Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game sequel ever!
Waited for this game for 2 years since the sequel was announced, the game does not disappoint.
Most of the issues and shortcomings of the first brilliant game were addressed by the developers at Bioware.
All the missions in this game are very varied by their settings and objectives.
The side missions are better than the main mission; graphics are the best...
Published on April 4 2010 by guyfromcanada

versus
2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typical Bioware
I am sorry, but it doesn't matter how good your graphics are, the story was lame, the game was easy, and everything was formulaic. Bioware just takes the same old game, re-skins it, changes the abilities, and repackages it.

The gaming industry is becoming entirely lame. Are we really so lazy that we prefer games that are "Press A and you win!"?

Sorry...
Published on Nov. 18 2010 by Mark


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars a total masterpiece, Feb. 16 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
one of the beset games of the decade a must play for eny sci-fi fan or rpg lover if youve played mass effect 1 its a must buy at 19$ its a steel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, May 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Excellent jeu !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a grate game, Sept. 14 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
it hard to say but it one amazing rpg. grate story line to the point that you cant stop playing the game... yay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, Feb. 8 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Combines RPG and 3rd person shooter in an amazing way! If you liked Kotor but thought there was missing some action you'll be more than pleased with this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Game. So good I'm playing it twice., Dec 9 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This is an amazing game. Buy It! I finished it once and am now playing it again on Insanity... it's actually more fun the second time around because of the challenge. (A bit too easy on normal) Also a lot of the DLC is amazing. Can't wait for ME3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Game, April 27 2010
By 
Phillip Benson "Pbizzle" (Calgary, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I think this is the best game I have ever played. Great story, excellent playability. I don't think the game will be for everyone but if you like it, you like it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typical Bioware, Nov. 18 2010
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I am sorry, but it doesn't matter how good your graphics are, the story was lame, the game was easy, and everything was formulaic. Bioware just takes the same old game, re-skins it, changes the abilities, and repackages it.

The gaming industry is becoming entirely lame. Are we really so lazy that we prefer games that are "Press A and you win!"?

Sorry Bioware, I am done with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still needs more work., March 26 2010
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This second version is certainly a lot better than the first one. Version one was a right dogs dinner that should never have been released and needed a lot more work. At the present rate of progress by the time we get to version five they might have just about got it sorted out, and somewhere towards offering decent value for money. As it is I found it so pedestrian and boring that I had to order something else to stave off the tedium.

My initial reaction was to ease this back onto the secondhand market and recoup some of the expenditure. But EA have been very clever and have preempted the secondhand market. Inside there's a voucher for some extra download content. But there's a catch, it only works once. So if you buy this secondhand the voucher is worthless. For that reason I'm not going to relist it on the secondhand market, because it wouldn't be fair to the person who bought it.

The download content itself isn't much, but if you're denied downloading it, you'll never know what it is unless you pay the extra fee for it. Then if you decide the download wasn't worth paying for, it's hard luck. For anybody contemplating this game, I would say that from version three onwards we might start seeing a decent game that might begin to offer value for money. As it is, it's still got some way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition
Mass Effect 2 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
CDN$ 20.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews