Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love takes Wing
I like this movie because it is good clean viewing--no sex, violence or bad language. and I do appreciate a good old fashioned romance with an interesting story line.
Published 20 months ago by Gloria Flower

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish they had stayed true to the book
Although this is a great family film with no swearing, violence or other things so common in todays entertainment. I found the story disappointing. As someone who has read and enjoyed the books by Janette Oke I could only watch and wish that they had gone back to the original story that she had written
Published on June 1 2009 by Unknown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish they had stayed true to the book, June 1 2009
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
Although this is a great family film with no swearing, violence or other things so common in todays entertainment. I found the story disappointing. As someone who has read and enjoyed the books by Janette Oke I could only watch and wish that they had gone back to the original story that she had written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love takes Wing, Dec 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
I like this movie because it is good clean viewing--no sex, violence or bad language. and I do appreciate a good old fashioned romance with an interesting story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Dec 25 2013
By 
Linda Berthiaume "LindyCFF" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
If you love the Love comes softly movie series you will LOVE this movie as well. It’s a great addition to the series. A nice movie for the whole family and all the actors are great in this movie IMO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, Dec 8 2013
By 
Randeen Dekker "gameluver" (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
Good Movie. Although the only reason i bought it was because Backstreet Boy kevin Richardson is in it. He did a good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love takes wing, April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
For all of you that still believes in love. We have seen all movies of this series (8) .My daughter and I enjoyed them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars love takes wing...series continuation, June 11 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
While I have enjoyed the whole series thus far I found it disappointing that the main female character was different from the previous movie.
The first girl was dark haired and in this show she is very blond. Cloris Leachman was great in her charater.
Overall a good movie and I hope to see the series continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Always the same thing, May 31 2009
By 
M. Ouellette (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
Of course she had to lose her husband. Don't they get tired of the same story over and over again... And they changed the actress again with a new one with blond hair!!! But I thought the story was good and I kinda enjoyed it after I got over the fact that Drew was dead and that she had blond hair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carmina, Nov. 28 2011
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
The overaal experience was exceptional...very good packaging and delivery on time..I will recommend this seller and will personallly buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, Feb. 8 2011
By 
Adam Renouf (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
This was a wonderful movie but I was a little disappointed that the main character was played by a different girl than the last movie in this series. I would highly recommend this movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Clean family movie, June 8 2009
By 
Jenn Maddie "Jenn" (Lethbridge, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Love Takes Wing (DVD)
Overall, this was a good, clean movie. I was disappointed to find Belinda's character had changed from Love's Unfolding Joy film. Also, the movie's are not following the story line of the books. It's disappointing to watch a film when you know where the story goes in the books, but then does a complete turnaround in the movie. I think I would have a different take on the films if I had never read the books by Janette Oke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Takes Wing
Love Takes Wing by Lou Diamond Phillips (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 6.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews