Customer Reviews


376 Reviews
5 star:
 (299)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Super
Buffy is always as good as it was, even if you listen to it 100 X !!!

Marie Sharon :)
Published 2 months ago by Loulou Charron

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, Lousy Presentation
The average review, allegedly of this product, is five stars, but since the reviews came out before the product, these morons have obviously rated the SHOW, not the DVD they're supposed to be reviewing. Yes, "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" is one of the greatest shows of all time, but this package is a disgrace. Of the dozens of DVDs and videos I have, the DVD package of...
Published on June 10 2002 by ah952


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Buffy Season Two, June 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 2 (DVD)
The beautiful Sarah Michelle Geller continues to show her physical and acting talents. It was because of these two attributes that prompted me to buy the series. It is unfortunate that the producers didn't find more actual locations to give some real;ity to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 2 (DVD)
Buffy is always as good as it was, even if you listen to it 100 X !!!

Marie Sharon :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, Aug. 20 2013
By 
David (255 Dunlop Street West) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 2 (DVD)
Exactly what I wanted. great show and good DVD set. 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment did a good job with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Buffy, April 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 2 (DVD)
I have got the entire collection now just waiting to be watched. I am presently on Season 3. It's nice to just sit back and relax with some good old shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where it REALLY All Begins, Feb. 18 2013
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 2 (DVD)
Right away, "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" Season Two starts off better than Season One ended. Thank heavens the network decided to bring the show back at all. I think we all know that if it had aired in the last five years instead of way back in '97, it would have been put on the chopping block immediately. We never would have been able to witness the new heights this series climbed to over the years. It's true that not all cult classics start off well, but Season Two marks the real beginning to a show that helped define a generation.

Season Two begins where Season One left off. Buffy has barely survived her ordeal with the Master, and rebels in her own way. She continues to hunt the supernatural with her Watcher and companions, and has even decided to separate herself from her more-than-human boyfriend, Angel. Unfortunately, she finds that her connection with him is too strong to deny, and the two become closer than ever. Here comes into play the famous "Gypsy's curse" that seals Angel's human soul to his demon body; one moment of true happiness will remove the link between them, and make Angel what he once was. Meanwhile, two new demons have arrived in town. "William the Bloody", better known as Spike, and his paramour Drusilla, have taken up residence at the Master's old factory. These two are seriously hilarious (they're reason enough to purchase the season if you ask me). A soulless Angel finds his way to his old companions and together, they wreak havoc on Sunnydale, Buffy and those closest to her. The Slayer must find the strength to destroy the thing she cares for most of all in order to save the world from this season's yearly Apocalypse.

Do I even need to tell you that this is a great season? Well, it's a fantastic season. It's only matched in my opinion by Three, Five and Seven (yes, I really just said that). You'll get your standard slew of special features with this slimpack, but as I've said before, you're better off purchasing the Complete Series Set if extras are your desire. Featurettes and commentaries are the height of the extras in Season Two, but they're a bit forgettable. You're paying for episodes here, and that's what you get. The quality is fine for DVDs, and comes in the aspect ratio demanded by Joss Whedon himself. To me, the true highlight of this season is the banter between Spike and Drusilla. Spike happens to be my favorite long-term character, and his early years were nothing if not hysterical. I promise if this is your first foray into Buffyverse, you're gonna love this guy, and Dru's pretty great too, what with her star-gazing and all.

In all, if you intend to watch Buffy, you're going to need this season. There are plenty of purchasing options available, so don't think you have to buy the seasons separately, but it is cheaper this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Dec 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 2 (DVD)
It was awesome, everything I could ask for. Especially because I wasn't a fan of Buffy when it was out. I'm 22 btw so I was old enough to watch it when it was out too, lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best TV show ever !, Feb. 22 2005
By 
Buffy's second season is probably the best show I ever watched. The story between Buffy and Angel is so romantic. The fact that Buffy is the slayer and that Angel is a vampire makes the story even more interesting. It is certain that this season does not have a lot of action and suspense, but according to me, it's the best. If you love love stories, you'll like this show. If not, the other seasons are better.
Congratulations to Joss Whedon !
I love Buffy and I have all the seasons, even the compact discs !
Five stars !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Season 2, Oct. 3 2004
Buffy Season 2 is everything you could want it to be. It's much better than most of the other seasons, and it's humor and charm continue to hypnotize viewers. Season 2 starts off with a very familiar vampire slaying. This season goes deeper into the Buffy/Angel relationship, as well as Xander/Cordelia, Willow/Oz and Giles/Jenny Calendar. Here are some of the excellent episodes:
What's My Line Part's 1 and 2
Surprise
Innocence
Passion
Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
Becoming Part's 1 and 2
ENJOY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, Lousy Presentation, June 10 2002
By 
"ah952" (Jamaica Plain, MA United States) - See all my reviews
The average review, allegedly of this product, is five stars, but since the reviews came out before the product, these morons have obviously rated the SHOW, not the DVD they're supposed to be reviewing. Yes, "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" is one of the greatest shows of all time, but this package is a disgrace. Of the dozens of DVDs and videos I have, the DVD package of "Buffy"'s 2nd season has by FAR the worst picture quality. Since one of the biggest advantages to DVD technology is improved visual quality, you'd think Mutant Enemy and 20th Century Fox would at least take the time to clean up the image and give us a decent product. But the picture is so bad (especially on Disc 1) that it is sometimes difficult to follow the action...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great show but, Aug. 10 2010
By 
Katy Thompson (conquest, saskatchewan, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 2 (DVD)
I have nothing to say against this show. The bad review is due to the discs that they came on.... The first disc started to work in my dvd player then all of a sudden quit. At first i thought it was my dvd player, but it then refused to work in all of the DVD players that i tried... so i tried the next discs.... some episodes work others don't.... Now i don't know if i just got unlucky and bought some faulty discs or if they are all like that... So if you like the show and want to buy it from here please do so with caution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 2
CDN$ 21.98 CDN$ 11.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews