Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soulful Melody
Melody Gardot has soul - and she knows how to convey the depth of her soul in her music. Her voice is haunting, the words express raw emotion, the musical arrangements are simple yet grabing and give her voice all the precedence it is due. A newcomer who will make her mark on the jazz scene.My One And Only Thrill
Published on July 5 2009 by Ozincan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Deux chansons 6 étoiles si cela existe; le reste ...
Deux chansons 6 étoiles si cela existe; le reste est extrèmement endormant. Quelle chanteuse! J'attends qu'elle se réveille du sommeil où elle m'a plongé. Son interprétation de "Over the rainbow" est simplement géniale et magnifique.
Published 24 days ago by Viajero


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soulful Melody, July 5 2009
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
Melody Gardot has soul - and she knows how to convey the depth of her soul in her music. Her voice is haunting, the words express raw emotion, the musical arrangements are simple yet grabing and give her voice all the precedence it is due. A newcomer who will make her mark on the jazz scene.My One And Only Thrill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonus CD, Feb. 26 2010
By 
E. Hancock (Nova Scotia Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This limited edition features a bonus CD with Melody live in Paris. The main CD is great; however, the live CD is absolutely incredible. Her voice is sultry, warm and lucious on both CD's. The fact she writes most of her own material, plays piano and guitar plus sings is so impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardot shines, Oct. 5 2009
By 
R. Kaminsky (Edmonton, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
One of the best albums of the year from one of the finest female voices in closet blues/ jazz genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, Feb. 27 2010
By 
Jane Skinner (London, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
Melody Gardot's beautiful, knowing voice - reminding me slightly of the great Peggy Lee - makes this album a must for jazz fans. I recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent late night CD, April 24 2011
By 
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
This girl is a treasure. Put it on the other night, and I have one word.
Intimate. Her voice is smooth as silk, and the arrangements are wonderful.
Nice variety, without spoiling the overall mood of the Cd. Saw her on 60 minutes and thought I should buy her Cd and I wasn't disappointed.
Great work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS CD!, Nov. 17 2010
By 
Mark "viguy" (Victoria, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
Oh my what a great CD! LOVE this beautifully recorded female Jazz artist disk! I really have a love for female jazz singers and this is certainly one of the best albums I have heard. I highly recommend this disk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 33tours, Melody Gardot, July 12 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
J'avais la version CD, mais la version 33tours à un quelques choses de plus, une voie superbe, de beau arrangement et des morceaux choisi/ i had this in cd, but lp's version is better and more fun with this something more, the voice is superb and arrangement suite well the album, the choice of song is great, a very good lp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Deux chansons 6 étoiles si cela existe; le reste ..., Aug. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
Deux chansons 6 étoiles si cela existe; le reste est extrèmement endormant. Quelle chanteuse! J'attends qu'elle se réveille du sommeil où elle m'a plongé. Son interprétation de "Over the rainbow" est simplement géniale et magnifique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm!, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lots of excellent music on this CD. Great voice and a very smooth delivery. Sound is very good. Highly recommend this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice to listen, March 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this women is so nice i had to buy her album, very well recorded too-i got the vinyl ed- i like all the songs that's on the album it's very mellow, and she signs very well+she has a great band of musicians. give it a listen with wine and cheese or a nice evening with friends jazzy atmosphere , and some candles. you'll have some good time. time that is short with life so enjoy the most of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My One And Only Thrill
My One And Only Thrill by Melody Gardot (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews