Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good delivery time.
Love Enya...delivery wasn't that long. Price was great. ..will order many more in the future. It's hard to buy cds in stores happy that Amazon has such a great selection of music I had a hardttime finding even when you could buy them in stores.
Published 7 months ago by Sharon Dube

versus
38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating...
I've been following Enya for almost 20 years, now. Since "Shepherd Moons", she's been pretty hit-and-miss with her work, and this is yet another disappointment.

The original songs are rather boring, and "My, My! Time Flies!" just doesn't work with the blues guitar riffs. Her arrangements of "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel" and "Silent Night" are fine, and those...
Published on Nov. 29 2008 by Snowella


Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating..., Nov. 29 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
I've been following Enya for almost 20 years, now. Since "Shepherd Moons", she's been pretty hit-and-miss with her work, and this is yet another disappointment.

The original songs are rather boring, and "My, My! Time Flies!" just doesn't work with the blues guitar riffs. Her arrangements of "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel" and "Silent Night" are fine, and those are about the only two songs worth listening to.

One of the most frustrating trends through the last few albums is her use of synthesizer keyboards. Usually, I can listen to them, because she varies the settings, but on this album, it all sounds like cheap, corny music. The album would have been drastically better if she had used real strings and a real piano, especially since it's a Christmas c.d. Real musical instruments would have improved the tone of "And Winter Came", making it a lovely piece of work worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good delivery time., March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
Love Enya...delivery wasn't that long. Price was great. ..will order many more in the future. It's hard to buy cds in stores happy that Amazon has such a great selection of music I had a hardttime finding even when you could buy them in stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enya, Jan. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
And Winter Came is another wonderful album by the beloved Enya. Fans will not be disappointed, as this album holds to her superb standard and very unique voice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to your Christmas selection, Nov. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
One of Enya's best CDs. It makes a great addition to your Christmas CD collection. My husband and I love listening to it first thing on a snowy weekend morning or late at night. Very relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enya at her best, Sept. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
A nice collection of old favourites and new songs, sung in Enya's inimitable style. A very nice addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enya cd And Winter Came, July 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
I love love love this cd. Enya is a favourite singer of mine and her music is very soothing and relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And winter came with joy, Jan. 22 2013
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
This is the second cd I have as i wore the first one out the music is beautiful, soothing, and inspired. My grandchildren can't get enough of Little Drummer Boy and love to join in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas CD, May 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
This has now become a tradition in my family. I bake to this CD and wrap presents to this CD. Of course it is one of many CDs that I listen to, but it is a fave! :) I hope you enjoy it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Music, April 21 2009
By 
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
Once again, Enya has come out with a beautiful arrangement of music. Well worth adding to your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encore un excellent album d'Enya., April 9 2009
By 
P. Desrochers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And Winter Came (Audio CD)
Une valeur sûre et fidèle a son style. Enya sait nous bercer avec sa voix et ses mélodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

And Winter Came
And Winter Came by Enya (Audio CD - 2008)
Click for more info
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews