Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (178)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Cranson!
You fellas been doing a bit of boozing, have you? Suckin back on grandpa's old cough medicine?
You keep your mouth shut if you know it's good for ya, buddy!
Published 13 months ago by Kevin Wong

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother Trying To Figure This One Out
I dont really understand the real point in this movie other than the slapstick and the goofy bathroom and bedroom humor. They couldn't of picked to better goofballs for this flick. I mean, yeah Jim Carrey was a great choice but I thought Chris Farley could have done a better job as the other guy. I dont know when this was made so I dont know if he was living at the time...
Published on Jan. 1 2004 by Bendr1985


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Cranson!, June 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
You fellas been doing a bit of boozing, have you? Suckin back on grandpa's old cough medicine?
You keep your mouth shut if you know it's good for ya, buddy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good For Laughs, July 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Fast delivery and for the price I couldn't resist. Can't wait for the sequel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Classic!, June 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
How can anyone not love this movie?? Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels at their absolute best! Can't wait for the second one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must see movie, June 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
A classic Jim Carrey movie! A must have for your movie collection. At this price it's a perfect time to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic comedy movie that anyone can enjoy, May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Purchased this as a Christmas present for my self and have watched it over twenty times since. This blu ray copy is in amazing high definition and makes the viewing experience so much more enjoyable. I would say that this is a must have for any one interested in comedy movies. It can definitely cheer you up whenever you are feeling down. I also find it very enjoyable whenever you are craving a road trip but too busy to actually go on one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so funny, May 6 2014
By 
T. Barrett (Abbotsford BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
one of my all time fave childhood movies! so happy it's on blu-ray wanted to own it forever now i do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Jim Carey movie made, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated (DVD)
This was the best Jim Carey movie I have watched. It is a bit low brow for some tastes and is a bit dated but it is some of his best work to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, July 24 2014
By 
stephenie (Hamilton, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber: Unrated (DVD)
hilarious classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously funny comedy classic!, July 14 2004
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
I was absolutely appalled at how horrible the prequel "When Harry Met Lloyd" was when released in 2003 so I went back to the original from 1994 and let me tell you, it is still a really funny and witful comedy classic.
Jeff Daniels and Jim Carrey are an amazing team starring as two really low-wealth bums in the run-down slums of the east coast rustbelt and when Lloyd Christmas (Jim Carrey) is a taxi driver at the airport, an attractive woman (Lauren Holly) accidentally leaves behind an important suitcase with important material and now Harry along with his longtime dim-witted friend Harry Dunn try to compete to win her heart over and go all the way to Aspen, Colorado to return the suitcase to her but they are unaware that they are being persued by a criminal couple involved in a criminal crime ring.
This movie is just plain funny and while certainly not a masterpiece by any means, it is nonetheless a memorable movie by both of the lead actors and Daniels and Carrey are a wonderful comedy duo team and a pity taht Derek Richardson and Eric Christian Olsen could not take notice of how well the former two did on this original movie.
This is a movie that warrants taking off the thinking cap for a while and get out the soda and popcorn and share a laugh with your friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just hilarious!, June 18 2004
By 
P. Woods (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dumb and Dumber (Bilingual) (DVD)
By far Jim Carrey's best film he has ever done in his entire life. Even if you can't stand him, you can't help laughing in this. The film is about Lloyd (Jim Carrey) and Harry (Jeff Daniels, who is equally as funny). Lloyd is at his Limo driving job and he picks a woman up to take to the airport. But he falls deeply in love with her, and when he drops her off, she forgets to take her briefcase and Lloyd chases after her... but he just misses her (an excellent scene!). So, he doesn't know what to do with the case. He persuades his friend Harry to go out in their car to find her and give it back to her. Harry soon says: "ok" and they headto Aspen to return the case. But the case isn't what the seem it is to be, and they could be the wrong guys to have hold of it.
The film has just so many out-ragious scenes, including a scene in a restaurant were they fill this guys' bruger up with spicy peppers and he heats up when he takes a bite. The film does come to one of those endings were the villain shows up and it gets less funny and more serious.
So, right from the very minute this starts you'll be laughing. Any words that come out from Harry or Llyod's mouth is just so hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray]
Dumb and Dumber: Unrated [Blu-ray] by Peter Farrelly (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 14.98 CDN$ 4.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews