Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding
i found this final Futurama movie to be very well done in all
aspects.the story was great.the writing,and the dialogue were first
rate.the jokes were funny.there's just enough action.there was also a
lot of suspense and the movie really hummed along at a great pace.when
it ended,i was disappointed.i wanted it too keep going.and even if
you're not...
Published on Jan. 6 2010 by falcon

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a rental for fans
The first of these Futurama movies was good. All the rest of them were just lame. This one is a bit better than the last two....but still nothing special. Fans will probably still add it to their collection, everyone else should just rent the thing.
Published on April 10 2009 by P. Mistry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding, Jan. 6 2010
i found this final Futurama movie to be very well done in all
aspects.the story was great.the writing,and the dialogue were first
rate.the jokes were funny.there's just enough action.there was also a
lot of suspense and the movie really hummed along at a great pace.when
it ended,i was disappointed.i wanted it too keep going.and even if
you're not familiar with all the characters,you should be able to
follow the story fairly easily.on top of everything else,there's also a
good message that's not pounded home with a sledge hammer.anyway,when
you add it all up,it's a really enjoyable experience.for
me,Futurama:Into The Wild Green Yonder is a 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strongest effort of all the movies so far, March 2 2009
This review is from: Futurama: Into the Wild Green Yonder [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
From a pacing and cleverness per minute perspective Into the Wild Green Yonder definitely delivers. The Special Features on the DVD are also fairly reasonable, with lots of little features to keep you interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good news everyone.....More of these movies please. huge laughs and worth the price. Good seller and delivery service....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best one so far!, June 9 2009
By 
Daniel Fournier "daniel fournier" (Stettler alberta canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am not sure if I own all the futurama movie but I own 3 plus this one, and for me, this one is the best of them all, I really loved the story line for one thing, it was making sens and so on, and I thought that we were looking at a Bender that we have not seen before, and don't worry I will not give out anything on the movie to upset anyone that want to purchase it but call me optimistic or what but the way the movie ended , I took it as it was opening the door for not only a new movie but a totaly new Futurama serie, with a totaly different setting and place , but that is only the way I have kind of see the ending, I am sure that everyone could have a different opinion . but I thought it was a great one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best movie of the millennium so far ! ! !, July 11 2009
By 
Torie Monaghan (Vancouver Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Futurama: Into the Wild Green Yonder [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I don't care what anyone else says because this is the best movie of the millennium so far ! Like I said I don't care what you say and neither does Bender !
The major differance i found between the regular DVD version and the BLU RAY version is that Fry's tinfoil hat seems to be a lot clearer in BLU RAY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a rental for fans, April 10 2009
By 
P. Mistry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Futurama: Into the Wild Green Yonder [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The first of these Futurama movies was good. All the rest of them were just lame. This one is a bit better than the last two....but still nothing special. Fans will probably still add it to their collection, everyone else should just rent the thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not quite "Billion Backs bad" but almost, Feb. 20 2009
Of the four DVD release Futurama movies, the first one was the only one that was any good.

"Green Yonder" had exactly one chuckle and not much else. Rent or avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Futurama: Into the Wild Green Yonder [Blu-ray]
Futurama: Into the Wild Green Yonder [Blu-ray] by Peter Avanzino (Blu-ray - 2009)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 11.07
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews