Customer Reviews


239 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Cranson!
You fellas been doing a bit of boozing, have you? Suckin back on grandpa's old cough medicine?
You keep your mouth shut if you know it's good for ya, buddy!
Published 10 months ago by Kevin Wong

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother Trying To Figure This One Out
I dont really understand the real point in this movie other than the slapstick and the goofy bathroom and bedroom humor. They couldn't of picked to better goofballs for this flick. I mean, yeah Jim Carrey was a great choice but I thought Chris Farley could have done a better job as the other guy. I dont know when this was made so I dont know if he was living at the time...
Published on Jan. 1 2004 by Bendr1985


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Cranson!, June 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
You fellas been doing a bit of boozing, have you? Suckin back on grandpa's old cough medicine?
You keep your mouth shut if you know it's good for ya, buddy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Jim Carey movie made, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated (DVD)
This was the best Jim Carey movie I have watched. It is a bit low brow for some tastes and is a bit dated but it is some of his best work to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously funny comedy classic!, July 14 2004
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
I was absolutely appalled at how horrible the prequel "When Harry Met Lloyd" was when released in 2003 so I went back to the original from 1994 and let me tell you, it is still a really funny and witful comedy classic.
Jeff Daniels and Jim Carrey are an amazing team starring as two really low-wealth bums in the run-down slums of the east coast rustbelt and when Lloyd Christmas (Jim Carrey) is a taxi driver at the airport, an attractive woman (Lauren Holly) accidentally leaves behind an important suitcase with important material and now Harry along with his longtime dim-witted friend Harry Dunn try to compete to win her heart over and go all the way to Aspen, Colorado to return the suitcase to her but they are unaware that they are being persued by a criminal couple involved in a criminal crime ring.
This movie is just plain funny and while certainly not a masterpiece by any means, it is nonetheless a memorable movie by both of the lead actors and Daniels and Carrey are a wonderful comedy duo team and a pity taht Derek Richardson and Eric Christian Olsen could not take notice of how well the former two did on this original movie.
This is a movie that warrants taking off the thinking cap for a while and get out the soda and popcorn and share a laugh with your friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just hilarious!, June 18 2004
By 
P. Woods (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
By far Jim Carrey's best film he has ever done in his entire life. Even if you can't stand him, you can't help laughing in this. The film is about Lloyd (Jim Carrey) and Harry (Jeff Daniels, who is equally as funny). Lloyd is at his Limo driving job and he picks a woman up to take to the airport. But he falls deeply in love with her, and when he drops her off, she forgets to take her briefcase and Lloyd chases after her... but he just misses her (an excellent scene!). So, he doesn't know what to do with the case. He persuades his friend Harry to go out in their car to find her and give it back to her. Harry soon says: "ok" and they headto Aspen to return the case. But the case isn't what the seem it is to be, and they could be the wrong guys to have hold of it.
The film has just so many out-ragious scenes, including a scene in a restaurant were they fill this guys' bruger up with spicy peppers and he heats up when he takes a bite. The film does come to one of those endings were the villain shows up and it gets less funny and more serious.
So, right from the very minute this starts you'll be laughing. Any words that come out from Harry or Llyod's mouth is just so hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Jim Carrey Show (guest-starring Jeff Daniels), June 15 2004
By 
David Bonesteel (Fresno, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
Harry and Lloyd (Jeff Daniels and Jim Carrey) are bosom buddies and undoubtedly the two most stupid human beings on the face of the earth. They get involved in a kidnap-for-ransom scheme that prompts them to undertake a cross-country drive to Aspen, Colorado. Along the way, there are plenty of comic episodes.
Although Jeff Daniels is great, Jim Carrey really carries this movie. He is absolutely incredible. I suppose that every generation needs its own Jerry Lewis, but Carrey out-Jerry-Lewises the original. His energy, flexibility, and unerring instinct for the madcap are quite amazing, and I think that future generations will remember him as a great comedian. Check out the fight scene in the restaurant, for example, and notice how many long, unbroken shots comprise it. This film is lowbrow to be sure, but it cracks me up every time. What more can you really ask from a comedy?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dumb and Dumber, June 10 2004
By 
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
Dumb and Dumber is a great movie. I love Jim Carrey and I think that he is halariuos. This is a great comedy that every one should see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest movie ever created, May 21 2004
By 
clark (new jersey) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
You will laugh you head off while watching this hilarious comedy. I have seen it about fifteen times and it still makes me laugh out loud. This is by far Jim Carrey's best movie. Something else very important to mention is the quality of the soundtrack. These songs go great with the comic feel of the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funniest movie ever, May 18 2004
By 
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is one of the funniest movies of all time!!! Its witty one liners and every other joke made is absolutely hilarious. If you havent seen it, you need to very soon because you are missing out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FUNNIEST FILM IVE EVER SEEN, May 13 2004
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels are Superb together. This Film is just FUNNY all the WAy. MUST SEE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest Comedies..., April 25 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
What a wonderful movie it is, can't resist stopping to watch it now and then.
This is undoubtedly, one of the greatest comedies ever made.
In typical Jim Carey's movies, i find him disgustingly over acting. But this movie is an exception.
if you are a comedy lover, this is a MUST HAVE in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc0eb0de0)

This product

Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray]
Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] by Peter Farrelly (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 14.98 CDN$ 4.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews