Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars g
great movie! got it on time. it works great. I would say other people would like to see this movie.
Published 12 months ago by sarah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute formula romantic situation
She (Kate Hudson) is writing articles in a glamour magazine. She is tiring to get autonomy in her work. To do this she will right an article on "How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days"
He (Matthew McConaughey) is an advertising agent. To obtain an exclusive with the Diamond industry he has to prove he can make any woman fall in love with him within (you guessed it the same ten...
Published on June 14 2004 by bernie


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars g, April 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Bilingual) (DVD)
great movie! got it on time. it works great. I would say other people would like to see this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, Jan. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Bilingual) (DVD)
One of my favorite comedies. Kate and Matthew has such chemistry. I have watched this movie over and over and it's always hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Movie!, Jan. 24 2010
By 
Amazon User - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kate Hudson is enchanting! This movie is a classic for a girls night complete with popcorn! Real 'feel good' kind of flick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Sweet Little Gem!, May 19 2004
By 
Jeffrey E Ellis (Naperville, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was prepared for a drawn out, long-road-to-nowhere story.
But I was pleasantly surprised by this funny, sweet little romatic comedy. Kate Hudson just sparkles in this little jewel. There are times, though, when you can see Goldie Hawn in her - a little unnerving.
The plot was predictable but all the sweetness lies in the byplay between Kate and Matthew as they wwork out their competing agendas toward a common end.
Light, frivolous, and fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Romantic Comedy, May 7 2004
By 
Erika Sorocco (Southern California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Andie Anderson (Kate Hudson) has always wanted to write "hard" news stories. Instead, she's the "How to..." columnist for the trendy women's magazine, COMPOSURE. When her Editor comes up with an article idea, Andie quickly takes the job. Now she's writing a first-hand account on what it takes to drive a guy out of your life in exactly 10 days. While this new assignment for Andie is taking place, ad agency bachelor, Benjamin Barry (Matthew McConaughey) accepts an extremely high-stakes bet that he can make any woman fall entirely head-over-heels in love with him in...exactly 10 days. When the two of them end up with each other, it's a laugh-out-loud hilarious thrill ride for all.
There is only one sentence to describe Kate Hudson's performance in this film...utterly fabulous. Everything about her is amazing. Her acting skills shine bigger and better in this movie than in her past films. Matthew McConaughey is hilarious, as he takes everything that Kate's character does in stride, and puts up with all of her freakish antics throughout the entire movie. Fans of romantic comedies such as MISS CONGENIALITY and SWEET HOME ALABAMA will relish in this film about falling in love. FYI: For anyone who absolutely adores this film, check out the book FASHIONISTAS by Lynn Messina, as it has a lot in common with HOW TO LOSE A GUY IN 10 DAYS.
Erika Sorocco
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the better romantic comedies..., April 21 2004
By A Customer
This is one of the better romantic comedies that has been put out in the recent years. Kate Hudson shines, and proves that not only is she a great actress, but also just as funny as her famous mother. This is your 'typical' romantic comedy, but for those of you who anjoy these types of movies, you will not be dissappointed. I'm not sure what the people who gave bad reviews expected, because this movies delivered everything you would expect from this genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars two likable leads overcome lack of originality (3.5/5), Aug. 18 2007
first let me say that there is not too much in the way of originality
in this film.however,instead of being targeted to the teen crowd,this
one has a more mature demographic,which is refreshing if nothing else.i
won't bore you with the details,since i'm sure you can figure it out
pretty easy.normally,i'd say this is a typical movie in the rom/com
genre.except for one thing.the twp leads (Kate Hudson and Matthew
McConaughey)are very likable.of course,Kate Hudson's always great,in my
opinion.there is some great chemistry between her and McConaughey,so
you can't help but root for them.the ending of course,is
predictable,but it is fun getting there.everything considered,"How to
Lose a Guy in 10 days" rates a 3.5/5 from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MOVIE!!!, July 10 2004
By A Customer
Last year, I kind of had 2 B-Day parties, one with like, 28 people (my actual party), and one with 3 freinds (which was on my real B-day). On my real B-day, my parents usually let me have a sleepover where we go to dinner and a movie, and that year, they did. We went to Hops, and then went to see this movie. Just pictue four 12 year olds, an 8 year old, and the B-Day girl's parents going to see this movie. We all loved it! It was such a funny, fun movie! As the movie ended, all I could say was definate buyer!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This movie was charming..., July 8 2004
By 
SugaryLemons (were the sky is blue) - See all my reviews
I really liked this film. Kate hudsons character is a writer for a fashion magazine. She ends up writing an article on how to loose a guy. Matthew McConaughey is a sports writer, that wants to write a advertisment for diamonds. These two come together in a fun way. They go back and fourth playing some crazy games. she does things to get rid of him and he does things to try to keep her. well all that push and pull made this movie fun. It was romantic. And matthew is just too cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Why Would You Want to Lose This Guy?, July 4 2004
By 
V. Marshall (North Fork, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Kate Hudson and Matthew McConaughey are two people destined to end up as one in this funny and romantic comedy.
At times Kate Hudson comes across as enchanting as her mother, Goldie Hawn, her smile is absolutely contagious. Her character is a magazine writer who finds herself stuck with the writing assignment of losing a man through all the typical dating "dont's" that women fall into. She is engagingly funny as she talks baby talk, brings over a suitcase full of stuffed animals and carries around a silly toy dog during her 1 week relationship. But despite all her clingy, controlling stupidity she still gets the guy because it is a movie after all.
Matthew McConaughey is his usual gorgeous self playing an ad exec who tries to bag a deal by making a woman fall in love with him, instead of the diamonds in his ad. I imagine this would not be too hard....but the movie makes it out to be. It is one of those romantic play-hard-to-get tales and it works in its own simple way.
So watch it with the girls or on a night spent all alone and hope the man of your dreams looks like Matthew McConaughey, just don't lose him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xba35b294)

This product

How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Bilingual)
How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Bilingual) by Donald Petrie (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 33.91
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews