Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, tons of fun and durable too!
I bought one of these last Christmas for my nephew, we have tons of end to end action, 3 pointers and dunks too! The shatterproof backboard and the breakaway rim make this a durable alternative to the cheap plastic over the door hoops. Also it comes with a good ball too!
Published on Oct. 29 2010 by Scott Nichol

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good one
Good one but you can get similar one in a local store like bedbathbeyond.ca , may be for a lower price
Published 10 months ago by sony


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, tons of fun and durable too!, Oct. 29 2010
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
I bought one of these last Christmas for my nephew, we have tons of end to end action, 3 pointers and dunks too! The shatterproof backboard and the breakaway rim make this a durable alternative to the cheap plastic over the door hoops. Also it comes with a good ball too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than I expected, June 6 2011
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
This mini hoop is by far the best one I have ever seen. I used to own an nba one which costs about the same as this one and it was entirely made from plastic and broke after less than 30 days. This one however is made with durable material. The rim is made out of metal so it does not break. It took me about 5 minutes to set it up and it is loads of fun! My only complaint is that the ball is really loud compared to other mini basketballs that I have owned, other than that it is an amazing product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, fun, fun!!, Dec 29 2010
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
One of the favorite presents for Christmas this year. It's played with all the time! Great quality, lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely requires two people to assemble, April 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The instructions are a little difficult to understand, and it is much easier to assemble with two people. The basketball system is awesome once fully assembled. The kids (7 and 5) love the basketball net, and we adults love how easy it is to adjust the height.
A must buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good product, Feb. 9 2011
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
Very sturdy. The rim could be a little bigger so a regular plastic ball could fit more easily (my son uses a regular beach plastic ball, which is not as noisy as the rubber ball that comes with the hoop).
All in all a very good product, designed to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too much fun..., Aug. 12 2011
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
Put this up in the office and what a wonderful distraction it has been, sitting down 8 hours a day is way too much strain on your back but with this you can get some much needed exercise not being glued to your chair. Great Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality, better than plastic, April 24 2012
By 
J. Ong (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
Bought this for my 3 year old, he enjoys dunking on it. I don't have to worry about him breaking it. A plastic one likely won't last as long as this one. The backboard does bend a little bit, but I didn't expect it to be solid for $30. The ball is a bit heavy, but I have 10 other balls lying around that we use on it. No complaints here. Definitely satisfied with this purchase, knowing that this will last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PURCHASE, Oct. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
It's perfect, sturdy, and condition is great

I ordered the smallest size and I mount it on my wall. Taking the 2 door-hooks off was pretty easy. After that, I just put four screws in where the hooks were located. Before I put the screws in the wall, I added an anchor to make it more secure.

I am able to dunk on it but I did not try hanging on to it...don't think I will LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, Nov. 13 2011
By 
kim c "Kim" (sunshine coast bc) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
I ordered this for my son who is 13,he had been begging for it for months!He loves it!It is very sturdy and takes the energy of a 13 year old.The ball is hard so it is strong but it is noisy.We have talked about getting a softer ball for the days he needs to play quieter.This is sturdy and good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, Feb. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop (Sports)
The net is very durable and fun.
Makes a great distraction.
Was a great buy i recommend it to anyone who wants a mini net but is afraid that it would break, don't worry it wont break as long as you don't hang on the rim!!!
IT'S A GREAT BUY :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop
SKLZ Pro Mini Basketball Hoop by Pro Performance Sports
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 37.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews