Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Phd. in Horribleness! Simply fantastic!
This is must own for any Joss Whedon fan. If you liked the Buffy musical episode, this "movie" is right up there with the musical quality and story telling. Dr. Horrible (aka billy buddy) is a man on a quest to enter the Evil League of Evil. When his application goes under review for entry, he is tasked with pulling off something truly evil in order to get accepted. The...
Published on Jan. 24 2009 by E. Vallee

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring uninspired fluff for fans!
For ppl who like musicals and singing to the extreme only. I constantly felt embarrassed for the actors/actresses. I swear fans love this because it is so original and niche. BUT it's GARBAGE don't buy it unless you love Buffy/Whedon.
Published 17 months ago by Jrock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, April 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bonus content made it worth purchasing! It was great to see the commentary and the commentary musical that was put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yay, Aug. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great flick. My wife bought the soundtrack and listens to it every day... Seriously. Even if you are not a fan of musicals, it is totally worth watching. I like how someone out there still has the balls to make a completely original piece. Whedon is the man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy it, Aug. 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Funny ,good songs ,awesome and Neil Patrick Harris just simply awesome. it is just 45 minutes of pure enjoyment to watch . The one bad thing is that the songs will get stuck in your head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun!, May 17 2012
By 
Dana Shaw (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
NPH is wonderful, as always. The fact that Nathan Fillion was asked to be MORE cheezy is awesome. He takes it to 11. The songs are fun, but I don't know many people who sing along to it.

Be sure to watch and listen to all the xtras!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars laugh, sing and cry, Sept. 4 2009
What more do you want in a show, great for a rainy afternoon sitting around the living room, or even a first movie night with your new beau, if this doesn't scare them off, then they are a keeper!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some of Joss Whedon's Best Work, April 16 2009
By 
Tracey Lough - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
This mini series is amazingly funny. Some of Joss Whedon's best work. There's enough extra features to justify buying the DVD instead of just downloading the episodes. Buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Horrible's online goodness, Sept. 29 2009
By 
N. Gavinchuk (Edmonton, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I recieved this item 4 days after the purchase, with all the awesome travesty expected of Dr. Horrible. fantastic moive and extremely impressive shipping time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterpiece!, Nov. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What do you get when you take Joss Whedon, an amazing cast & great music?... This masterpiece of a film! You will thoroughly enjoy Dr. Horrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Horrible Video Review, Jan. 20 2009
By 
Michael Jacob Petel "Mikey" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
Length:: 3:34 Mins

Dr. Horrible is a unique experience and its reviewed fully in this video.
Enjoy! (More of my reviews can be found on youtube under "mikepetel")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!, Feb. 6 2009
By 
J. Peters (Chilliwack, BC, CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
I think I watched this video like 20 times in the month I bought it!!! It's hilarious! Yet there's a few levels too, so it's ok for people of all ages. Definately a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog
Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog by Neil Patrick Harris (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 34.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews