Customer Reviews


362 Reviews
5 star:
 (244)
4 star:
 (82)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Price!
The Polar FT4 has been great so far, and tracks heart rate as promised. I was shocked at how high the overestimation of calorie burn was for gym machines (30-40% higher on some) so the Polar has allowed me to more accurately track my energy expenditure. Out of approximately 20 workouts so far the sensor has failed to detect HR on two occasions, meaning I did not get an...
Published 14 months ago by Rachel Ogilvie

versus
31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love it BUT ....
I do love this ...certainly a great tool to boost the workout, im on day 4 using and calorie burn count is 3200. What is WRONG with the product is the size of soft strap that is included, m-xxl ....okay if your a large person but if small or petite (im 5'7" /123lbs) it slides especically when sweating. Ive now gone to the polar website and paid an extra $38 bucks to...
Published 13 months ago by Tracy Coons


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Price!, March 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Polar FT4 has been great so far, and tracks heart rate as promised. I was shocked at how high the overestimation of calorie burn was for gym machines (30-40% higher on some) so the Polar has allowed me to more accurately track my energy expenditure. Out of approximately 20 workouts so far the sensor has failed to detect HR on two occasions, meaning I did not get an accurate summary of my workout. Solution has been to watch the watch every few minutes to make sure HR is being detected. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+, Sept. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was going by my treadmills calorie burning counter until I saw a friend had this and I had to test it out. Glad I did because I didn't realize how far off my treadmill really was! This watch is comfortable and a must have for people all about dieting/wanting to see the improvements in their stamina.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, May 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I initially purchased this heart rate monitor as I was tired of working out at home and not having any idea what my calorie burn was. I now use it with any activity and never head to the gym without it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected!!, Feb. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so impressed with this product. Would definitely recommend for people who are looking to track their calories and get an accurate reading with calories and your heart rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well. I'm satisfied !!!, Dec 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It meets my expectations. Very simple to use. The delivery is fast. This is my first heart rate monitor and I'm satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars overall great!, Feb. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is very handy to have. Love knowing how hard I'm working during my workouts and my average hr of each workout. Also looove knowing how many calories I'm burning! Works well and very easy to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent product. Great deal.

Easy to use, reliable, clear display and sounds, useful modes, great color, and great price. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Pink Watch, March 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fast shipping and I love the polar FT4 so much! I always use it with my workout. This is more accurate than my first heart rate monitor. Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love it BUT ...., May 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do love this ...certainly a great tool to boost the workout, im on day 4 using and calorie burn count is 3200. What is WRONG with the product is the size of soft strap that is included, m-xxl ....okay if your a large person but if small or petite (im 5'7" /123lbs) it slides especically when sweating. Ive now gone to the polar website and paid an extra $38 bucks to purchase a small sized strap.
Understand if one band cant fit all, but, the company should sell some colours with a small and others in med-xxl. I actually pinked the pink thinking it was the most "girlie" and should be the smallest in watch size ...never figured on the strap issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, April 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I 'm happy I got this on sale, it is very expensive if not. It works very well, does what you expect of it with accuracy. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor Watch (Bronze/Bronze)
Used & New from: CDN$ 169.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews