march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 25, 2011
While I liked all 4 movies - the Dirty Dozen and Where Eagles Dare are two of the best war movies ever made - none of these was remastered. Like so many DVD multi-packs, the video and sound quality are not the greatest. Of the four movies, Where Eagles Dare is probably the best quality print, while The Dirty Dozen is probably the worst. Put another way, I could watch all of them again but the Dirty Dozen. You get what you (don't) pay for!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
Unfortunately I wanted to offer these classics to my husband but 2 of the CDs are scratched, therefore the movie stopped every 30 seconds which is very annoying when you want to watch these classics. So the films are left in the box. Very bad quality
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2015
I would rate this collection higher but I noticed in two of the films I have viewed so far, that the "cast and crew" special feature only provides information on Clint Eastwood. In fact, you cannot even navigate to any discography about any of the other great actors in these films such as Richard Burton, Donald Sutherland, Telly Savalas, etc. Of course, the films are classics and the audio and video have improved significantly from the originals but it's a shame the owners do not have full access to all the normal DVD features.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
If your an Eastwood fan like I am, this set is a 'must have'. If you're a fan of old-style war movies, this set is a great addition to your collection because of the variety of actors who are in them. Either way, this is a safe-bet for your library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
Some of the best war movies are the old war movies. Good entertain if you like type of movie.Product arrived in good condition and on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
This is an excellent value of old classic war movies. Good value for the money I highly recommend it to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2015
These are amazing tales with deep intrigue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
Part of my war movie collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2015
good value, fast shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse