Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely gripping TV!
Fantastic television! The series demonstrates what dramatic serial tv is capable of. The writing has taken a great season 1, and continues to lead us further down the path of character devolution. Looking forward to seasons 3, 4 etc. Video and audio quality good.
Published on Dec 23 2011 by spenrock

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great show, but buy the complete series not individual seasons!
Unbelievable show, you will need to buy the complete series so I recommend buying as a complete package and save money versus buying individual seasons as I did.
Published 27 days ago by Gerald Roeder


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely gripping TV!, Dec 23 2011
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Fantastic television! The series demonstrates what dramatic serial tv is capable of. The writing has taken a great season 1, and continues to lead us further down the path of character devolution. Looking forward to seasons 3, 4 etc. Video and audio quality good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Entertaining, July 31 2011
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
The second season of Breaking Bad is a wonderful continuation of the first season. I like this series because it has very real characters. They are complex; one minute they are making extremely bad choices and the next they show surprising strength and compassion.

The plot keeps you on the edge of your seat, and despite the fact the story line revolves around the manufacturing and distribution of drugs it in no way glamorizes this lifestyle. On the contrary, we see how Walt slowly loses everything important to him. This series is very well written and the actors are wonderful.

Breaking Bad is a refreshingly different series and would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breaking Bad season 2 is still great television - though the season is a bit more scattered this time around, March 25 2010
By 
N. Andersen (Florida) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I just finished watching Season 2 again, this time on dvd. It's easily entertaining enough to watch twice, and still much better than most television, but the second season feels a bit less coherent and driven (though certainly not less intense) than the first. What carried me through the first season was the character arc - of a man on the edge, having reached his limit and the question was always how far he was going to be willing to go, and it seemed he went all the way. In this season, though, the real question was where things could go from there, how could they ramp things up further?

At first it seemed the key was to put Walt and Jesse in a really scary situation, with a truly dangerous and unhinged gangster. The possibilities of that encounter formed the culmination of the first season, and promised to take this season in new and unexpected directions, but .... they found a way not to make this season hinge on that connection. As it turns out, Season 2 went in a number of different and disconnected directions, and in many cases shut certain elements of the plot down (I'm trying to be vague enough here to avoid spoilers) just when they were beginning to get interesting - and then there's the big red herring that seemed like it might be a culminating moment that would tie the season together but turned out to be almost a Deus ex machina, an almost supernatural (at least wildly coincidental) intervention that arbitrarily ends things .... I'm not complaining and the characters are still top notch and the dialogue compelling and the show looks good and kept me wanting more. It's clear the writers tried to pull off the balancing act of having Walt and Jesse become involved in all of the intensity and danger that are associated with high profile drug-related crime, but still retain the sense that they are basically ordinary people in over their head and wanting just to lead normal lives. Still, the limits of credibility were stretched pretty thin with some of the elements this season, and it didn't feel as though it hung together quite as well as the first time around. Some of this may be attributable to the writer's strike, which I have heard caused some difficulties for this season. Still, the team managed to pull something off that, while not as good as I expect it might have been, is never less than fascinating. I've already seen the first episode of season 3 on AMC, and can't wait to see what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good series.....but no-english subtitle, March 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I suggest to buy it if you never watch the serie for 15$ or less its a good price. The only thing it bother is there is no subtitle in english for the series besides that its all goof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great show, but buy the complete series not individual seasons!, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Unbelievable show, you will need to buy the complete series so I recommend buying as a complete package and save money versus buying individual seasons as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Very good dvd and very good story I enjoyed it quite much and it was in very good shape too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Increases Intensity!, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
The second season is even better than the first! Real bonding with the characters. Can't wait to see more episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a great series continues, Feb. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
love the series. catching up on DVD after missing on tv.

the story continues to surprise and delight. all the acting is superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars rocky season until last few episodes, Feb. 4 2014
By 
Brian Maitland (Vancouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
It's always a chore to follow up a killer initial season, and, I'll be frank, Season Two did nothing for me until about Episode 10. I think the major problem was I just am not interested at all in any relationship on the show bar the one between Walter and Jesse. When they're on screen together or over the phone, I'm invested. Otherwise I just find my mind drifting off.

The new lawyer Saul character I just find plain annoying. I get that they wanted to introduce new characters but even the DEA agents in El Paso get short shrift after that one scene that I won't spoil for anyone. Hank returns to Albuquerque, and the whole thing seems way too brushed over. Just odd dramatic choices in the story and script.

I know this series has been compared to "The Wire," and in this way it's exactly like that series where Season Two I found the whole thing sort of losing its way a little.

Obviously, I'm hoping Season 3 onwards kicks it up a few notches and judging from Episodes 10-13 of this season, it will. Actually, that may have been the problem as Season Two was 13 episodes whereas Season One was a lot tighter having just seven episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Jan. 15 2014
By 
THOMAS J GOWDYK - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Great series with great story lines and even better, great acting. Has quickly become one of my all-time favourite series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa99c23a8)

This product

Breaking Bad: The Complete Second Season (4 Discs) (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 26.99 CDN$ 14.84
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews