Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars different from the book, but just as good.
this movie was absolutely wonderful. presently my best friend and I are in the middle of reading the book, and still love both equally, but we've noticed all the differences too. if you don't want to know what happens in the book, don't read this book, only know that both are wonderful. In the book, Louis has no wife and child, he is instead mourning the death of his...
Published on June 29 2004 by Hinny

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, but passable
This movie was initially a disappointment as it deviated quite a bit from the book by Rice. It totally skipped Lestat's tortured, painful childhood, and missed out on much of the other subtleties that Rice created in the character, turning a three-dimensional, very realistic (given that it's a fantasy creature) character into a stereotype vampire. Frankly, Tom Cruise was...
Published on Feb. 24 2004 by nightwwolf


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Movie of All Time, June 23 2002
By A Customer
Words cannot describe how good this movie is. A Beautiful story of vampires. Highly reccomend this movie to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best, Sept. 9 2001
i loved this. tom cruise did a great job and it was well made. bradd pitt plays a vampire and so does tom cruise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best vampire movies ever!, May 31 2004
By 
I love Interveiw with the Vampire! Brad Pitt and TOm Cruise are great in it, and so is kirsten Dunst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, March 10 1999
By A Customer
I like the movie because it is kind of scary and it has my favorite actors Tom Cruise, Brad Pitt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love love, Aug. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interview With the Vampire / Entretien avex un vampire (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I love this movie and the books and the blu ray looks awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this as a gift for a friend and she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelent, Feb. 12 1999
By A Customer
it's beautifull and interenting I like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent movie, Oct. 12 2011
This review is from: Interview With the Vampire (DVD)
excellent movie that started the current vampire craze! Tom Cruise is the perfect vampire! recommend film for all Twilight lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real vampires!, Aug. 5 2008
This is one of the greatest vampire movie ever made! The story telling is to die for & Tom Cruise makes an excellent arrogant vampire (& note I do not like Tom Cruise that much). Brad Pitt & Antonio Banderas are wonderful together with their unclear attraction for one another! A lot more surprises for you in this film.... must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nigth with a Vampire, April 29 2004
A Great movie with good performances and a greate story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews