countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$43.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 21, 2016
Awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
Is it playable in the us (region 1)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
when I was 15
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
The delivery wasn't that fast, but it was delivered within the time frame. The DVD was in perfect condition and the show was just as shown on tv. The return policy for defective items isn't that good though (one of the discs skipped), you have to send the item back which can take over 3 weeks to get a credit back, and they don't send you a new one. You just have to place a separate order for the new one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
une des meilleure serie que j'ai écouté, elle m'a meme rendue accro! De plus, je connaissais deja la série donc jetais certaine de ne ma me tromper en achetant ce produit, mis a part que je croyais que cetait en francais mais cetait mon erreur
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2011
A picture of a group of 8 seventeen old young adults and their daily personal and academic life, located at Bristol, England. The characters and the story are very well written and acted out, although having all theses characters with theses problematic situations together is intense, each story separately surely is very well described and the themes are very relevant in today's teenage and family society.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2011
I will not re-write an entire review for Skins. Just refer to my review for the Vol.1. Same comments apply.

This season is a little more dramatic. Problems are a lot more serious and the show resembles more an average (i.e. lesser quality) teenage show. However, the acting is still excellent. I particularly enjoyed Cassie's storyline. The character is very very complex and I think Hannah Murray nailed it. Sketch, a new character stalking Maxxie, is a little weird, but you can't help but pity her once you see what her family is.

As a general comment, I'll say this: The finale is mind-blowing.

Speaking of which, after finishing Season 2, DO NOT WATCH Season 3. You will be heavily disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2010
Season 2 was amazing!!
Better than the first!!
the storylines were much more engaging....
and tragic...
it was great, wish they sold volume 3 & 4 on amazon.ca, its a pain ordering it from the UK site!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2009
I liked Skins, Vol. 1 but I found that season two was just too depressing. It lost much of the fun antics that made the first season great and headed into melodrama territory.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items