Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars P90X
This is an amazing workout system. I highly recommend it.
But beginners just do what you can and you will build up to it.
Personally I find it hard on my shoulders because there are so many push up/plank moves.
Published on Jan. 23 2011 by H.W.

versus
26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy. It is a fake copy!
Pirated p90x. He claims it to be real but it won't work on any DVD or game player ( ie xbox)
Published on March 12 2010 by Melissa Silva


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars P90X, Jan. 23 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
This is an amazing workout system. I highly recommend it.
But beginners just do what you can and you will build up to it.
Personally I find it hard on my shoulders because there are so many push up/plank moves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy. It is a fake copy!, March 12 2010
By 
Melissa Silva - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
Pirated p90x. He claims it to be real but it won't work on any DVD or game player ( ie xbox)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A total life-changer, Oct. 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
I'm now on Week 3 of the P90X program and continue to be amazed at how it has transformed me. Although there is quite a bit of preparation required (e.g. getting all the right equipment, buying the supplements, stocking the right foods, preparing your meals in advance, etc), it is totally worth it for those who want to overhaul their body.

I started off at 96 kg. and nearly 27% body fat--not good at all. In just two weeks, however, I've already dropped 5 kg. and have taken my body level percentage down quite a bit. Better than that, though, I feel different. I have more energy, feel "cleaner" inside and am no longer ashamed to look in the mirror.

Note, however, that this plan is not for everyone. You have to be serious about changing your life and dedicated to the program (minimum six workouts a week) and the nutrition plan. The workouts are based on a philosophy that Tony Horton calls "muscle confusion," which means that you are constantly doing different exercises and different routines so that your muscles don't ever plateau. This supposedly keeps your development moving along steadily, and there must be something to it, since it is advocated by many fitness experts these days.

The nutrition plan, meanwhile, is designed in such a way as to fuel the workouts. The type of food you eat and the timing of your meals is critically important here. For instance, they recommend exactly what you should eat each morning and how long before you should exercise--and they caution you not to wait too long or you may risk running out of energy. And so far, whenever I've followed the advice precisely, I've had much better results than when I've deviated from the plan and tried to do things my way.

I read that a few people had trouble with their seller. I'm sorry to hear that, and consider myself fortunate that I didn't have any trouble at all. The DVDs were all in place, all in their original packaging and all in perfect condition.

I couldn't possibly recommend this program any more. Please consider it if you are finally ready to change your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be careful, June 30 2009
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
We purchased these dvd's
The first one that explains how everything works-- did not work--- the seller replaced it quickly
However the third dvd did not work- -and it actually had pornography on the dvd-- the seller ignored me-- until I used my husbands email and than fixed the problem by sending a new dvd
We haven't got through the rest of the dvd's-- but we are scared to fins out whats on them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love the program but disappointed because there is a lot of 'skipping' in 3 of the cd's, Dec 23 2010
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
Fantastic program. I received the package promptly. Very disappointed because 3 of the cd's 'skip' which is very disruptive during the workout. Next time I would order from the company directly. Not from Amazon. Not worth the price reduction when things don't function properly...very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Caution!!, July 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
Although I love the workouts many do not work on my DVD player, I hook up the laptop and they work but there is some skipping. In the books the typos drive me crazy and the black on grey with mini font is hard to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ehhh go to the gym., June 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
It's a good workout routine but really no different from if you are pushing yourself at the gym or in a sport. I found that living in an apartment doesn't help with this because you may end up kicking something precious like your television. Some modern homes can't support the handlebars either and resistance bands are a joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Intense, March 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
Great workout system if you have the time. If not, still beneficial for more modest results. Does require some equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars p90x, June 13 2011
By 
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
Exactly what I expected. Good product, but it takes a ton of personal motivation. If you stick with it, you'll definately get results. There are thousands of testimonials online - check em out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, March 8 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: P90x Extreme Home Fitness (DVD)
First, I would really recommend (with what I've read online) to buy this new.

One of the booklets this comes with has so many typos (the black one on the workouts) - it drives me nuts. lol But the workouts are great. The yoga dvd is 1 1/2 hours (!) and there's a dvd of stretches that's an hour long (!!) for days off. It's so great that I do it every chance I get. (make use of this one!)

I really like the options of having music on with cues only, silence and cues,... so you don't have to hear him chatter each time, though he's really encouraging. There's a countdown in the corner which I love. The workouts go really quickly!

The abs workout is only 15 min but kills!

I recommend this but only if you know you'll use it - it's demanding and calls for at least an hour of working out every day so as long as you're up for it - go for it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

P90x Extreme Home Fitness
Used & New from: CDN$ 47.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews