Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance with Me, April 1 2009
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
This album the follow to kicking stones is even better than kicking stones, there is not a song on this album that you don't want to sing along to or just sit back and listen and remember.

This is a brillant artist from Canada, and i recommend this is a must buy for any music lover out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome..., Aug. 14 2009
By 
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
After seeing Johnny Reid in merritt I had to buy the CD... and I just love it, a bit rocky & country at the same time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful singer, June 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
No comments needed. His voice is silken. I listen and I dream.
He is an amazing artist.
If you love his singing, this CD will not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dance with Me., April 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
Excellent DVD. All the songs were great! The sound tracks were clear to enjoy Johnny Reid's lovely voice.
Thank You.
Mrs. D. Cole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance with Me--Johnny Reid, June 14 2009
By 
F. Gislason "Frank's Faves" (Edmonton,AB.,Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
This is an excellent CD for anyone who likes country music. It is Johnny Reid's 3rd CD; and by far his best. Not a bad song on it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Score another win for the Tartan Army!, April 7 2009
By 
Paul S. Power "Music Reviewer" (Nova Scotia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
For those of you who are not members of the Tartan Army, or are not familiar with Johnny Reid (by the way-that number of people is getting smaller by the day!) here's the back-story; he was born 34 years ago in the town of Lanark, in Scotland. It's widely accepted that this is also where William Wallace first began his fight for Scottish independence, and some 700 plus odd years later, we have another brave Scot with his own Tartan Army-but this time instead of crushing the English, with a tune and the written word, this Scot is winning over the hearts, minds and feet of a new nation; possibly proving that the pen is indeed mightier than the sword? I'm sorry; I couldn't resist writing that analogy.
This is actually Johnny's fifth album release, and his third with Open Road Recordings. For me what always stood out about Johnny's voice is the rock element, with similarities to Bruce Springsteen, John Hiatt, John Mellencamp, Jim Cuddy and even a little bit to Van Morrison. For an artist who's considered a country performer, this can be a huge benefit, making crossover success possible. Look at the opposite thing happening to John Bon Jovi recently. For Johnny, case in point-the song "Hey O", this song rocks out, yet still has country flair to it, and as "Let's Take It Outside" points out with cowboy boots, old school soul and high heels-party on and rock on.
I wouldn't want to mislead you though, country still takes center stage on the better part of this CD; "A Woman Like You" is a fantastic choice for first single and is a better fit on CMT than on Much More Music. "Dance With Me", which was written for his wife, makes a gesture so powerful that the rest of us 'lowly husbands' should be jealous-but the smarter ones of us will just play the song..and dance. Songs like "Keep Working On Me" and "Slow Down" are again, perfect hybrids of country and basic rock and roll, and "Old Flame" has a slower boogie-woogie country feel that's fresh and contagious. My personal favourite track is "My Old Friend", a touching, deeply personal ode to a special one who has passed on. All in all, this CD is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance With me, April 6 2009
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
Absolutely every song on this album is wonderful. Best one yet done by Johnny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Johnny Reid Dance With Me, May 21 2009
By 
S. L. O'Brien - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
Good music. Not much else to say other than Johnny Reid is a great singer and performer. Thanks again for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, April 21 2009
By 
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic CD! If you're in to some good cardio music...There are several tracks to get your feet pumping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL, April 13 2009
By 
G. CHANDLER (CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dance with Me (Audio CD)
I BOUGHT THE CD DANCE WITH ME BY JOHNNY REID I DO HAVE OTHER CD'S BY HIM ALSO THIS CD IS GREAT I TAKE IT IN THE CAR AND LISTEN TO IT ALL THE TIME JOHNNY REID IS AN AMAZING SINGER I LOVE HIS VOICE, I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANYONE TO BUY THIS CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dance with Me
Dance with Me by Johnny Reid (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews