Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best season yet
Supernatural kicks into high gear in Season 4, hitting a creative peak with great story lines and rich character development. Supernatural Season 4 takes you even further into the rich mythology of the series. The addition of the angels and their agenda add a new layer to the story.

Best episodes:

- In the beginning
- After school special...
Published on March 6 2010 by D. Shipley

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars French insted of English version sent twice
The movie is fantastic if only sent to me as an English version. I return the first one with note that I order English version. Unfortunatelly the second one sent to me was also French.
Published on Dec 29 2011 by Andre Lukawski


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best season yet, March 6 2010
By 
D. Shipley "Pop Culture Fan" (New Brunswick, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Supernatural kicks into high gear in Season 4, hitting a creative peak with great story lines and rich character development. Supernatural Season 4 takes you even further into the rich mythology of the series. The addition of the angels and their agenda add a new layer to the story.

Best episodes:

- In the beginning
- After school special
- The monster at the end of this book
- The Rapture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, Jan. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
These guys, This show. I love it. Jared and Jensen are perfect and so is their supporting cast. If you aren't watching it then you should be.
This will be my review for all the seasons I bought off of here because I love it. It can be a little obvious at some points and you know what's going to happen but nothing can replace this show. IT'S AMAZING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great change of direction, Feb. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Supernatural reinvents itself in the 4th season, it loses the horror and american mythology and becomes much more epic and large scale, dealing with characters and influences from the Bible. We get introduced to Angels, Demons, Prophets and other great characters. I enjoyed this change because it kept the show fresh and exciting. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, Oct. 21 2010
By 
Anna Liu (Richmond, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
It took me a little while to get in to the first season of Supernatural but the moment I was in, I was completely in. Rarely are the story lines stupid; typically, they're quite well written and absorbing. The best, this is the first season of Castiel, one of the coolest angels EVER. The two leads are typically good but my absolute favourite is Jim Beaver who plays Bobby.

I have a lot more to say but it would all be spoilers for the entire season. However, just know Tortured!Dean is back, Scary!Sam is in evidence and it's so much more fun than I can really say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8 2014
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
great thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super as expected, Sept. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
this series continues to capture all ranges of emotion. the chemistry between the 2 leads is incredible. would recommend to an audience from 14 to 90.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars favourite, Sept. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
So far after 4 seasons that I have watched, this is by far my favourite season of supernatural. Well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The End is Coming..., July 28 2013
By 
DeanWinchester79 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
THE ROAD SO FAR

After Dean's death at the hands of Lilith, Sam became obsessed with revenge. Consumed with hunting down and killing every demon he could find on the fast track to Lilith, he began using his demon powers due to the fact of Azazel's profane blood pumping through his veins. You see Azazel bled into his mouth in the pilot episode, thus giving him his psychic visions. With the help and motherly nurturing of Ruby, Sam advanced in his abilities and the premiere showed him exorcising with his mind. Four months later, Dean wakes in his coffin, rescued by a creature he has never seen before, an Angel. The Angel, who has since become a SUPERNATURAL staple, is Castiel, The Angel of Thursday according to Irish myth.
After the reunion of the brothers, Castiel warns Dean in a dream that Lilith is trying to break the 66 seals to free Lucifer from hell and bring on the Apocalypse. Now since any 66 seals can be broken, it's virtually impossible to tell which ones she is going to break, and when. Of course, The Apocalypse is not the only evil on the board, as the brothers must take on cases involving vampires, werewolves, one nutty shapeshifter, to Ghost sickness and even a drunk, bipolar seven - foot tall teddy bear! A bizarre case involves the introduction of a prophet and a series of books with some familiar stories.
With all this going on, can the Winchesters stop the breaking of the seals? The best season up to that point, these season 4 episodes are a MUST for every SUPERNATURAL fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, July 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Completely love it, It's amazing! Supernatural is my favourite show ever! The special features are totally worth it, the gag reel especially. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, May 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
I always enjoy Supernatural, and this was no different. However, I did find that this season was a bit more slow-going than the rest of the seasons that have come out so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season
Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season by Philip Sgriccia (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 49.70 CDN$ 18.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews