2 months ago by Samantha Edgar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finding Faith, Nov. 15 2009
By 
Foreverwolf (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Despite crippling budget cuts, Supernatural delivers yet another major success! The emotional roller coaster that is season 4 grips the viewer and draws them in.
The newer plots revolve around the angels, and their plans for the Winchester Boys, creating a fascinating and undeniably fantastic story arc.
Kripke proves he is a master when it comes to keeping the fans happy while still carefully maneuvering around a very delicate subject as the boys struggle to find their faith.
While this season has it's fair share of humorous and somewhat boring individual episodes, tiny amounts of story lines are offered out, leading to a big payoff!
We also see as Dean struggles with his time in hell, and Sam struggles between two worlds and two loyalties.
The relationship between the brothers is strained, to say the least, and we begin to see the effects of the boys not being a united front.
If I had one complaint about this season, it would be because the angst factor, while still strong, isn't quite what it used to be and we see the boys drifting apart despite Dean's ultimate sacrifice. I think the writers could have played a little more with what they'd built up, tied off some of those loose ends.
Still, every Thursday night I'm in front of the TV watching season 5 on the CW. Thus far, I'm not expecting to deliver a very flattering review for season 5, but it's only about half way in- we'll see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best season yet, March 6 2010
By 
D. Shipley "Pop Culture Fan" (New Brunswick, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Supernatural kicks into high gear in Season 4, hitting a creative peak with great story lines and rich character development. Supernatural Season 4 takes you even further into the rich mythology of the series. The addition of the angels and their agenda add a new layer to the story.

Best episodes:

- In the beginning
- After school special
- The monster at the end of this book
- The Rapture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, Oct. 21 2010
By 
Anna Liu (Richmond, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
It took me a little while to get in to the first season of Supernatural but the moment I was in, I was completely in. Rarely are the story lines stupid; typically, they're quite well written and absorbing. The best, this is the first season of Castiel, one of the coolest angels EVER. The two leads are typically good but my absolute favourite is Jim Beaver who plays Bobby.

I have a lot more to say but it would all be spoilers for the entire season. However, just know Tortured!Dean is back, Scary!Sam is in evidence and it's so much more fun than I can really say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars En français, Dec 3 2010
À tous ceux qui se demandent pourquoi ils ont resortis les anciennes saisons de Supernatural, ils ont décidés de mettre le doublage en français sur les dvd. Ils ont bien fait, ça faisait un moment qu'on les attendait. Les saisons 1, 2, 3 et 4 qui ont sortis le 19 octobre sont maintenant disponible en français. La jacquette du coffret est en français puisqu'ils ont mis le titre français de la série: "Surnaturel" mais l'intérieur du coffret est en anglais (pour les 3 premiers coffrets). Pour la 4ième saison, le coffret est juste en français, mais il n'y a rien d'écris à l'intérieur concernant les épisodes de la saison 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, Jan. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
These guys, This show. I love it. Jared and Jensen are perfect and so is their supporting cast. If you aren't watching it then you should be.
This will be my review for all the seasons I bought off of here because I love it. It can be a little obvious at some points and you know what's going to happen but nothing can replace this show. IT'S AMAZING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great change of direction, Feb. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Supernatural reinvents itself in the 4th season, it loses the horror and american mythology and becomes much more epic and large scale, dealing with characters and influences from the Bible. We get introduced to Angels, Demons, Prophets and other great characters. I enjoyed this change because it kept the show fresh and exciting. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars L - O - V - E, Great as always, Oct. 21 2009
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
This season of Supernatural truly delivers and the new box design is more durable and does not take away from the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disks were copies and would not play, Oct. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When disks arrived, they would not play on any of my DVD players. I tried on several different ones. On the actual disks the supernatural sticker wasn't even in color and was just stuck on. Nothing like the sets you would buy in a store like Best Buy or Walmart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8 2014
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
great thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super as expected, Sept. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
this series continues to capture all ranges of emotion. the chemistry between the 2 leads is incredible. would recommend to an audience from 14 to 90.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season
Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season by Jared Padalecki (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 49.70 CDN$ 17.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews