Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!
Black & Decker never ceases to amaze me! This thing is awesome! I put up curtains and a rod in no time with this thing all by myself. The review about battery life had me worried but the battery works plenty fine as long as you give it the initial 12 hour charge it needs before you use it. The cradle it sits on has multiple bits and a tiny drill bit for if you plan on...
Published on Aug. 6 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for what it is
Bought this to not have to hold my drill while pulling a bunch of screws out. It is ergonomically good. A little finicky to get just right to recharge. Speed could be a little faster. Will work good for doing electrical receptacles. Overall it is ok for small jobs of lighter screws.
Published 24 months ago by Dwayne Johnston


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Aug. 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
Black & Decker never ceases to amaze me! This thing is awesome! I put up curtains and a rod in no time with this thing all by myself. The review about battery life had me worried but the battery works plenty fine as long as you give it the initial 12 hour charge it needs before you use it. The cradle it sits on has multiple bits and a tiny drill bit for if you plan on screwing directly into a wall. A real drill is needed however if drilling is your goal.

Every home should have one of these. The screw holder is magnetic so you can even hold it down by your side and it'll still be ready for action once you're ready. No regrets here, I totally recommend this driver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nifty screwdriver, Dec 20 2012
By 
Reginald Mcneil "Kapebretoner" (Cape Breton, NS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
I use the screwdriver more than I thought I would. I use it when repairing computers. It is great for removing screws in computers. You have to be a little careful putting them back in - use the lowest torque setting. It is great for doing odd jobs around the house. Being able to use the magnetic screw holder is awesome. I am clumsy and this saves me a lot of dropped screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black & Decker the mighty little Driver, Aug. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
Great tool.This unit is great for tight spaces & all other places,the screw holder works like a charm,& gives you a free arm.So when you need a second hand it`s always there to help &sand.& all the rest of helping man.Super drill & Driver.
The power lasts quit a while so you can screw& drill until your heart desires. Super screw driver. thnks Slyshpr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great electric screwdriver., June 15 2015
By 
N. D. Graham (Dorval, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
I have been using this electric screwdriver for about 6 months now and it is the best I have ever had. It is powerful with a variable torque sleeve that is easy to adjust. It fits in your hand beautifully. You can change direction of the rotation instantly with the buttons on either side of the grip. I found the little slide out screw holder to be a real boon on occasion! The little blue light comes on when you start the tool. The charging stand is also the storage stand for the different heads which is convenient. But best of all is that the battery life is good. It does not start dying out on you after a half hour of use and does not fade significantly if you don't use it for a few weeks. Charging is a matter of sitting it on its charger that is easy to stash on the workbench. I had read positive reviews about this and it lives up to its credits. Black and Decker have hit one out of the park with it for a home handyman like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Unit, March 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
Nice solid unit, plenty of torque. Use it daily.
Nice feel to it.
Only thing I don't like is that the LED light is blue.
But is fairly bright.
Magnetic screw holder is different.
12 hour charge from dead.
Sits on a charger when not in use.
Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic service from amazon thank you amazon and Black and ..., Dec 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
product replaced by Amazon from a different brand that did not work, fantastic service from amazon thank you amazon and Black and Decker I recommend dealing with Amazon to every one plus Black and Decker totally Satisfied product and Service.Thank you once again. Bryan P Wisdom brywis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for what it is, Aug. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
Bought this to not have to hold my drill while pulling a bunch of screws out. It is ergonomically good. A little finicky to get just right to recharge. Speed could be a little faster. Will work good for doing electrical receptacles. Overall it is ok for small jobs of lighter screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very handy tool, Nov. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
I like everything about it, the handle is comfort, function the way I want it to be.
This tool is perfect for those people that looking for a handy tool to install small home deco or furniture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat tool, March 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
This little guy his powerful! I highly recommend it for doing little jobs in your home. I was able to replace the hinges on two of my kitchen cupboard doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just a help, July 31 2015
This review is from: Black & Decker LI4000 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion SmartSelect Screwdriver with Magnetic Screw Holder (Tools & Hardware)
This little fellow is meant to help you easen the boring task of doing it manually. The problem with it is that it won't help you with hard tasks in any sense. As soon as the screw is a little tight the automatic feature stops being useful and tightening has to be done by hand.

So if you have a task that requieres real power to get the screw in the hole, then this is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews