Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am Iron Man
Robert Downey Jnr is without a doubt one of the finest actors of this or any other generation. Problem is due to some personal problems in the past he wasn't getting the big roles anymore. The studio was reluctant to place him in the starring role of this movie... and then they saw his audition... HE IS IRON MAN!

Without a doubt no other actor could have played...
Published on Aug. 19 2008 by L. Bolland

versus
2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bang, whiz, laugh, and done
I'm a fan of Robert Downey Jr. - I thought he was brilliant in "Zodiac" - and he delivers exactly what he's supposed to here. He wisecracks, he delivers killer comments in a rapid-fire murmur, he plays irresponsible boy genius very well. So, well and good.

The effects are impressive - the suit looks like it jumped right out of the comics and into reality...
Published on Dec 12 2008 by Jack Blatant


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am Iron Man, Aug. 19 2008
By 
L. Bolland "Movie Lover" (Western Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Robert Downey Jnr is without a doubt one of the finest actors of this or any other generation. Problem is due to some personal problems in the past he wasn't getting the big roles anymore. The studio was reluctant to place him in the starring role of this movie... and then they saw his audition... HE IS IRON MAN!

Without a doubt no other actor could have played Tony Stark better than Robert Downey Jnr and along with a very talented supporting cast (including Gweneth Paltrow, Terrance Howard and Jeff Bridges) plus a very talented director (Jon Favreau) this is Iron Man brought the life the right way!

An action packed thrill stacked ride that any fan is guarenteed to enjoy!

DVD Special Features include:

Deleted/Extended Scenes:

- Convoy Ambush

- Craps Table with Tony & Rhodey

- Tony & Rhodey on Stark Jet and Military Ceremony

- Rhodey and General Gabriel

- Tony Comes Home

- Tony Begins Mark II

- Dubai Party

- Pepper Discovers Tony as Iron Man

- Obadiah Addresses Scientists

- Rhodey Saves Iron Man on Freeway

- Rooftop Battle

Disc 2

I Am Iron Man - Making Of:

- The Journey Begins

- The Suit that Makes the Iron Man

- The Walk of Destruction

- Grounded In Reality

- Beneath the Armor

- It's All In The Details

- A Good Story, Well Told

The Invincible Iron Man - the History of the Character:

- Origins

- Friends & Foes

- The Definitive Iron Man

- Demon in a Bottle

- Extremis and Beyond

- Ultimate Iron Man

Wired: The Visual Effects of Iron Man

Robert Downey Jr. Screen Test

The Actor's Process - Rehearsal scene featuring the cast and director

The Onion Piece - "Wildly Popular Iron Man Trailer to be Adapted into Full Length Film"

Still Galleries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovin on Iron Man, Sept. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Iron Man because hes just a regular guy. It gives the idea that anyone could become this.
Great hero movie full of action and adventure, and obviously a bit of love, because whats a hero without his lady?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man (Bilingual) (DVD)
The first movie is usually the best of a set. This is no exception. This movie was a lot of fun and Robert Downey is perfect as Stark/Iron Man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, Dec 26 2013
By 
Mandy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My comic reading friends were highly offended by this book, but then they're offended by every comic movie, so I'll just say I thought it was a pretty good movie. Not the best in the world, but I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The special feature are worth the price alone!, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The movie is fantastic of course and with a second dvd with over 3 hours of special feature, this dvd is well worth its price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great flick!, Aug. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome movie. RDJ is awesome, as always. Highly recommend!

Movie came early. Both the disk and the box were undamaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iron Man Review, July 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the Iron Man series and the dvd was in perfectly working condition. I came quickly and was in good order in the mail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iron Man has the right stuff., June 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good video and I can not wait till the next sequel comes out. I think the shots and Colour are well done and the tone and language is not as bad as some think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iron Man, May 24 2013
By 
James Jay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Greetings;

I think this movie is excellent. For me Rogers Cable in the London Ontario area has now fixed it so you can no longer copy any movies from Movies on Demand. The problem for me is that I can't watch a movie in its entirety in one sitting. You can't beat the quality of watching it on DVD.

Jim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am Iron Man..lol, April 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a must-have movie to add to my collection Iron Man is the best movie with Robert Downey Jr. I recommend everybody that likes Iron Man should buy this 2 disc special edition Blu ray It's more than worth it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xacdcb7a4)

This product

Iron Man (Ultimate 2-Disc Edition) [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 205.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews