Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a sleeper worth seeing
Admittedly Robert Benton's neo noir "Twilight" suffers from leaden pacing and a script that lacks any real suspense or suprise (two invaluable ingredients in the genre). It also possesses a strange similarity to Arthur Penn's excellent "Night Moves" (also starring Gene Hackman).
That said, "Twilight" proves a most effective small film...
Published on Feb. 18 2003 by J. Remington

versus
33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better and worse than expected
First off, I'm not a teenager and I haven't read the book. I watched the movie with the rest of my family, because my teenaged daughter insisted that we should, and assured us that we'd all love it. (In return for this, she has to watch Dracula ...)

Actually, I watched it twice, because it was both much better and much worse than I expected. It's clearly a...
Published on March 24 2009 by R. Lloyd


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Where for art thou, Edward?", March 16 2010
In the tradition of such storied romances as ROMEO and JULIET and TITANIC's Jack and Rose comes TWILIGHT, a not-so-simple tale of boy-meets-girl when said boy turns out to be a vampire! Brooding Edward Cullen only has eyes for sheltered good-girl Bella Swan, yet their love is doomed from the start, for although Edward is unquestionably the finest hunk of undead flesh ever to walk the earth, he still has to pass gas. Will Bella's wholesome heart and tireless devotion be enough to purge Edward of the flatulent fires burning within him, or will night fall and cast a dirty, lingering pall over their love like a child with a disposable diaper?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, Dec 8 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twilight / Twilight - La Fascination (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
Must say I enjoyed the book more than the movie. There was something missing, hard to follow at times. Nonetheless I will buy and watch the complete serie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bon film..., June 9 2009
Ce film vise un jeune publique, mais malgré tout, c'est un bon film... la traduction française est médiocre. À mon avis, vaut mieux l'écouter en anglais.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good acting but lacked spark and very easy to figure out., Dec 22 1998
By A Customer
It was a ok movie. I like Newman movies but this movie lacked punch and to me there was no mystery--------i figured it out in the first 30 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I figured out the plot too fast..., Dec 17 2002
By 
Donna M. Glover "DonnaMarie" (Oakland, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twilight (VHS Tape)
But I love Paul Newman. He can do no wrong. This is not a bad movie, but it could use a little more suspense, less buffoon from Giancarlo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars reese witherspoon shows her goodies, June 9 2002
By A Customer
but what was this movie about? i could not focus on the plot after that nubile nymph was walking around showing her naughty bits. oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twilight dvd, May 1 2009
By 
Debruille "Emilie" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Enfin pouvoir revoir le film quand on veut!vive le canada pour avoir les dvd en version francaise avant la france!et merci a Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meilleur film! apres scooby doo!, July 1 2009
c'est vraiment un très bon film! C'est surtout un film qui fait rêver selon moi! Une magnifique histoire d'amour avec le superbe Robert Pattinson! WoW! 5/5 Dans mon coeur!! Je vous le conseille grandement! Même si moi aussi, avant de le voir, je disais que je ne le regarderai jamais et que c'était une histoire stupide.... Mieux vaut le regarder avant de juger! Bon film!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very NAKED Resse Witherspoon, Jan. 14 2002
By A Customer
friend said watch this.... WOW VERY NAKED REESE WITHERSPOON! MMMMMM REESE'S PIECES MMMMMM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars four stars, Dec 29 1998
By A Customer
there is good chemistry between mr Newman MS Sarandon good chemistry works every time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twilight  / Twilight - La Fascination  (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews