biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Exercice Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Tools ca_ty_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 25, 2011
While I liked all 4 movies - the Dirty Dozen and Where Eagles Dare are two of the best war movies ever made - none of these was remastered. Like so many DVD multi-packs, the video and sound quality are not the greatest. Of the four movies, Where Eagles Dare is probably the best quality print, while The Dirty Dozen is probably the worst. Put another way, I could watch all of them again but the Dirty Dozen. You get what you (don't) pay for!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
Unfortunately I wanted to offer these classics to my husband but 2 of the CDs are scratched, therefore the movie stopped every 30 seconds which is very annoying when you want to watch these classics. So the films are left in the box. Very bad quality
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2015
I would rate this collection higher but I noticed in two of the films I have viewed so far, that the "cast and crew" special feature only provides information on Clint Eastwood. In fact, you cannot even navigate to any discography about any of the other great actors in these films such as Richard Burton, Donald Sutherland, Telly Savalas, etc. Of course, the films are classics and the audio and video have improved significantly from the originals but it's a shame the owners do not have full access to all the normal DVD features.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
If your an Eastwood fan like I am, this set is a 'must have'. If you're a fan of old-style war movies, this set is a great addition to your collection because of the variety of actors who are in them. Either way, this is a safe-bet for your library.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
This is an excellent value of old classic war movies. Good value for the money I highly recommend it to anyone
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2015
These are amazing tales with deep intrigue.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
Part of my war movie collection
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2015
good value, fast shipping.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2015
👍
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse