Customer Reviews


290 Reviews
5 star:
 (190)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
Great movie, kids love it. Shipped fast with out and problems,no starches on the disk Thanks so much awesome moive
Published 10 months ago by samantha

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars LACKLUSTRE, AND UNFAIR TO THE DRAWN ANIMATION MEDIUM
What a disappointment from Disney. The animation in this effort is nowhere near as spectacular as it could have been. With static backgrounds that sometimes look like they were drawn with crayons, this movie represents a low point in Disney animation, occasionally resembling a cheesy, medium budget weekend morning cartoon.
With the success of movies like Toy Story...
Published on May 16 2004 by Shashank Tripathi


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Sept. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch (DVD)
Great movie, kids love it. Shipped fast with out and problems,no starches on the disk Thanks so much awesome moive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, June 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch (DVD)
great movie. I enjoy all kinds of movies except horror. Hope to do more business in the futre. Take care
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, April 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch: Big Wave Edition (Bilingual) (DVD)
I have loved this movie since it first came out! My 2 year old recently started watching it and also loved it. The copy we already had got broken and I had to repurchase. Great deal, great movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lilo and Stitch, Jan. 9 2013
By 
Duchess "Duchess" (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch: Big Wave Edition (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is another fun animated movie that we liked to watch. I also have seen the other "Lilo and Stitch" movies which were just as fun to watch as this one was. I would recommend this if you'd like a good animated movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love Disney, Nov. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch: Big Wave Edition (Bilingual) (DVD)
Lilo & Stitch is a great family movie, especially for children who may feel different than others. Definitely a cute movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Moose Hole - Nothing but 'Burning Love' for this Film, Dec 29 2003
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch (DVD)
Traditional animation has taken quite a few hits in recent years and some from the studio you would least suspect, Disney. Disney's last traditional animated effort, Atlantis: The Lost Empire, only managed to gather $84 million by the end of its run, well short of the film's $120 million budget. Many recent Disney animated features have suffered from bloated budgets of which include Fantasia 2000 ($90 million budget), Tarzan ($130 million), and the studio's holiday animated release, Treasure Planet ($140 million). Then how has this genre been able to survive? Thanks in part to the Walt Disney Company's Florida animation facility, they have been able to produce the occasional hit to keep the animation wing of the studio chugging along. Traditional animation needs a hit more then ever due to the failures of not only Disney but Dreamworks, Warner Brothers and 20th Century Fox which seem to signal the end of this motion picture staple genre.
The story centers on a mischievous alien who crash lands on Earth and learns the meaning of family from his new friends. Experiment 626, created by the mad scientist Jumbaa, is declared a huge hazard to the universe and is ordered by the Galactic Federation to be exiled on a far distant asteroid. Unfortunately things quickly go wrong and 626 hijacks a space cruiser only to crash into the Hawaiian Islands on the planet Earth. Being mistaken for a normal dog, a misunderstood girl named Lilo adopts the galactic criminal and dubs him Stitch. Unbeknownst to his adopted family, Stitch had been programmed to destroy everything in sight and nothing else but over time the fugitive learns accepts the love of his new friends and learns the meaning of family. The story for Lilo & Stitch starts off a little slow at the beginning but as the film goes on, it quickly picks up and comes off as being unique and well done. One thing that can clearly be said is that the plot holds up much better then Atlantis: The Lost Empire, which suffered severely especially in its third act.
Stitch may look ugly but, as he puts it, he's just "cute and fluffy". The character of Stitch has to be one of the most original creations coming from Disney animation. Certainly he is more different then any other Disney animated character and that is probably why he is so loveable. The Walt Disney Company will definitely be making a fine coin off this wonderful creation based on merchandise sales this summer to be sure. Be forewarned that some smaller children may be frightened by some of Stitch's mischievous antics at the beginning of the feature but they are nothing of huge concern. The character of Lilo, who is a typical six year old who is cute and weird but also has a bit of a dark side, is probably one of the most down to Earth animated characters ever. She feeds a fish peanut butter sandwiches everyday believing it controls the weather and when another little girl makes a comment, Lilo jumps on her and punches her. Her antics worry the audience and yet at the same time we can't help but feel sorry for the way others treat her. The only problem found in the cast of characters lies with the background aliens. Though there are a variety of them in the feature, they aren't as unique to audience members as the aliens in Men In Black or Evolution but it is difficult to do that with so many alien features in recent years.
Overall, Lilo & Stitch is a pure Disney gem and ranks up there with many of the past traditional animated classics. Certainly the film doesn't match up with the artistic merits of The Lion King or Aladdin but its own unique style makes it stand out from the rest of the box office pack this summer. This has to be one of the most different Disney animated films in recent memory but the studio needs to keep up with its ever changing audience. Stitch suffers from a slow start and over cuteness in the story department but there is tons of humor that mixes well with the overall story and delightful characters that makes up for those small squabbles. Despite featuring no original songs, the soundtrack for Lilo & Stitch offers several Elvis Presley songs that go extremely well with the actions occurring in the film. Lilo & Stitch is definitely one of the best comedies of the year and should be considered one of most unique and outstanding animated features in recent years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie! Fun, funny and emotional, Aug. 23 2003
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch (DVD)
I watched this movie with my nephew Edrick and we both loved it.
I truly believe this is one of Disney's best animated movies!
The story was interesting, very funny and by the end, very touching.
What I liked in particular, is that all the characters in this movie were flawed and they behaved like real kids and adults. In most Disney movies, the characters are too "perfect" and "heroic" ... in this movie both Lilo and Stitch were "brats" and Lilo's sister had problems keeping her life together.
By the end of the movie, all of these characters grow in some way and become better beings.
I highly recommend this movie. It would make a great present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lilo and Stitch Very Fun Team, Sept. 30 2009
By 
R. Steinbergs (Hamilton, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch (DVD)
Our whole family enjoys the Lilo and Stitch characters, as well as the lessons around friendship and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, May 11 2005
By A Customer
Un jour pendant que je me promener, j'ai eu envie de louer ce fameux film donc j'aivais beaucoup entendu parler à la télévision. Quand j'ai su que Stitch était au fond une machine à détruire, j'ai eu une sacré frousse. Mais quand ont va jusqu'à la fin du film ont fini par adorer Stitch et ont a même envie de le serrer dans nous bras tellement qu'il est mignon et mouelleux. Enfin, j'avais passer une belle soiré en voyant ce film. Bien sûr ça était un peu difficile d'utiliser le DVD mais j'ai réussi à écouter le film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pudge controls the weather, June 27 2004
By 
Patrick (Anderson, In) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lilo and Stitch (DVD)
great movie about a girl who is about to be taken away from her sister after their parents are killed and an alien is exiled to earth and she finds him and takes him in and he causes rampage all over the city and town.
this is such a funny movie! it can keep anyone laughing and the visuals and colors and music are amazing! most of the music is elvis so...its gonna be a great score!
anyone can enjoy this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lilo and Stitch: Big Wave Edition (Bilingual)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 14.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews