Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong
I will not re-write an entire review for Skins. Just refer to my review for the Vol.1. Same comments apply.

This season is a little more dramatic. Problems are a lot more serious and the show resembles more an average (i.e. lesser quality) teenage show. However, the acting is still excellent. I particularly enjoyed Cassie's storyline. The character is very very...
Published on July 11 2011 by em13

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Skins Season 2
I liked Skins, Vol. 1 but I found that season two was just too depressing. It lost much of the fun antics that made the first season great and headed into melodrama territory.
Published on June 24 2009 by Julia Hall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong, July 11 2011
This review is from: Skins V2 (DVD)
I will not re-write an entire review for Skins. Just refer to my review for the Vol.1. Same comments apply.

This season is a little more dramatic. Problems are a lot more serious and the show resembles more an average (i.e. lesser quality) teenage show. However, the acting is still excellent. I particularly enjoyed Cassie's storyline. The character is very very complex and I think Hannah Murray nailed it. Sketch, a new character stalking Maxxie, is a little weird, but you can't help but pity her once you see what her family is.

As a general comment, I'll say this: The finale is mind-blowing.

Speaking of which, after finishing Season 2, DO NOT WATCH Season 3. You will be heavily disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show!, Sept. 6 2013
By 
Heather A. Nicholson (Winnipeg, MB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skins V2 (DVD)
The delivery wasn't that fast, but it was delivered within the time frame. The DVD was in perfect condition and the show was just as shown on tv. The return policy for defective items isn't that good though (one of the discs skipped), you have to send the item back which can take over 3 weeks to get a credit back, and they don't send you a new one. You just have to place a separate order for the new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars skins saison 2, Feb. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skins V2 (DVD)
une des meilleure serie que j'ai écouté, elle m'a meme rendue accro! De plus, je connaissais deja la série donc jetais certaine de ne ma me tromper en achetant ce produit, mis a part que je croyais que cetait en francais mais cetait mon erreur
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skins V2, Dec 11 2011
This review is from: Skins V2 (DVD)
A picture of a group of 8 seventeen old young adults and their daily personal and academic life, located at Bristol, England. The characters and the story are very well written and acted out, although having all theses characters with theses problematic situations together is intense, each story separately surely is very well described and the themes are very relevant in today's teenage and family society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Skins Season 2, June 24 2009
By 
Julia Hall (Kitchener, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skins V2 (DVD)
I liked Skins, Vol. 1 but I found that season two was just too depressing. It lost much of the fun antics that made the first season great and headed into melodrama territory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU LIKED SEASON 1, YOU`LL LOVE SEASON 2, April 22 2010
By 
This review is from: Skins V2 (DVD)
Season 2 was amazing!!
Better than the first!!
the storylines were much more engaging....
and tragic...
it was great, wish they sold volume 3 & 4 on amazon.ca, its a pain ordering it from the UK site!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skins V2
Skins V2 by Various (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 49.98 CDN$ 24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews