Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent deal for basic recumbent exercise bike, Aug. 14 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
I bought this bike as a gift for someone with back problems (etc.) who needs to get low/no impact exercise regularly. I wanted a cheaper model like this so that the resistance is adjusted *manually* (with a knob), because monitors and displays fail or break over the years, regardless of the brand, and I want the bike to be usable without its fancy display if/when it stops working.
Assembly was a breeze - even with two young children clambering all over and around me, it took only an hour or so. I'm sure it can be assembled much more quickly.
Quality was my biggest surprise. The metal tubing is actually quite thick and the locking nuts which hold the seat base together were a nice (and wise) touch. Sure, it's not the same quality as an $800 model, but it is fine. There is a slight bit of shift as you pedal but I believe this is exacerbated by my ignoring the recommendation to place it on a mat (it's on carpet). If you are shorter than about 5'4" the reach to the pedal will be too long at its shortest setting BUT if you know someone with a drill, they can make you an extra hole at the right spot and you'll be set to ride.
There are no pedal straps but there doesn't seem to be a problem with feet coming off the pedals(again, surprisingly). The bike is very smooth and quiet. If your last exercise bike was a tension strap bike, you'll be in heaven. This bike doesn't have the strongest resistance out there but it is enough to make you work hard. I feel that if you wanted stronger resistance in an exercise bike you would be using an upright or even a trainer bike, not a recumbent.
Finally, the monitor is quite basic but easy to read and use, nothing complex. Tells you speed, estimated calories burned, and distance. There is no heart rate monitor, but you can pick up separate heart monitors for under $50 that *aren't* locked to an exercise bike.
This bike is an excellent value for a beginner or basic user. If you are into preprogrammed workouts and can bike for hours up mountain sides, get something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect For Beginners, Oct. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
This is great for us as we just needed something to get started and did not want to go out to stores. It seemed like a gamble buying without trying it first. It worked and was what it said and we found the reviews to be helpful which is why we are writing one now. It is a basic machine with no frills and was fairly easy to put together. We have been using it for several weeks and are happy with our decision. Shipping was amazing, we ordered it on a Friday night and received it on Monday afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, Owner's Manual, & Customer Service, Jan. 15 2014
By 
StephenB - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
I am really pleased with the design of this bike - for example, the double support for the back rest and the seat adjustment knob. I am also impressed with the clarity of the owner's manual - detailed and in plain language and so assembly is as straight-forward as possible. Parts and bolts, etc. are clearly identified. When I needed some assembly help it was very easy to contact Customer Service for suggestions/advice; for example, if the holes on the back cushion don't exactly line up, then loosen the bolts holding the seat to the frame (bolt # 49), attach the back cushion, and then tighten #49s. Of course, the actual construction of the bike is very good. The tension control seems to work as designed and, so far, overall use seems exactly as expected. I'm very pleased with this product and will look for a Stamina elliptical bike for our daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, does the trick!, Sept. 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
A great basic model, does everything you need! Easy basic controls, easy to adjust the tension. Very happy with this so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for home use, July 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
Came missing one of the foot-caps (or whatever they are called) but assembled easily enough and the instructions were easy to understand. It has all the features I need for low-medium home use, the estimated calories and distance being the best in my opinion. Tension adjust is a bit twitchy and as previous reviews stated, it does wobble a bit unless you place it on a mat but overall I'm very happy with what I paid for it and how well it's holding up. If you're using it frequently or training for something I'd probably upgrade but for home use this is just fine and great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stamina bike, April 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
bought this bike to assist with knee rehab and have found it to be a very worthwhile purchase .bike is fairly well built and was very easy to put together even with a 6 year old grandson helping .Hope this helps someone looking for an inexpensive exercise bike. Excellent delivery time-3days .Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Beginners, Jan. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
Great beginners bike. Easy set up,comfortable riding position, easy to adjust and displays information about time,distance, speed and calories burned. A definate value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, Feb. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
easy to use and good to work with, help me quite something to get my exercise at home in winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, June 2 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
i have only used this a few times since i bought and find it to be perfect exactly what i need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exercise bike, May 27 2014
By 
poetmom (Manitoba, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike (Sports)
Love this machine. It was a good price. Speedy delivery, easy setup. easy to get on and off of machine. Great as i have arthritis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stamina 15-1350 Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike
CDN$ 250.00 CDN$ 208.19
Usually ships in 3 to 6 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews